Contact Us

A Place to Bury Strangers announce new LP & 2015 tour (dates, song stream) — will they play DbA one more time?

by Bill Pearis

A Place to Bury Strangers @ DbA, 10/27/2014 (more by Ebru Yildiz)
APTBS

A Place to Bury Strangers will release their new album, Transfixiation, on February 17 via Dead Oceans. The first single is “Straight” which adds a little bluesy funk to the band’s signature noisy style. You can stream it below. You can also watch a teaser for the album that was filmed at APTBS’ show at Death by Audio last month that ended with Oliver Ackerman’s guitar jammed in DbA’s drop ceiling. That’s below too.

Lately, Oliver Ackerman can be found tending bar in “The Ranch” — aka Death by Audio’s back space, now open for the Death by Art installation — which is where the DbA pedal shop was before the space announced it was closing for good. (It’s relocated elsewhere temporarily till they find a more permanent space.) APTBS are for sure the band most synonymous with Death by Audio — will they make room to play their one more time? There’s only four nights left, all of which remain “Top Secret!

After DbA closes, life will go on for A Place to Bury Strangers (obviously) with the new album and a lengthy 2015 tour that kicks off at NYC’s Music Hall of Williamsburg on February 17. Tickets for that show will be available soon.

All dates are listed, along with the song stream, album art, tracklist and teaser video, below…

A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS – TRANSFIXIATION TRACK LISTING
1. Supermaster
2. Straight
3. Love High
4. What We Don’t See
5. Deeper
6. Lower Zone
7. We’ve Come So Far
8. Now It’s Over
9. I’m So Clean
10. Fill The Void
11. I Will Die

A Place to Bury Strangers – 2015 Tour Dates
Tue. February 17 – Brooklyn, NY @ Music Hall of Williamsburg
Wed. February 18 – Philadelphia, PA @ Black Box
Thur. February 19 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Fri. February 20 – Washington, DC @ Rock N’ Roll Hotel
Sat. February 21 – Asheville, NC @ New Earth
Sun. February 22 – Atlanta, GA @ The Earl
Mon. February 23 – Nashville, TN @ The End
Wed. February 25 – New Orleans, LA @ Gasa Gasa
Thur. February 26 – Houston, TX @ Fitzgerald’s Downstairs
Fri. February 27 – Dallas, TX @ Club Dada
Sat. February 28 – Austin, TX @ Red 7
Friday March 6 – Albuquerque, NM @ Sisters
Saturday March 7 – El Paso, TX @ Lowbrow Palace
Monday March 9 – Tuscon, AZ @ Hotel Congress
Tuesday March 10 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Wednesday March 11 – San Diego, CA @ Casbah
Thursday March 12 – Las Vegas, NV @ Beauty Bar
Saturday March 14 – San Francisco, CA @ The Chapel
Sunday March 15 – Los Angeles, CA @ The Echo
Tuesday March 17 – Portland, OR @ Star Theater
Wednesday March 18 – Seattle, WA @ Crocodile
Tue. March 31 – Dublin, IE @ Whelan’s
Wed. April 1 – Belfast, IE @ Voodoo
Thu. April 2 – Glasgow, UK @ King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut
Fri. April 3 – Leeds, UK @ Belgrave Music Hall
Sun. April 5 – Manchester, UK @ Sound Control Basement
Mon. April 6 – Nottingham, UK @ The Bodega Social Club
Tue. April 7 – Birmingham, UK @ Hare & Hounds
Wed. April 8 – Cardiff, UK @ Clwb lfor Bach
Thu. April 9 – London, UK @ Oslo
Sat. April 11 – Lille, FR @ La Peniche
Sun. April 12 – Ris-Orangis, FR @ Le Plan
Mon. April 13 – Paris, FR @ Le Divan du Monde
Tue. April 14 – Lyon, FR @ Le Marche Gare
Thu. April 16 – Zurich, CH @ Viadukt – Bogen F
Fri. April 17 – Bologna, IT @ Locomotiv
Sat. April 18 – Düdingen, CH @ Cafe Bad Bonn
Sun. April 19 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. April 21 – Berlin, DE @ Lido
Wed. April 22 – Cologne, DE @ Underground
Thu. April 23 – Courtrai, BE @ De Kreun
Fri. April 24 – Amsterdam, NL @ Melkweg
Sat. April 25 – Groningen, NL @ Vera
Mon. April 27 – Hamburg, DE @ Hafenklang
Tue. April 28 – Copenhagen DK @ BETA
Wed. April 29 – Malmo, SE @ Babel
Thu. April 30 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Fri. May 1 – Stockholm, SE @ Debaser Strand
Sat. May 2 – Oslo, NO @ John Dee

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!