Contact Us

Amon Amarth announce 2016 tour with Entombed AD (dates)

by Rob Sperry-Fromm

photo: Amon Amarth at the Paramount in 2014 (more by Greg Cristman)
Amon Amarth

Swedish death metal vikings Amon Amarth have a new album on the way and a tour to go with it. The album is called Jomsviking and it comes out March 25 via Metal Blade. They’ve released the first single with a video. It’s called “First Kill” and it’s pretty much what you would expect; polished, catchy death metal with viking elements that border on tongue in cheek.

The tour will take them through NYC for a show at the Playstation Theater on April 22. Support on all dates comes from Entombed AD (LG Petrov’s current version of Entombed) and Exmortus. Tickets for that show (and the whole tour) are on artist presale now. The general on-sale for NYC begins Friday (1/29) at noon.

Check out the video for “First Kill” along with all tour dates below…

Amon Amarth — 2016 Tour Dates
Tue Mar 22 Underworld London, England
Wed Mar 23 Divan Du Monde Paris, FRA
Thu Mar 24 Cultuurfabriek Hall of Fame Tilburg, NLD
Fri Mar 25 Postbahnhof Berlin, DEU
Thu Apr 7 House Of Blues San Diego, CA
Fri Apr 8 The Pressroom Phoenix, AZ
Sat Apr 9 Tricky Falls Theater El Paso, TX
Sun Apr 10 Sunshine Theater Albuquerque, NM
Tue Apr 12 House Of Blues Dallas, TX
Wed Apr 13 The Aztec Theatre San Antonio, TX
Fri Apr 15 House Of Blues Houston, TX
Sat Apr 16 House of Blues New Orleans, LA
Sun Apr 17 The Tabernacle Atlanta, GA
Mon Apr 18 The Ritz Ybor Tampa, FL
Wed Apr 20 The Fillmore Charlotte, NC
Thu Apr 21 The Fillmore Silver Spring, MD
Fri Apr 22 PlayStation Theater New York, NY
Sat Apr 23 House of Blues Boston, MA
Mon Apr 25 Water Street Music Hall Rochester, NY
Tue Apr 26 Higher Ground South Burlington, VT
Thu Apr 28 Imperial Quebec City, QC
Fri Apr 29 Metropolis Montreal, QC
Sat Apr 30 Danforth Music Hall Toronto, ON
Sun May 1 House of Blues Cleveland, OH
Mon May 2 St. Andrew’s Hall Detroit, MI
Wed May 4 The Pageant St. Louis, MO
Thu May 5 Riviera Theatre Chicago, IL
Fri May 6 Granada Theater Lawrence, KS
Sat May 7 Ogden Theatre Denver, CO
Mon May 9 Sokol Auditorium Omaha, NE
Tue May 10 Varsity Theater Minneapolis, MN
Thu May 12 Garrick Centre Winnipeg, MB
Fri May 13 O’Brians Event Centre Saskatoon, SK
Sat May 14 MacEwan Ballroom Calgary, Alberta
Mon May 16 Commodore Ballroom Vancouver, BC
Tue May 17 Showbox at the Market Seattle, WA
Wed May 18 Roseland Theater Portland, OR
Fri May 20 The Warfield San Francisco, CA
Sat May 21 The Wiltern Los Angeles, CA
Fri Jun 3 – Sat Jun 4 Rock im Park Nuremberg, DEU
Thu Jun 9 Nova Rock Nickelsdorf, AUT
Fri Jun 10 Greenfield Festival Interlaken, CHE
Sat Jun 11 Download Festival Paris, FRA
Fri Jun 17 Graspop Metal Meeting @ Festivalpark Dessel, BEL
Sat Jun 18 Hellfest Clisson, FRA

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!