Contact Us

Angel Olsen expands tour, adds 3rd NYC show with Heron Oblivion

Panorama 2017 - Sunday
Angel Olsen at Panorama 2017 (more by Toby Tenenbaum)

Angel Olsen, who’s still riding high off the strength of last year’s excellent My Woman, will wrap up 2017 with some of her biggest headlining shows yet. She already had two in NYC on her schedule, and she just added a third.

In addition to playing Town Hall on 11/30 (tickets) and Brooklyn Steel on 12/1 (tickets), Angel has a newly-added show happening at Town Hall on November 29. All three are with psych rock supergroup Heron Oblivion, who released their great debut album on Sub Pop last year. Tickets for the 11/29 show go on sale Friday (9/15) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (9/13) at 10 AM.

Angel Olsen also have some dates with Arcade Fire (whose MSG show is tonight, 9/12). Updated Angel Olsen dates are listed below.

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Subscribe to Brooklyn Vegan on

Angel Olsen — 2017 Tour Dates
Fri. Sep. 29 — Lincoln, NE @ Bourbon Theatre (Lincoln Calling)
Sat. Sep. 30 — Maquoketa, IA @ Codfish Hollow Barnstormers &
Sun. Oct. 1 — Milwaukee, WI @ Pabst Theater &
Mon. Oct. 2 — Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue &
Wed. Oct. 4 — St. Louis, MO @ The Pageant &
Thu. Oct. 5 — Lawrence, KS @ The Granada &
Fri. Oct. 6 – Sun. Oct. 8 — Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Fri. Oct. 13 – Sun. Oct. 15 — Austin, TX @ Austin City Limits Festival
Wed. Oct. 18 — San Diego, CA @ Viejas Arena #
Fri. Oct. 20 — Los Angeles, CA @ The Forum #
Sat. Oct. 21 — Oakland, CA @ Oracle Arena #
Sun. Oct. 22 — Las Vegas, NV @ Mandalay Bay Events Center #
Mon. Oct. 23 — Salt Lake City, UT @ The Depot $
Sat. Nov. 18 – Sun. Nov. 19 — Mexico City, DF @ Corona Capital
Tue. Nov. 28 — Charlottesville, VA @ Jefferson Theater %
Wed. Nov. 29 — New York, NY @ Town Hall ^
Thu. Nov. 30 — New York, NY @ Town Hall ^
Fri. Dec. 1 — Brooklyn, NY @ Brooklyn Steel ^
Sat. Dec. 2 — Portland, ME @ State Theatre ^
Mon. Dec. 4 — Boston, MA @ House of Blues ^
Tue. Dec. 5 — Montreal, QC @ Rialto Theatre ^
Wed. Dec. 6 — Toronto, ON @ Phoenix Concert Theatre ^
Fri. Dec. 8 — Detroit, MI @ Majestic Theatre ^
Sat. Dec. 9 — Chicago, IL @ Riviera Theatre ^
Sun. Dec. 10 — Louisville, KY @ Mercury Ballroom *
Wed. Dec. 13 — Philadelphia, PA @ Union Transfer *
Thu. Dec. 14 — Washington, DC @ 9:30 Club *
Sat. Dec. 16 — Asheville, NC @ Orange Peel *

& = w/ Mount Mariah
# = w/ Arcade Fire
$ = w/ Strong Words
% w/ Ned Oldham
^ = w/ Heron Oblivion
* = w/ White Magic

Check It Out

Leave a Comment

It appears that you already have an account created within our VIP network of sites on . To keep your personal information safe, we need to verify that it's really you. To activate your account, please confirm your password. When you have confirmed your password, you will be able to log in through Facebook on both sites.

Forgot your password?

It appears that you already have an account on this site associated with . To connect your existing account just click on the account activation button below. You will maintain your existing VIP profile. After you do this, you will be able to always log in to http://www.brooklynvegan.com using your original account information.

Please fill out the information below to help us provide you a better experience.

(Forgot your password?)

Not a member? Sign up here

Sign up for BrooklynVegan quickly by connecting your Facebook account. It's just as secure and no password to remember!