Posted in music | tour dates on May 11, 2010

The Sled Island Festival will be happening in Calgary, Canada, from June 30th to July 3rd. The bigger acts play on an all-ages outdoor space on July 2nd and 3rd, and the lineup for that includes Dinosaur Jr., Girl Talk, Built to Spill, The Thermals, Why? and Fucked Up. The club shows range from homegrown talent (like the unlikely-to-make-it-past-US-customs grindcore band Hamas) to all kinds of North American bands and familiar Brooklyn names. Tickets are on sale. Full lineup and posters are below...

Sled Island
Sled Island

Main all-ages outdoor schedule at Olympic Plaza on Friday, July 2 from 4pm to 11pm and Saturday, July 3 from noon to 11pm. Here's the main site lineups in 1st-last order:

Friday :: July 2
Fucked Up - lookingforgold.blogspot.com/
Why? - whywithaquestionmark.com/
Ted Leo and the Pharmacists - www.tedleo.com/
The Thermals - www.thethermals.com/
Built to Spill - www.builttospill.com/
Girl Talk - www.myspace.com/girltalk

Saturday :: July 3
Les Savy Fav - www.lessavyfav.com/
Black Lips - www.black-lips.com/
The Bronx - www.thebronxxx.com/
NoMeansNo - www.nomeanswhatever.com/
Big Business - bigbigbusiness.com/
The Melvins - www.themelvins.net/
Hot Water Music - www.hotwatermusic.com/
Dinosaur Jr. - www.dinosaurjr.com/

Main stage individual day passes are now on sale at ticketbreak for Olympic Plaza! General admission festival passes are also on sale for $170 (plus service fees). That's $42.50 per day for all 4 days of music with guaranteed access to both days of main site programming. A very limited amount of guaranteed all-access VIP passes are available for $350 (plus fees).

