Contact Us

Alex Cameron shares “Stepdad” from new LP, hosting “Alcamathon 2.0″ on Thursday

alex-cameron-roy

Alex Cameron‘s new album, Miami Memory, is out this week and he’s just shared one final early taste before unveiling the whole thing on Friday. “‘Stepdad’ is an anthem for anybody that’s ever been a stepparent. For anybody that’s welcomed a third parent into their lives,” says Cameron of this synthy, minimal and jazzy track. “And for anyone who understands romance in the 21st century. The fairytale, like the typical family dynamic, has evolved. Put this song on to remember how it was, and to celebrate why it worked.” Listen to “Stepdad” below.

You may remember last year Al and his saxophonist/business partner Roy Molloy hosted the Alcamathon, a live streaming marathon event where they answered fan questions, played songs, took calls and urged folks to pre-order the album. They’re doing it again: Alcamathon 2.0 happens Thursday, September 12 from noon to midnight Eastern and you can watch it live via Alex’s Youtube, Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. This time it is broadcasting live from NYC’s Brooklyn Bazaar — it’s a private event but if you’re interested in attending, Alex will be inviting some fans via his socials.

Alex and Roy will be on tour this fall, including a NYC show at Webster Hall on 11/22 (tickets). All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

alcamathon

Alex Cameron Tour Dates:
Thu. Sept. 12 – Brooklyn @ Brooklyn Bazaar (Alcamathon 2.0)
Wed. Sept. 18 – Amsterdam, NL @ Paradiso
Thu. Sept. 19 – Brussels, BE @ AB Club
Fri. Sept. 20 – Brighton, UK @ The Haunt
Sat. Sept. 21 – Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Sun. Sept. 22 – Dublin, IE @ Button Factory
Tue. Sept. 24 – Bristol, UK @ The Fleece
Wed. Sept. 25 – London, UK @ Electric Brixton
Thu. Sept. 26 – Manchester, UK @ Gorilla
Fri. Sept. 27 – Glasgow, UK @ Art School
Sun. Sept. 29 – Southampton, UK @ Loft
Tue. Oct. 1 – Lille, FR @ Aeronef Club
Wed. Oct. 2 – Paris, FR @ Trianon
Thu. Oct. 3 – Reims, FR @ La Cartonnerie
Fri. Oct. 4 – Nantes, FR @ Lieu Unique
Sat. Oct. 5 – Orléans, FR @ Astrolabe
Mon. Oct. 7 – Zurich, CH @ Mascotte
Tue. Oct. 8 – Dudingen, CH @ Bad Bonn
Wed. Oct. 9 – Milan, IT @ Ohibo
Thu. Oct. 10 – Bologna, IT @ Covo
Sat. Oct. 12 – Salzburg, AT @ Rockhouse Birthday Party
Sun. Oct. 13 – Vienna, AT @ Flex Cafe
Mon. Oct. 14 – Munich, DE @ Strom
Tue. Oct. 15 – Prague, CZ @ Meet Factory
Wed. Oct. 16 – Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Fri. Oct. 18 – Stockholm, SE @ Vasateatern
Sat. Oct. 19 – Oslo, NO @ Parkteatret
Sun. Oct. 20 – Gothenburg, SE @ Pustervik
Mon. Oct. 21 – Copenhagen, DK @ Vega
Tue. Oct. 22 – Hamburg, DE @ Uebel & Gefährlich
Wed. Oct. 23 – Cologne, DE @ Artheater
Fri. Nov. 1 – Richmond, VA @ Richmond Music Hall
Sat. Nov. 2 – Asheville, NC @ Grey Eagle
Tue. Nov. 5 – Atlanta, GA @ Aisle 5
Wed. Nov. 6 – Nashville, TN @ Exit In
Thu. Nov. 7 – St. Louis, MO @ Ready Room
Fri. Nov. 8 – Chicago, IL @ Thalia Hall
Sat. Nov. 9 – Minneapolis, MN @ Fine Line
Tue. Nov. 12 – Bloomington, IN @ Bishop Bar
Wed. Nov. 13 – Columbus, OH @ A&R Music Bar
Thu. Nov. 14 – Detroit, MI @ El Club
Fri. Nov. 15 – Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre
Sat. Nov. 16 – Montreal, QC @ Fairmount
Wed. Nov. 20 – Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda’s
Thu. Nov. 21 – Boston, MA @ Sinclair
Fri. Nov. 22 – New York, NY @ Webster Hall
Sat. Nov. 23 – Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club
Wed. Dec. 4 – San Francisco, CA @ August Hall
Thu. Dec. 5 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Fri. Dec. 6 – Los Angeles, CA @ Troubadour
Sat. Dec. 7 – Phoenix, AZ @ Valley Bar
Sun. Dec. 9 – Denver, CO @ Bluebird
Mon. Dec. 10 – Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge
Wed. Dec. 12 – Portland, OR @ Wonder Ballroom
Thu. Dec. 13 – Seattle, WA @ Neumos
Fri. Dec. 14 – Vancouver, BC @ Hollywood Theatre

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!