Posted in music | tour dates | video on April 21, 2010

The xx @ Coachella (more by Rachel Carr)
The xx

The xx's ongoing tour, which just made a stop at Coachella, will be in NYC on Thursday, April 22nd for a show at Terminal 5 with Hot Chip.

After their last NY gig at Webster Hall, Jamie xx, who does the band's beats and drum pads live, DJed the afterparty at Santos. This time the party will be at (Le) Poisson Rouge where he'll DJ with (update: with Romy) and Finger On The Pulse. Tickets are on sale. Romy DJ'd the same venue in January (and it sold out).

The band just put out a new video for their song "Islands." That and Jamie's DJing date are below...

Jamie xx - 2010 DJ Dates
Thu 04/22/10 LPR New York NY
Fri 04/23/10 Sonar Club Stage Baltimore MD

The xx - 2010 Tour Dates
hu 04/22/10 Terminal 5 New York NY w/ Hot Chip
Thu 04/22/10 LPR New York NY (DJ Set)
Fri 04/23/10 Sonar Baltimore MD w/ Class Actress, TaxLo DJ's Cullen Stalin & Simon Phoenix
Fri 04/23/10 Sonar Club Stage Baltimore MD Jamie xx DJ set
Sat 04/24/10 9:30 Club Washington DC w/ Hot Chip
Sun 05/30/10 Sasquatch Festival Quincy WA
Tue 06/01/10 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA
Wed 06/02/10 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA
Thu 06/03/10 Henry Miller Memorial Library Big Sur CA w/ Phantogram
Sat 06/05/10 Henry Fonda Theater Los Angeles CA w/ Phantogram
Sun 06/06/10 Wiltern Los Angeles CA w/ Phantogram
Tue 06/08/10 House of Blues San Diego San Diego CA
Thu 06/10/10 Bonnaroo Music Festival Manchester TN

---

      

Comments (3)

Romy will also be spinning tomorrow night with Jamie at LPR.

Posted by Justine D. | April 21, 2010 3:11 PM

wearing white?!? O___O

Posted by Anonymous | April 21, 2010 5:08 PM

Siamese Dream and Mellon Collie were really good albums. Got them when they came out, still throw them on at times and think they're great. It saddens me when I hear bands from that era when I was a teenager and hear their new stuff and it's so clear how they've lost it, they sound desperate to recapture a sound/magic that they haven't had in 15 years (holy shit).... And then I realize that is not unlike a lot of us.

Posted by منتديات | January 22, 2011 8:13 AM

Leave a Comment