Contact Us

Able Baker Fox announce first album since 2008 debut, share “Drift”

Able Baker Fox Visions

Small Brown Bike/The Casket Lottery/Coalesce offshoot Able Baker Fox reunited for The Fest in 2014, and that same year, Small Brown Bike and The Casket Lottery released a collaborative 12″ on Run For Cover. Now Able Baker Fox have announced their long-awaited followup to their 2008 debut, Voices.

The new album is called Visions and it was recorded by Jawbox’s J Robbins. It’ll come out on August 25 via No Sleep (pre-order), and lead single “Drift” is out now. “Drift” is exactly the kind of raspy-voiced post-hardcore/punk that Able Baker Fox (and Small Brown Bike) do so well. Listen and check out the tracklist below.

Small Brown Bike also released a rarities compilation earlier this year.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

1. Purple Mountains
2. Sins of Dad
3. Drift
4. Painted Shell
5. Can We Be Honest?
6. Pennies on the Dollar
7. Long Horizon
8. Dead Canaries
9. Free Flowers
10. Lady Ghost
11. The Clearing

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!