Posted in MP3 | music | tour dates on July 29, 2009

DOWNLOAD: Nurses - Catarpillar Playground (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Nurses - Technicolor (MP3)

Le Loup...
Le Loup

Le Loup
's sophomore record, Family, comes out September 22nd on Hardly Art. The album art and tracklist for that disc can be found below. The band can be found on the road this fall. That trip includes a NYC show on October 11th at Mercury Lounge. Tickets are on AmEx presale now. General sale starts Friday, July 31st at noon.

Joining Le Loup on most of their dates will be Portland band Nurses. Before that run, Nurses join The Brunettes/Throw Me The Statue tour, which cuts across North America at the end of August through September. That tour has a September 2nd NYC show which is also at Mercury Lounge. Tickets are still on sale for that.

Nurses have their own new disc on the way -- that album, Apple's Acre, comes out August 4th on Dead Oceans (and is available for pre-order now). Get a double taste of the disc above. Album art, trackslist and a video of their song "In Rhythm," with all tour dates, are below...

Le Loup
Le Loup
Family tracklist
01 Saddle Mountain
02 Beach Town
03 Grow
04 Morning Song
05 Family
06 Forgive Me
07 Go East
08 Golden Bell
09 Sherpa
10 Neahkahnie
11 A Celebration

----


Nurses
Apple's Acre tracklist
Technicolor
Mile After Mile
Caterpillar Playground
Manatarms
Apple's Acre
Bright Ideas
What Then
Winter
Lita
Orange Cymbals

Nurses - In Rhythm


Le Loup - 2009 Tour Dates
Fri Oct 09 - Baltimore, MD The Ottobar *
Sat Oct 10 - Philadelphia, PA Kungfu Necktie *
Sun Oct 11 - New York, NY Mercury Lounge *
Tue Oct 13 - Cambridge, MA TT The Bear's Place *
Wed Oct 14 - Montreal, QC Il Motore *
Thu Oct 15 - Toronto, ON The Drake Hotel *
Fri Oct 16 - Chicago, IL Schubas *
Sat Oct 17 - Minneapolis, MN 7th St. Entry *
Sun Oct 18 - Omaha, NE Slowdown Jr. *
Mon Oct 19 - Denver, CO Hi Dive *
Tue Oct 20 - Salt Lake City, UT Kilby Court *
Thu Oct 22 - Vancouver, BC The Biltmore Cabaret *
Fri Oct 23 - Seattle , WA Chop Suey *
Sun Oct 25 - Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge *
Tue Oct 27 - San Francisco, CA Bottom of The Hill *
Wed Oct 28 - Los Angeles, CA The Echo *
Thu Oct 29 - Costa Mesa, CA Detroit Bar *
Fri Oct 30 - San Diego, CA Casbah *
Sat Oct 31 - Tucson, AZ Plush *
Mon Nov 02 - Austin, TX The Mohawk *
Tue Nov 03 - Dallas, TX Cavern Ale House *
Thu Nov 05 - Atlanta, GA Drunken Unicorn *
Fri Nov 06 - Chapel Hill, NC Local 506 *
Sat Nov 07 - Washington, DC Black Cat *
* w/ Nurses

Nurses - other 2009 Tour Dates
Thu Aug 06 - Portland, OR Holocene w/ Inside Voices, The Salves
Sun Aug 23 - Spokane, WA Empyrean Coffee House w/ Throw Me The Statue, The Globes
Wed Aug 26 - Minneapolis, MN 7th St. Entry *
Thu Aug 27 - Urbana, IL Courtyard Cafe *
Fri Aug 28 - Madison, WI Annex *
Sat Aug 29 - Chicago, IL Subterranean *
Mon Aug 31 - Montreal, QC Il Motore *
Tue Sep 01 - Cambridge, MA Middle East Upstairs *
Wed Sep 02 - New York, NY Mercury Lounge *
Thu Sep 03 - Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda's *
Fri Sep 04 - Washington, DC Rock and Roll Hotel *
Sat Sep 05 - Durham, NC Duke Coffeehouse *
Mon Sep 07 - Atlanta, GA Drunken Unicorn *
Tue Sep 08 - Tallahassee, FL Club Downunder *
Thu Sep 10 - Houston, TX Rudyard's *
Fri Sep 11 - Austin, TX The Mohawk *
Sat Sep 12 - Dallas, TX Cavern Ale House *
Mon Sep 14 - Phoenix, AZ Modified +
Tue Sep 15 - Los Angeles, CA The Echo *
Wed Sep 16 - La Jolla, CA UCSD - The Loft *
Fri Sep 18 - Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge w/ Pink Mountaintops
Tue Sep 22 - Seattle, WA The Vera Project +
Wed Sep 23 - Vancouver, BC Media Club +
+ w/ The Brunettes
* w/ The Brunettes, Throw Me The Statue

---

      

Comments (7)

Throw me the idol, I throw you the whip!

Posted by Regular reader | July 29, 2009 2:11 PM

Throw Meh The Statue

Posted by Anonymous | July 29, 2009 2:38 PM

really really looking forward to new le loup cd. the first cd is so fucking good.

Posted by Anonymous | July 29, 2009 2:41 PM

the Nurses tracks are killer

Posted by Anonymous | July 29, 2009 2:58 PM

is this the same nurses that used to live in so cal and then chicago or a different nurses?

Posted by anon | July 29, 2009 5:54 PM

the real myspace for Le Loup: www.myspace.com/leloupmusic

Posted by Anonymous | July 29, 2009 7:08 PM

I'm so freakin mad that Le Loup never goes to Tampa, Florida. No one good ever goes to Tampa Florida. I hate it :[

Really looking forward for their next album though. Their first album is my favorite album ever.

Posted by Sara | August 9, 2009 9:14 PM

Leave a Comment