Contact Us

Aldous Harding announces new LP ‘Designer’ (listen to “The Barrel”)

aldous-harding-the-barrel-video Aldous Harding has announced details of her new album, Designer, which will be out April 26 via 4AD/Flying Nun. As on 2017’s Party, she worked with producer John Parish (PJ Harvey) and the record features contributions from frequent Cate Le Bon collaborators Huw Evans (H. Hawkline) and Stephen Black (Sweet Baboo). The first single is the absolutely lovely “The Barrel” and comes with a decidedly quirky and cool video directed by Aldous and Martin Sagadin. You can watch that below.

As mentioned, Aldous will be touring in April, including NYC-area shows at Brooklyn’s Rough Trade on 4/8 (tickets) and Kingston’s BSP on 4/11 (tickets). All tour dates are listed below.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QyZeJr5ppm8ALDOUS HARDING - DESIGNERID_12 Sleeve 5mm MPO Spine Designer tracklist: Fixture Picture Designer Zoo Eyes Treasure The Barrel Damn Weight of the Planets Heaven is Empty Pilot Aldous Harding – 2019 Tour Dates Mon 08 Apr 2019 Rough Trade NYC Brooklyn, NY, US Tue 09 Apr 2019 DC9 Nightclub Washington, DC, US Wed 10 Apr 2019 Johnny Brenda’s Philadelphia, PA, US Thu 11 Apr 2019 BSP Kingston, NY, US Fri 12 Apr 2019 La Sala Rosa Montreal, QC, Canada Sun 14 Apr 2019 The Empty Bottle Chicago, IL, US Mon 15 Apr 2019 Turf Club St. Paul, MN, US Thu 18 Apr 2019 The Tractor Tavern Seattle, WA, US Fri 19 Apr 2019 Polaris Hall Portland, OR, US Mon 22 Apr 2019 Rickshaw Stop San Francisco, CA, US Wed 24 Apr 2019 Zebulon Los Angeles, CA, US Sun 12 May 2019 Privatclub Berlin, Germany Tue 14 May 2019 Botanique – Rotonde Brussels, Belgium Wed 15 May 2019 Concorde 2 Brighton, UK Thu 16 May 2019 J2, Cambridge Junction Cambridge, UK Fri 17 May 2019 Brudenell Social Club Leeds, UK Sat 18 May 2019 Centre for Contemporary Arts (CCA) Glasgow, UK Sun 19 May 2019 The Cluny 2 Newcastle Upon Tyne, UK Tue 21 May 2019 Manchester Gorilla Manchester, UK Wed 22 May 2019 EartH (Hackney Arts Centre) London, UK Thu 23 May 2019 Trinity Centre Bristol, UK Sat 25 May 2019 La Maroquinerie Paris, France Sun 26 May 2019 Maison Folie Wazemmes Lille, France Wed 29 May 2019 Rock School Barbey Bordeaux, France Thu 30 May 2019 — Sun 02 Jun 2019 Primavera Sound Festival 2019 Barcelona, Spain Fri 31 May 2019 — Sun 02 Jun 2019 Best Kept Secret Festival 2019 Hilvarenbeek, Netherlands Thu 06 Jun 2019 — Sat 08 Jun 2019 NOS Primavera Sound 2019 Porto, Portugal Fri 12 Jul 2019 Iveagh Gardens Dublin, Ireland

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!