Contact Us

Aldous Harding expands tour, playing BV/AdHoc Northside show

Aldous Harding at Rough Trade
Aldous Harding at Rough Trade in March (more by Amanda Hatfield)

New Zealand singer Aldous Harding is gearing up to release her first album for 4AD, Party, the followup to her debut album on Flying Nun. The whole thing was produced by PJ Harvey collaborator John Parish, and recent single “Imagining My Man” features backing vocals by Mike Hadreas (aka Perfume Genius). If you haven’t heard that very good song, you can check it out below.

Aldous was recently in NYC for a Rough Trade show (pics), and she’s since expanded her tour, including two more NYC shows.

One is a BrooklynVegan x AdHoc Northside Festival show on June 8 at the Park Church Co-Op. That’s the Church in Greenpoint that hosts shows now, a setting that should be pretty awesome for Aldous’ gorgeous music. Tickets are on sale now, and you can also try to get in using a Northside badge (based on capacity). More artists TBA — stay tuned.

Aldous also plays the Panache Northside showcase at Baby’s All Right on June 10 with Happyness and more artists TBA (tickets). Updated tour dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Aldous Harding — 2017 Tour Dates
Wed 17 May – Sat 20 May The Great Escape Brighton, UK
Sat 20 May L’Olympic Café Paris, France
Sun 21 May Ancienne Belgique – Huis 23 Brussels, Belgium
Mon 22 May Omeara London, UK
Tue 23 May Thekla Bristol, UK
Wed 24 May The Ruby Lounge Manchester, UK
Thu 25 May Broadcast Glasgow, UK
Sun 28 May Schellingwouderkerk Amsterdam, Netherlands
Mon 29 May Nochtwache Hamburg, Germany
Tue 30 May Auster Club Berlin, Germany
Sat 03 Jun Nelsonville Music Festival Nelsonville, OH
Mon 05 Jun DC9 Nightclub Washington, DC
Tue 06 Jun Johnny Brenda’s Philadelphia, PA
Wed 07 Jun Great Scott Allston, MA
Thu 08 Jun The Park Church Co-Op Brooklyn, NY (BV x AdHoc Northside)
Fri 10 Jun Baby’s All Right Brooklyn, NY (Panache Northside)
Sun 11 Jun Divan Orange Montreal, QC, Canada
Mon 12 Jun Velvet Underground Toronto, ON, Canada
Tue 13 Jun El Club Detroit, MI
Wed 14 Jun The Empty Bottle Chicago, IL
Fri 16 Jun The Earl East Atlanta, GA
Sat 17 Jun Gasa Gasa New Orleans, LA
Mon 19 Jun Mohawk Austin, TX
Tue 20 Jun Monarch El Paso, TX
Wed 21 Jun Club Congress Tucson, AZ
Thu 22 Jun The Echo Los Angeles, CA
Fri 23 Jun Soda Bar San Diego, CA
Sat 24 Jun Swedish American Hall San Francisco, CA
Wed 12 Jul Montreux Jazz Festival Montreux, Switzerland
Thu 13 Jul – Sun 16 Jul Latitude Festival Southwold, UK
Fri 28 Jul Kilby Court Salt Lake City, UT
Sat 29 Jul The Olympic Venue Boise, ID
Sun 30 Jul The Tractor Tavern Seattle, WA
Mon 31 Jul Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver, BC, Canada
Wed 02 Aug Palomino Smokehouse & Social Club Calgary, AB, Canada
Thu 03 Aug The Bartlett Spokane, WA
Fri 11 Aug Haldern Pop Festival Haldern, Germany
Sun 13 Aug Ypsigrock Festival Castelbuono, Italy
Thu 17 Aug – Sun 20 Aug Green Man Festival Brecon Beacons, UK
Tue 22 Aug Hana-Bi Marina di Ravenna, Italy
Thu 24 Aug Circolo Magnolia Segrate, Italy
Fri 25 Aug – Sat 26 Aug Sea Change Festival Totnes, UK
Thu 31 Aug – Sun 03 Sep End of the Road Festival Salisbury, UK
Fri 01 Sep – Sat 02 Sep Electric Fields Dumfries, UK

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!