Contact Us

American Pleasure Club (fka Teen Suicide) touring with Special Explosion

American Pleasure Club

Teen Suicide had been planning on changing their name for a while, and they recently settled on American Pleasure Club. Their first album under that name, A Whole Fucking Lifetime of This, comes out on February 16 via Run For Cover (pre-order), and so far four songs are out from the album. There’s the shoegazy punk of “this is heaven & id die for it” and “new years eve,” the lo-fi folk of “all the lonely nights in your life,” and “lets move to the desert,” which is closer to the hazy electronic pop of AMP singer Sam Ray’s Ricky Eat Acid project. You can hear all four songs below.

American Pleasure Club have now announced a tour in support of the album, with Special Explosion joining them on all dates. That’s an awesome pairing; Special Explosion had one of the best late-2017 releases with To Infinity (Topshelf Records), which sorta combines early Death Cab and Modest Mouse, post-rock, American Football, and more (stream the album below).

The tour ends in Brooklyn on May 26 at Baby’s All Right. Tickets for the whole tour are on artist presale now, and tickets for the Baby’s show go on sale Wednesday (2/7) at 10 AM. All dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

American Pleasure Club tour

American Pleasure Club / Special Explosion — 2018 Tour Dates
Thu. 04/26/18 Lakewood, OH Mahall’s
Fri. 04/27/18 Lansing , MI Mac’s Bar
Sat. 04/28/18 Chicago, IL Beat Kitchen
Sun. 04/29/18 Burnsville, MN The Garage
Tue. 05/01/18 Denver, CO Globe Hall
Wed. 05/02/18 Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court
Fri. 05/04/18 Portland, OR Analog Theater
Sun. 05/06/18 Seattle, WA Chop Suey
Tue. 05/08/18 San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Stop
Wed. 05/09/18 Anaheim, CA Chain Reaction
Thu. 05/10/18 Los Angeles, CA The Hi Hat
Fri. 05/11/18 La Jolla, CA TBA
Sat. 05/12/18 Phoenix, AZ The Rebel Lounge
Mon. 05/14/18 Dallas, TX Club Dada
Tue. 05/15/18 Austin, TX Barracuda
Thu. 05/17/18 Orlando, FL Backbooth
Fri. 05/18/18 Atlanta, GA The Masquerade – Purgatory
Sat. 05/19/18 Carrboro, NC Cat’s Cradle – Back Room
Mon. 05/21/18 Richmond, VA Strange Matter
Tue. 05/22/18 Washington, DC Songbyrd
Wed. 05/23/18 Philadelphia, PA philaMOCA
Thu. 05/24/18 Cambridge, MA Sonia
Sat. 05/26/18 Brooklyn, NY Baby’s All Right

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!