Posted in music | tour dates on March 6, 2009

No Age @ Market Hotel (more by Leia Jospe)
No Age

No Age and Bob Mould were two of the many artists who played the Noise Pop Festival in San Francisco this year (Feb 24-March 1). They are also two artists who played, together! Video from that show below.

Bob Mould has a few more shows coming up including one at Carnegie Hall and two at Joe's Pub.

Currently in Mexico, No Age have a few dates scheduled around their appearance at the Sub Pop SXSW showcase in Austin on March 19th (all dates below). On March 20th, they'll be judging a battle of the bands in the same Texas town, and so will we (BrooklynVegan) - well Black Bubblegum to be exact, and so will GZA...

"Eight of the best unsigned, independent bands around will compete in the inaugural Dickies Battle of the Bands on Friday, March 20, 2009 at The Compound in Austin, TX from 1-6 p.m. Grand-Prize winner receives the roar of the crowd as they dominate the stage AND a fat check for $10,000. Runners-up will be rewarded handsomely with Dickies gear.

Admission is FREE to the Dickies Battle on March 20th from 1-6 p.m. at The Compound in Austin, TX?
No badge required BUT you must be 21 or older to enter.
ID's will be checked. See you at The Compound!
[More info @ Dickies Battle]

The bands competing are 6 Days Bender, Facts on File, Golden Triangle, Holy Hail, Roll the Tanks, The Ferocious Few, The Snake Trap and The Story Of.

This is one of many BV-related SXSW events. Info on the BV official showcase HERE. Others TBA. All No Age dates and that video below...

Bob Mould joins No Age at Noise Pop 2009!

Bob Mould and No Age perform 'Miner' and Husker Du's 'New Day Rising' at Bottom of the Hill on Sunday, March 1, 2009. The show was part of the 17th Annual Noise Pop Festival. Wow.
No Age - 2009 Tour Dates
Fri 03/06/09 Lunario Mexico City Mexico
Sat 03/07/09 Teatro Estudio Cavaret Guadalajara Mexico
Tue 03/10/09 Modified Arts Phoenix AZ w/ The Goat, Higher Love
Thu 03/12/09 Tacos Locos Flagstaff AZ w/ The Goat, Feel Free
Sat 03/14/09 1Kind Studios Albuquerque NM w/ The Goat, Fando
Mon 03/16/09 Bash Riprocks 2 Lubbock TX w/ The Goat, The Mae Shi
Thu 03/19/09 Radio Room Austin TX SXSW - Sub Pop showcase
Fri 03/20/09 The Compound, Austin, TX (Dickies Battle of the bands) (NO AGE IS JUDGING, NOT PLAYING)
Thu 04/02/09 TBA Wellesley, MA
Fri 04/03/09 TBA Saratoga Springs, New York
Sat 04/04/09 The Picador Iowa City IA
Sun 04/19/09 Coachella Valley Music & Arts Festival Indio CA
Fri 05/15/09 Worksound Portland OR w/ Eat Skull, Gun Outfit
Sat 05/16/09 TBA Eugene OR
Mon 05/25/09 Osaka Sansui Osaka Japan
Tue 05/26/09 Daikanyama UNIT Tokyo Japan

---

      

Comments (6)

That picture is of Sisters, not No Age.

Posted by Anonymous | March 6, 2009 2:35 PM

"That picture is of Sisters, not No Age."

good catch. Holy similar looking bands, especially when the pictures have those trippy motion effects. fixed, thx!

Posted by brooklynvegan | March 6, 2009 2:42 PM

No Age is a wicked band

Posted by antiguru | March 6, 2009 2:44 PM

No Age and Bob Mould were too of the many artists who played the Noise Pop Festival in San Francisco this year (Feb 24-March 1).

Two much confusion of these too (or I guess three) homonyms makes people to crazy.

Posted by Anonymous | March 6, 2009 3:00 PM

ALSO SATURDAY THE 21ST, AT MS BEA'S N AUSTIN, FOR TODD P'S PARTY

Posted by Anonymous | March 6, 2009 3:12 PM

i want no age to come back to nyc
when is it going to happen?

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2009 12:08 AM

Leave a Comment