Contact Us

Alex Cameron reteams w/ Jemima Kirke for “Studmuffin96″ video, expands tour

Studmuffin96

Alex Cameron has just shared the video for “Studmuffin96,” which is off last year’s Forced Witness. For it, he’s re-teamed with Jemima Kirke (Girls) who also directed and co-starred in his “Strangers Kiss” video. Says Kirke, “It’s a coming of age story about the bleakness of a fantasy realized. A young woman is reunited with a man from her past, and an attempt at romance ensues. But regardless of their efforts, their only common ground is a laundromat and a motel room.” Watch that below.

Meanwhile, Alex has added more North American tour dates this summer, including stops at Pitchfork fest in July, and a new NYC-area show at Jersey City’s White Eagle Hall on August 1. Tickets for that show go on sale Friday, April 6 at 10 AM.

Updated tour dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Alex Cameron – 2018 Tour Dates:
Tue. Apr. 3 – Bologna, IT @ Covo Club %
Wed. Apr. 4 – Lyon, FR @ Le Marché Gare %
Thu. Apr. 5 – Bordeaux, FR @ I.BOAT %
Fri. Apr. 6 – Paris, FR @ Cabaret Sauvage %
Sat. Apr. 7 – Bruges, BE @ Concertgebouw Brugge %
Mon. Apr. 9 – Roubaix, FR @ Le Cave Aux Poètes %
Tue. Apr. 10 – Birmingham, UK @ Mama Roux’s %
Wed. Apr. 11 – Bristol, UK @ Thekla %
Thu. Apr. 12 – London, UK @ KOKO %
Fri. Apr. 13 – Liverpool, UK @ Arts Club %
Sat. Apr. 14 – Cambridge, UK @ J2 (Cambridge Junction) %
Fri. Apr. 20 – Auckland, NZ @ Spark Arena #
Sat. Apr. 21 – Wellington, NZ @ TSB Bank Arena #
Tue. Apr. 24 – Christchurch, NZ @ Horncastle Arena #
Thu. Apr. 26 – Brisbane, AU @ The Foundry ^ – SOLD OUT
Fri. Apr. 27 – Brisbane, AU @ Brisbane Entertainment Centre #
Sat. Apr. 28 – Sydney, AU @ Qudos Bank Arena #
Sun. Apr. 29 – Sydney, AU @ Manning Bar ^
Tue. May 1 – Perth, AU @ Perth Arena #
Wed. May 2 – Perth, AU @ Amplifier ^
Thu. May 3 – Melbourne, AU @ The Croxton Bandroom ^
Fri. May 4 – Melbourne, AU @ Hisense Arena #
Fri. May 5 – Melbourne, AU @ Hisense Arena #
Fri. May 6 – Melbourne, AU @ Hisense Arena #
Tue. May 8 – Adelaide, AU @ Adelaide Entertainment Centre #
Thu. May 31 – Sat. June 2 – Kværndrup, DK @ Heartland Festival
Fri. June 8 – Helsinki, FI @ Sideways Festival
Sat. June 9 – Hilvarenbeek, NL @ Best Kept Secret Festival
Sun. June 10 – Berlin, DE @ Torstrassen Festival
Wed. June 13 – Bergen, NO @ Bergenfest
Fri. June 15 – Sun. June 17 – Mannheim, DE @ Maifeld Derby
Thu. July 12 – Sun. July 15 – Suffolk, UK @ Latitude Festival
Thu. July 19 – Cleveland, OH @ Grog Shop
Fri. July 20 – Toronto, ON @ Lee’s Palace
Sat. July 21 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Sun. July 22 – Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival
Tue. July 24 – Indianapolis, IN @ Hi-Fi
Wed. July 25 – Nashville, TN @ Basement East
Thu. July 26 – Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West
Fri. July 27 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Sat. July 28 – Richmond, VA @ Capital Ale House
Mon. July 30 – Baltimore, MD @ Metro Gallery
Tue. July 31 – Philadelphia, PA @ Underground Arts
Wed. Aug. 1 – Jersey City, NJ @ White Eagle Hall
Thu. Aug. 2 – Boston, MA @ The Sinclair
Fri. Aug. 3 – Montreal, QC @ Osheaga Festival
Sat. Aug. 4 – Burlington, VT @ ArtsRiot
Tue. Aug. 7 – Sat. Aug 11 – Oslo, NO @ Oya Festival
Thu. Aug. 16 – Sun. Aug. 19 – Brecon Beacons, UK @ Green Man Festival

% = with Jack Ladder
# = supporting The Killers
^ = with Body Type

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!