Posted in music | tour dates on July 20, 2009

Weakerthans

The Weakerthans' upcoming tour dates have been updated with openers and additional shows. Those plans include a West Coast run in July and an East Coast second leg in September. Jason Collett of Broken Social Scene opens for the band in July, with Rock Plaza Central (who have a new album out) and Tomte opening the band's September dates. The latter include the Weakerthans' NYC dates on September 17th and 18th, when they play the Music Hall of Williamsburg and Bowery Ballroom, respectively. Tickets for those are on sale.

An acoustic session and interview with Weakerthans' John K. Samson (whose great lyrics have been repped by Craig Finn and others), with all tour dates, below...

Matt Schichter Interviews John K Samson from The Weakerthans (Part 1)

Matt Schichter Interviews John K Samson from The Weakerthans (Part 2)

The Weakerthans - Fallow (acoustic)

The Weakerthans - Utilities (acoustic)

The Weakerthans - 2009 Tour Dates
Sat Jul 18 - Seattle, WA Neumos Crystal Ball Reading Room *
Mon Jul 20 - Santa Cruz, CA Crepe Place *
Tue Jul 21 - San Luis Obispo, CA Downtown Brewing Co. *
Wed Jul 22 - Los Angeles, CA Roxy Theatre *
Thu Jul 23 - San Francisco, CA Great American Music Hall *
Fri Jul 24 - Eugene, OR WOW Hall *
Sat Jul 25 - Portland, OR Aladdin Theater *
Sun Jul 26 - Nelson, BC Spiritbar, Hume Hotel
Tue Sep 15 - Hamilton, ON Casbah
Wed Sep 16 - Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club ++
Thu Sep 17 - Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg ++
Fri Sep 18 - New York, NY Bowery Ballroom ++
Sat Sep 19 - Washington, D.C. 9:30 Club ++
Sun Sep 20 - Philadelphia, PA World Cafe Live Downstairs **
Wed Sep 23 - Millvale, PA Mr. Small's Theater **
Thu Sep 24 - Detroit, MI Magic Stick **
Fri Sep 25 - Chicago, IL Bottom Lounge **
Sat Sep 26 - Minneapolis, MN Triple Rock Social Club **
Sun Sep 27 - Madison, WI High Noon Saloon **
* w/ Jason Collett
** w/ Rock Plaza Central
++ w/ Rock Plaza Central & Tomte

---

      

Comments (5)

Are those the Franklin Mountains?

Posted by anonymous2 | July 20, 2009 3:05 PM

Cannot wait.

Posted by Anonymous | July 20, 2009 3:06 PM

Great poster.

Posted by Anonymous | July 20, 2009 4:01 PM

canadians almost completely bypassing canada?

now i know i've seen everything.

if i could only see them just once....

Posted by massromantic | July 20, 2009 11:43 PM

The poster is an image of Los Alamos, New Mexico. The moon is actually a button of plutonium. This poster is 18"x26". Two colors, Red and Black on fancy paper. Signed an numbered edition of 300.

WWW.NATDAMM.COM

Posted by Monger | July 21, 2009 2:06 AM

Leave a Comment