Posted in hiphop | music | tour dates on May 19, 2010

by BBG

DOWNLOAD: Nappy Roots - Nappy University Mixtape (Zipped MP3s)

Buckshot and General Steele at Red 7 (more by Samantha Marble)
Buckshot

Memorial day weekend begins with two turntables and a mic. Billed as the "IT'S OK TO WEAR WHITE AGAIN" Party, Duck Down Records will gather up Buckshot with Sean Price, Sabzi of Blue Scholars, Team Facelift (Fat Jew, Fonda, Machine & DJ Tommy Mas), Kick Drums, Jasmine Solano and DJ Nire for a show at Le Poisson Rouge on May 27th. Tickets are on sale. The show is about a month and a half before Duck Down celebrates their 15th anniversary at BB King's. Tickets for that show on July 13th are still on sale.

Buckshot will also join Evil Dee, Smif-N-Wessun, De La Soul and others at the Brooklyn Hip Hop Fest in July.

In other hip hop show news, Nappy Roots are welcoming The Pursuit of Nappyness on June 15th, and will the the road for a string of US dates that include Mercury Lounge on July 23rd. Tickets go on sale Friday, 5/21 at noon. More dates below.

Chris Palko (aka Cage) will play BB King's on June 18th as part of a tour kick-off that'll take the MC out on a US tour through mid-July. Tickets are on sale. All dates below.

Keith Murray will play Southpaw on June 3rd with a backing band and the great CL Smooth as support. Tickets are on sale.

Murs plays Highline Ballroom tonight (5/19).

All Cage and Nappy Roots dates and some videos below...

Nappy Roots - "P.O.N."

Nappy Roots - "Ride"

NAPPY ROOTS - 2010 TOUR DATES
Fri 05/21/10 Atlanta, GA Club Django
Fri 06/25/10 Nashville, TN 12th & Porter
Sat 06/26/10 Nashville, TN 12th & Porter
Fri 07/02/10 Covington, KY Radio Down
Thu 07/08/10 Chicago, IL Reggies Rock Club
Fri 07/16/10 Indianapolis, IN The Vogue
Thu 07/22/10 Allston, MA Harpers Ferry
Fri 07/23/10 New York, NY Mercury Lounge
Thu 07/29/10 Boise, ID Reef
Fri 07/30/10 Seattle, WA Neumos
Sat 07/31/10 Eugene, OR Mount Tabor Theatre
Sun 08/01/10 Eugene, OR WOW Hall
Tue 08/03/10 San Jose, CA The VooDoo Lounge
Wed 08/04/10 Santa Barbara, CA Velvet Jones
Thu 08/12/10 Richmond, VA Hat Factory
Fri 08/13/10 Charleston, SC Music Farm
Sat 08/14/10 Charlotte, NC Amos' SouthEnd
Fri 08/20/10 Durango, CO Abbey Theatre
Sat 08/21/10 Pueblo, CO Zippers
Sun 08/22/10 Alma, CO Various Venues
Fri 09/24/10 Fairbanks, AK University Of Alaska

CAGE - 2010 TOUR DATES
May 30 2010 Soundset Shakopee, Minnesota , US
Jun 18 2010 BB Kings New York, New York , US
Jun 19 2010 Harper's Ferry Allston, Massachuse, US
Jun 20 2010 Jerky's Live Music Hall Providence, Rhode Isla, US
Jun 21 2010 Mohawk Place Buffalo, New York , US
Jun 22 2010 Reggie's Rock Club Chicago, Illinois , US
Jun 23 2010 Nutty's North Sioux Falls, South Dako, US
Jun 24 2010 The Summit Denver, Colorado
Jun 25 2010 The Venue Durango, Colorado , US
Jun 26 2010 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, Utah , US
Jun 28 2010 Nectar Lounge Seattle, Washington, US
Jun 29 2010 Hawthorne Theatre Portland, Oregon , US
Jul 1 2010 Tonic Lounge Reno, Nevada , US
Jul 2 2010 Slim's San Francisco, California, US
Jul 3 2010 Roxy-Theatre West Hollywood, US
Jul 4 2010 Chasers Scottsdale, Arizona , US
Jul 6 2010 Mohawk Austin, Texas , US
Jul 7 2010 Hailey's Denton, Texas , US Find Tickets
Jul 9 2010 Orpheum Tampa, Florida , US
Jul 10 2010 The Back Booth Orlando, Florida , US
Jul 11 2010 The Masquerade Atlanta, Georgia, US
Jul 12 2010 Local 506 Chapel Hill, North Caro, US
Jul 13 2010 First Unitarian Church Philadelphia, Pennsylvan, US
Jul 24 2010 Dingbatz NJ Clifton, NJ

---

      

Comments (1)

Buckshot is an asshole.

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2010 11:56 AM

Leave a Comment