Posted in music | tour dates on April 29, 2010

Rodrigo y Gabriela
Rod y gab

Rodrigo y Gabriela are probably excited right now. Their first-ever headlining show at NYC's Radio City Music Hall happens tonight (4/29). Tickets are still on sale if you want to go. At some point, Rod and Gab also added a May 1st show in Atlantic City, but that has been cancelled, as has a May 1st show at the Mahalia Jackson Theatre in New Orleans. Don't ask me.

Their tour continues at the Calvin Theatre in Northampton, MA on May 4th, includes a slew of European festival dates this summer, and a return trip to the United States for some more concerts in August (Boston Opera House on August 26th included) (another NYC date TBA announced around then too?).

Not counting "Glee Live In Concert!" (but counting New Kids on the Block who have the same amount of shows coming up there as Vampire Weekend) (three), the full list of currently announced Radio City Music Hall concerts is below...

coming up @ Radio City Music Hall (tickets)
Thu, 04/29/10 - Rodrigo y Gabriela & Alex Skolnick Trio
Sun, 05/02/10 - Peter Gabriel
Mon, 05/03/10 - Peter Gabriel
Wed, 05/19/10 - Diana Ross
Wed, 06/16/10 - The National & the Antlers
Thu, 06/17/10 - New Kids On the Block
Fri, 06/18/10 - New Kids On the Block
Sat, 06/19/10 - New Kids On the Block
Wed, 07/07/10 - Ringo Starr and His All Starr Band
Tue, 07/13/10 - Squeeze and Cheap Trick
Wed, 07/28/10 - Willie Nelson w/ Special Guest Levon Helm Band
Thu, 08/05/10 - Alejandro Sanz
Wed, 09/15/10 - Vampire Weekend
Thu, 09/16/10 - Vampire Weekend
Fri, 09/17/10 - Vampire Weekend
Fri, 09/24/10 - Porcupine Tree
Sat, 09/25/10 - The Fab Faux Presents A Night In The Life: A John Lennon 70th Birthday
Fri, 10/01/10 - Celtic Thunder

---

      

Comments (9)

Talented group, but 50 bucks is way too steep imo....anyone else agree?

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 12:51 PM

totally... wish they would do a small show in NYC every now and then.

glad i was able to catch them before they blew up.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 12:56 PM

I agree that you are a nerd

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 12:57 PM

Anyone know what time they're going on?

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 1:01 PM

i agree that your mom is a psycho hose beast.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 1:08 PM

weren't they just was at Terminal 5?

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 11:37 PM

weren't they just was at Terminal 5?

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2010 11:37 PM

Robert Trujillo played several songs with Rodrigo y Gabriela. Great show.

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2010 1:26 AM

3 shows with New Kids on the Block? What kind of assholes go see that shit? Holy hell.

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2010 2:36 AM

Leave a Comment