Contact Us

2007 Shortlist nominees & listmakers


“March 8, 2007, Los Angeles: The Shortlist Organization announced today the Long List of nominees for the sixth annual Shortlist Music Prize, a peer-selected award that recognizes the most creative and adventurous albums of the year. The 61 nominees were selected by a panel of nine Listmakers: recording artists Gary Lightbody (Snow Patrol), Ronnie Vannucci (the Killers), Franz Ferdinand, KT Tunstall, Panic! at the Disco, Wayne Coyne (Flaming Lips), Sufjan Stevens, and journalists Toure (BET, Rolling Stone) and Rev. Moose (Editor-In-Chief, CMJ New Music Report).”

Here’s who Sufjan nominated: Dabrye, Danielson, Kidd Jordan, Matmos, Midlake, OOIOO, Serena Maneesh, & The Blow.

Here’s who Wayne Coyne nominated: Cat Power, CSS, Teddybears, Wolfmother, & Girl Talk.

Here’s who Panic at the Disco! nominated: Cursive, Mew, Forgive Durden, The Velvet Teen, The Stills, The Hush, The Bronx, & Mute Math.

All other nominees @ the Shortlist site & on their MySpace.

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!