Buy your passes today! Here's the link: www.sledisland.com/buy-passes.html

Sled Island 2010 Complete Lineup
!!! : Brooklyn, NY :: http://www.chkchkchk.net/
The Albertans :: Brooklyn, NY :: http://www.myspace.com/thealbertans
The Almighty Defenders :: Beverly Hills :: http://www.myspace.com/thealmightydefenders
Angelo Spencer et les Hauts Sommets :: Olympia, WA :: http://www.myspace.com/angelospencer
Antipop Consortium :: New York, NY :: http://www.myspace.com/antipopny
Apollo Ghosts :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/adrianteacher
Austin Lucas :: Bloomington, IN :: http://www.austinlucasmusic.com/
Azeda Booth :: Calgary, AB :: http://azedabooth.net/
B-Lines :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/vancouverblines
Babe Rainbow :: Vancouver, BC :: http://baberainbow.com/
Bart Davenport :: Oakland, CA :: http://www.bartdavenport.com/
The Bash Brothers :: Nanaimo, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/bashbashbash
Beans :: New York, NY :: http://www.adoredandexploited.com/
Big Business :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://bigbigbusiness.com/
Bikeland :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/bikelandband
Bison B.C. :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/bisoneastvan
Black Lips :: Atlanta, GA :: http://www.myspace.com/theblacklips
Black Magic Pyramid :: Saskatoon, SK :: http://www.myspace.com/blackmagicpyramid
The Blind Shake :: Minneapolis, MN :: http://www.myspace.com/theblindshake
Bloodshot Bill :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.bloodshotbill.com/
Bonnaventure James :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/bonnaventure
Boogie Monster :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/boogiemonsterband
Box Elders :: Omaha, NB :: http://www.myspace.com/boxelders
The Boyfriends :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/theboyfriendsrule
Boys Who Say No :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/boyswhosayno
Braids :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/braidsmusic
Brain Fever :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/brainfevercalgary
Brazilian Money :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/brazilianmoney
BrontoScorpio :: Edmonton, AB :: No Linkage Found
The Bronx :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://www.thebronxxx.com/
Built to Spill :: Boise, ID :: http://www.builttospill.com/
By Divine Right :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/bydivineright
C'mon :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.thisiscmon.com/
Carpenter :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/johncougarisgod
Cavaliers! :: Newmarket, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/thecavaliersmusic
Cave :: Chicago, IL :: http://www.myspace.com/realreelpro
CEX :: Baltimore, MA :: http://cexja.ms/
Chain and the Gang :: Washington, DC :: http://www.myspace.com/chainandthegang
Champion and his G-Strings :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.djchampion.net/
Cheeseburger :: Brooklyn, NY :: http://www.myspace.com/cheeseburger
Christine Owman :: Sweden :: http://www.myspace.com/christineowman
Chuck Ragan :: Gold Country, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/chuckragan
Cinister Cee :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.neferiu.com/
Construction and Destruction :: Halifax, NS :: http://www.myspace.com/davidtrenaman
Cope :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/cantorwont
Copilots :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/copilotsmusic
Cousins :: Halifax, NS :: http://www.myspace.com/cousinscousins
Crippled Children :: No Linkage Found
Deadhorse :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/deadhorseband
Deerhoof :: San Francisco, CA :: http://deerhoof.killrockstars.com
Dinosaur Jr. :: Amherst, MA :: http://www.dinosaurjr.com/
DM Stith :: Bloomington, IN :: http://www.myspace.com/dmstith
The Donkeys :: San Diego, CA :: http://donkeysongs.com/
The Dudes :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.thedudes.ca/
The Dutchess and the Duke :: Seattle, WA :: http://www.myspace.com/thedutchessandtheduke
economics :: Saskatoon, SK :: http://www.economicsmusic.com/
El Mariachi Bronx :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://www.thebronxxx.com/
The Envelopes Filled with Cash :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/envelopesfilledwithcash
EquAzn :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.theequazn.com/
The Famines :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.thefamines.ca/
The Frequency :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://www.thefrequencymusic.net/
Fist City :: Lethbridge, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/fistcitycult
FlyVillain :: Newark, NJ :: http://www.neferiu.com/
FOONYAP and The Roar :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/foonyapandtheroar
Freak Heat Waves :: Medicine Hat, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/pizzaband
French Friar :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/frenchfriar
Friendo :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/friendomusic
Fuck The Tundra :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/fuckthetundra
Fucked Up :: Toronto, ON :: http://lookingforgold.blogspot.com/
Gay Witch Abortion :: Minneapolis, MN :: http://www.myspace.com/gaywitchabortion
Ghost Bees :: Halifax, NS :: http://www.myspace.com/ghostbees
Ghost Factory :: Okotoks, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/aghostfactory
Ghosts of The Land :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/ghostsoftheland
Ginsberg's Inkling :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/ginsbergsinkling
Girl Talk :: Pittsburgh, PA :: http://www.myspace.com/girltalk
Golden Triangle :: Brooklyn, NY :: http://www.myspace.com/goldentriangle
Goose :: Edmonton, Alberta :: http://www.myspace.com/goose780
Greg Macpherson :: Winnipeg, MA :: http://gregmacpherson.com/
Grown-Ups :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/wearegrownups
Gyre Spire & Spindle :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/gyrespirespindle
Hamas :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/hamasband
Hard Drugs :: Brooklyn, NY :: http://harddrugs.muxtape.com/
Headaches :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/headacheswontstop
