Posted in MP3 | music | tour dates on May 24, 2010

DOWNLOAD: Dum Dum Girls - D.A.L. (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Dum Dum Girls - Jail La La (MP3)

Dum Dum Girls @ SXSW 2010 (more by Dominick Mastrangelo)
Dum Dum Girls

Dum Dum Girls are touring with their very good friends Crocodiles in June and July along the West Coast (Dum Dum frontwoman Dee Dee is married to Brandon from Crocs, who played as part of the band at their first show in 2009 and on their LP).

After that, Dum Dum Girls go on tour with Beach House and Vampire Weekend beginning in the end of August. That includes the three-night Radio City run. Both bands open on all three days from September 15th-September 17th. Tickets for all of those are still on sale. All dates listed below.

Beach House's summer shows also include another NYC gig - Prospect Park with the National on July 27th (that is currently sold out).

You can download two Dum Dum Girls songs - (via their label Sub Pop, "the first, 'Bhang, Bhang, I'm a Burnout,' is the second song from their Sub Pop debut, I Will Be...the second is 'Pay for Me,' which was previously only available on their Record Store Day split with Male Bonding") - here. You can download two more above.

Dum Dum Girls playing "Bhang Bhang" live, other videos, plus all Dum Dum Girls & Beach House tour dates (including the stops on DDG's current European tour), are below...

Dum Dum Girls performing "Bhang Bhang, I'm a Burnout" @ Tin Can Ale House 5/7/10

Dum Dum Girls performing "Catholicked" @ Tin Can Ale House 5/7/10

Dum Dum Girls performing "Don't Talk to Me" @ Tin Can Ale House 5/7/10

Beach House - 2010 Tour Dates
Wed Jun 16, 2010 Pittsburgh, PA Diesel Club Moss of Aura
Thu Jun 17, 2010 Cleveland, OH Beachland Ballroom Moss of Aura
Sat Jun 19, 2010 Toronto, ON Toronto Olympic Island w/ Pavement, Broken Social Scene
Sun Jun 20, 2010 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom Moss of Aura
Sun Jul 18, 2010 Chicago, IL Pitchfork Music Festival
Tue Jul 27, 2010 Brooklyn, NY Celebrate Brooklyn! Festival w/ The National
Sat Jul 31, 2010 Montreal, QC Osheaga Festival -
Sat Aug 28, 2010 Vancouver, BC Malkin Bowl *
Sun Aug 29, 2010 Redmond, WA Marymoor Amphitheater *
Tue Aug 31, 2010 Troutdale, OR Edgefield Amphitheater *
Fri Sep 03, 2010 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheatre *
Sun Sep 05, 2010 Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom *
Tue Sep 07, 2010 Toronto, ON Molson Canadian Amphitheatre *
Sat Sep 11, 2010 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion *
Sun Sep 12, 2010 Boston, MA Bank of America Pavilion *
Wed Sep 15, 2010 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall *
Thu Sep 16, 2010 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall *
Fri Sep 17, 2010 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall *
Sun Sep 26, 2010 Los Angeles, CA Hollywood Bowl w/ Vampire Weekend, The Very Best
Fri Oct 08, 2010 Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival -
* w/ Vampire Weekend, Dum Dum Girls

---
Dum Dum Girls - 2010 European Tour Dates
Monday, May 24, 2010 - Arena, Vienna Austria
Tuesday, May 25, 2010 - Rocket, Milan Italy (Club Kiss That Night)
Wednesday, May 26, 2010 - Hana-Bi, Ravenna Italy
Thursday, May 27, 2010 - Bad Bonn, Düdingen Switzerland
Saturday, May 29, 2010 - Primavera Sound Festival, Barcelona Spain

Dum Dum Girls - other 2010 Tour Dates
Wed 06.23.10 Oakland, CA New Parish **
Fri 06.25.10 Portland, OR Hawthorne Theater +
Sat 06.26.10 Seattle, WA High Dive **
Tue 06.29.10 Sacramento, CA Blue Lamp **
Wed 06.30.10 San Francisco, CA Bottom of the Hill **
Thu 07.01.10 Los Angeles, CA Echo **
Fri 07.02.10 San Diego, CA Casbah **
Sat 07.03.10 Costa Mesa, CA Detroit Bar **
Thu 08.26.10 Salt Lake City, UT Twilight Music Series %
Sat 08.28.10 Vancouver, BC (CA) Malkin Bowl *
Sun 08.29.10 Redmond, WA Marymoor Amphitheater *
Tue 08.31.10 Troutdale, OR Edgefield Amphitheater *
Fri 09.03.10 Morrison, CO Red Rocks Amphitheater *
Sun 09.05.10 Chicago, IL Aragon Ballroom *
Tue 09.07.10 Toronto, ON (CA) Molson Canada Amphitheatre *
Wed 09.08.10 Montreal, QC Metropolis Theatre #
Sat 09.11.10 Columbia, MD Merriweather Post Pavilion *
Sun 09.12.10 Boston, MA Bank of America Pavilion *
Wed 09.15.10 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall *
Thu 09.16.10 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall *
Fri 09.17.10 New York, NY Radio City Music Hall *
** w/ Crocodiles, dj Mario Orduno (Art Fag Recordings)
+ w/ Crocodiles
% w/ She & Him
* w/ Vampire Weekend, Beach House
# w/ Vampire Weekend

---

      

Comments (3)

I hear this is being billed as the "Family Values Tour 2010".

Posted by Anonymous | May 24, 2010 10:32 AM

Now they are living the alternative lifestyle fa real

Posted by PDA Break | May 24, 2010 10:55 AM

Hi there, You have done a great job. I’ll certainly digg it and personally recommend to my friends. I’m sure they will be benefited from this web site.

Posted by jocuri | September 3, 2012 3:33 AM

Leave a Comment