Posted in MP3 | metal | music | tour dates on March 10, 2008

by Black Bubblegum

DOWNLOAD: Graveyard - Thin Line from their self-titled LP (mp3)

Witch
Witch

J.Mascis's other other band, the doom-inspired Witch, will do a short stint of dates this month, opening their tour at the aforementioned Tee Pee Records showcase on March 12 and concluding on March 20, two days after the release of their killer record Paralyzed. Check them out at Luna Lounge in Brooklyn on March 19 (tickets here). Swedish 70s throwback rockers (NOT Witchcraft) Graveyard will open the show, playing tunes off of their grand self-titled effort. DEFINITELY a recommended album for fans of that other swedish 70s doom band or fans of Pentagram. Video and tour dates below....

Graveyard - Evil Ways

Witch @ SXSW

Wednesday 03.12 8PM - 1AM Tee Pee Records Showcase
Performing: Witch, Earthless, Graveyard, Hopewell, Ancestors
Location: Bourbon Rocks / Address: 508 E 6th St, Austin, TX 78701 Map
Witch Set Time: 12am

Thursday 3/13 Other Music Showcase Location: The French Legation Museum / Address: 802 San Marcos St, between East 8th and 9th Street. map
J Mascis Set Time: 2pm

Thursday 03.13 12PM-7PM Tee Pee Records/Alarm Magazine Day Party
Performing: The Weight, Annihilation Time, Graveyard, Ancestors, Earthless, Witch
Location: Encore Records / Address: 1745 W Anderson Lane, Austin, TX 78757 map
Witch Set Time: 4pm

Thursday 03.13 4PM - 10PM MTV2 Subterranean Metal Mansion Party Location: Walter Bremond House
Performing: Witch, Saviours, Children, Dax Riggs
Address: 711 San Antonio Street, Austin, Texas map
Witch Set Time: 7pm

Friday 03/14 12PM-7PM Whoopsy Magazine Day Party Performing: Witch, Ancestors, Red Fang, American Bang, Young Heart Attack, lions, Dirty Sweet, Totomoshi, Civet
Location: Trophy's / Address: 2008 S Congress Ave, Austin, TX 78704 map
Witch Set Time: 6pm

Friday 3/14 Ecstatic Peace Showcase
Location: The Mohawk Patio / Address: 912 Red River St map
J Mascis Set TIme: 12am

Saturday March 15 Press Here Party
Location: The French Legation Museum
Address: 802 San Marcos St, between East 8th and 9th Street. map
J Mascis Set Time: set time 3:50pm-4:20pm

Saturday 03/15 2PM- Havoc TV/ Volcom /Tee Pee Records Skate Party
Performing: Witch, Earthless, Graveyard, Annihilation Time, Ancestors, Titan, Birds of Avalon, Totomoshi, RTX
Location: The Broken Neck Warehouse / Address: 4701 Red Bluff, Austin, TX 78702 map
Witch Set Time: 6pm (approx.)

Witch - 2008 Tour Dates
03.18.08 Johnny Brenda's Philadelphia, PA www.johnnybrendas.com
03.19.08 Luna Lounge Brooklyn, NY lunalounge.com
03.20.08 The Elevens Northhampton, MA www.elevensmusic.com
04.14.08 Columbia Club Berlin, Germany www.columbiaclub.de/main.html
04.16.08 Logo Hamburg, Germany www.logohamburg.de/index.php
04.17.08 Vera Groningen, Netherlands www.vera-groningen.nl
04.18.08 Roadburn Festival Tillburg, Holland www.roadburn.com/frames.html
04.19.08 Kunstencentrum Hasselt, Belgium www.kunstencentrumbelgie.com
4.21.08 Röhre Stuttgart, Germany www.roehre-konzerte.de
04.22.08 Mascotte Club Zurich, Switzerland www.mascotte.ch
04.23.08 Spazio 211 Torino, Italy www.myspace.com/spazio211
04.24.08 Bad Bonn Düdingen, Switzerland club.badbonn.ch/_blank/index.php?rubric=Start&
04.25.08 Nouveau Casino Paris, France www.nouveaucasino.net
04.26.08 Underground Köln, Germany www.underground-cologne.de/pages/2/fs2a.htm
04.28.08 Voxhall Aarhus, Denmark www.voxhall.dk
04.29.08 Debaser Malmo, Sweden www.debaser.nu
04.30.08 Sticky Fingers Gothenburg, Sweden www.stickyfingers.nu
05.01.08 Debaser Stockholm, Sweden www.debaser.nu
05.02.08 John Dee Oslo, Norway www.rockefeller.no
05.04.08 Ekko Utrecht, Netherlands www.ekko.nl
05.05.08 Underworld London, United Kingdom

---

      

Comments (4)

I have to agree. The new WItch cd is fucking great.

Posted by Anonymous | March 10, 2008 2:02 PM

I like having discussions about who's more of a musical genius...J or Lou. My vote goes for Lou Barlow.

Posted by Renee | March 10, 2008 3:35 PM

Duh. Evan Dando.

Posted by Anonymous | March 11, 2008 12:05 AM

don't their necks hurt after a while?

Posted by Anonymous | March 12, 2008 2:44 AM

Leave a Comment