Posted in music | tour dates on November 14, 2008

Dean & Britta @ Bowery Ballroom (more by Chris La Putt)
dean and britta

As previously posted, Dean & Britta are going on tour with Mercury Rev in early December - tickets are still on sale for the NYC show at Highline Ballroom. Tickets are also now on sale for this show at Lincoln Center:

13 Most Beautiful...Songs for Andy Warhol's Screen Tests, Composed by Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips
Saturday, January 17, 2009 8:30 PM
The Allen Room

American Songbook
A selection of Andy Warhol's Screen Tests, the late pop-artist's fascinating film-portraits of visitors to his studio, is set to music by former members of the alt-rock outfit Luna, Dean Wareham and Britta Phillips.

All dates below...

Dean & Britta - 2008/09 Tour Dates
Thu Nov 20 - Columbus, OH Wexner Center for the Arts
Thu Dec 4 - Woodstock, NY Bearsville Theater *
Fri Dec 5 - Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club *
Sat Dec 6 - Philadelphia, PA Trocadero *
Sun Dec 7 - New York, NY Highline Ballroom *
Mon Dec 8 - Montreal, QUE Cabaret du Musee Juste Pour Rire *
Tue Dec 9 - Toronto, ONT Opera House *
Sat Jan 17 - New York, NY The Allen Room, Frederick P. Rose Hall, Time Warner Center
Sat Feb 28 - Minneapolis, MN Walker Cinema Space @ Walker Art Center
Sat Mar 7 - Chicago, IL Museum of Contemporary Art Theater

* w/ Mercury Rev

---

      

Comments (7)

are they playing live or is it just a screening of the movie?

Posted by dan | November 14, 2008 10:15 AM

that sounds really cool

also, britta = boing

Posted by Anonymous | November 14, 2008 10:16 AM

they're playing against the the screening. i think...

Posted by Anonymous | November 14, 2008 10:31 AM

plexifilm is putting out the dvd of the warhol screen tests with dean & britta's score: http://www.plexifilm.com

Posted by Anonymous | November 14, 2008 11:43 AM

britta is the hottest woman in rock and roll. and the fact that she is the voice of jem makes me jizz.

Posted by Anonymous | November 15, 2008 11:34 AM

yes, they are playing live, andy warhol's screen tests above them.

Posted by Anonymous | December 16, 2008 12:55 PM

Leave a Comment