Contact Us

Abbath share “Harvest Pyre” off new album ‘Outstrider’

Abbath Outstrider

Abbath, the current band of Immortal vocalist Abbath Doom Occulta, are releasing their anticipated sophomore album Outstrider on July 5 via Season of Mist, and lead single “Harvest Pyre” is out now. As you’d hope for from Abbath, “Harvest Pyre” is pummeling, in-your-face black metal, and it comes with a truly searing guitar solo. It’s making us very excited to hear the rest of this album. Listen and check out the tracklist below (including a Bathory cover).

Abbath have a couple European festival dates coming up: Norway’s Beyond the Gates and Netherlands’ Stonehenge.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

1. Calm in Ire (Of Hurricane) (04:32)
2. Bridge of Spasms (03:49)
3. The Artifex (04:09)
4. Harvest Pyre (04:12)
5. Land of Khem (04:08)
6. Outstrider (05:39)
7. Scythewinder (04:17)
8. Hecate (04:25)
9. Pace till Death (BATHORY cover) (03:41)

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!