Hellshovel :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/hellshove
Hollerado :: Manotick, ON :: http://www.hollerado.com/
Hot Panda :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.hotpanda.ca/
Hot Water Music :: Gainesville, FL :: http://www.myspace.com/hotwatermusic
Impirical :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/impirical
In Medias Res :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/imrmusic
In Vacuo :: AB :: http://www.myspace.com/invacuoband
James Husband :: Athens, GA :: http://www.myspace.com/jameshusband
Jane Vain :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/janevainsmusic
JAZZ :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/hardburntjazz
jesús :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/heyzeus666
The Johnnys :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/thejohnnysrock
The Jolts :: Vancouver,BC :: http://www.myspace.com/thejolts
Key to the City :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/keytothecitymusic
The King Khan & BBQ Show :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/thekingkhanbbqshow
Kobra and the Lotus :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/kobraandthelotus
Krang :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/krangtheband
Laura Barrett :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/laurabarrett
Les Savy Fav :: Brooklyn, NY :: http://www.lessavyfav.com/
LET'S DANCE :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/letsdance780
Lorrie Matheson :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/lorriematheson
Makeout Videotape :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/makeoutvideotape
Man Legs :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/manlegscalgary
Manchild :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/manchildranwild
Thee Manipulators :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/theemanipulators
Mantrakid :: Comox, BC :: http://www.neferiu.com/
The Mants :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/themants
Mares of Thrace :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/maresofthrace
Mark Sultan :: Montreal, QB :: http://www.marksultan.com/
Maylee Todd :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/mayleetodd
The Melvins :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://themelvins.net/
Mico :: Banff, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/micoband
Mini Mansions :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/minimansionsmusic
Minstrel Cycle :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/minstrelcyclecalgary
Miranda Lee :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.neferiu.com/
Mockingbird Wish Me Luck :: Kitchener, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/mockingbirdwishmeluck
Monkey :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/evilmonkeyband
Mount Analogue :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/mtanalogue
Mr Jonathan Toubin :: New York, NY :: http://www.myspace.com/newyorknighttrain
My Gold Mask :: Chicago, IL :: http://www.myspace.com/mygoldmask
Myelin Sheaths :: Lethbridge, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/myelinsheaths
MYTHS :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/mythsband
Nice Nice :: Portland, OR :: http://www.myspace.com/nicenice
Night Committee :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/nightcommittee
NoMeansNo :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.nomeanswhatever.com/
North of America :: Halifax, NS :: http://www.myspace.com/northofamericaband
Northcote :: Regina, SK :: http://www.myspace.com/northcotemusic
nR :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/nrnoise
Nü Sensae :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/nusensae
The Nymphets :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/thenymphets
Odawas :: Berkeley, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/odawastheband
The Pack A.D. :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/thepackad
Panther :: Portland, OR :: http://www.myspace.com/panthertouch
Party at The Moontower :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/patmmusic
Passenger Action :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/passengeractionrock
Past Lives :: Seattle, WA :: http://www.myspace.com/pastlivesmusic
Peace :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/peacevancouver
Pete Meadows :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.neferiu.com/
The Poly Shores :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/thepolyshores
The Posies :: Seattle, WA :: http://www.myspace.com/theposies
Priestess :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/priestess
Profound Sound :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.neferiu.com/
The Provincial Archive :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/theprovincialarchive
Quintron and Miss Pussycat :: New Orleans, LA :: http://www.quintronandmisspussycat.com/
Radians :: Lethbridge, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/radiansmusic
Rah Rah :: Regina, SK :: http://www.myspace.com/rahrahband
Red Cedar :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/redcedarmusic
Ricca Razor Sharp :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.riccarazorsharp.com/
Ruddy Guy :: No Linkage Found
Rum Runner :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/rumrunner
Savk :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/savksongs
Seizure Salad :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/iloveyoudontyouwantme
Sharp Ends :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/sharpends
Shep & DJ Stilz :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.shepanddjstilz.com/
Shout Out Out Out Out :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.shoutoutoutoutout.com/
Signals :: Los Angeles, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/signalsla
Silje Nes :: Bergen, Norway :: http://www.myspace.com/siljenes
Slam Dunk :: Victoria, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/slamdunkband
Sleepy Sun :: San Francisco, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/sleepysun
Slim Cessna's Auto Club :: Denver, CO :: http://www.slimcessnasautoclub.com/
So Cow :: Tuam, Ireland :: http://www.myspace.com/socow
Southeast Engine :: Athens, OH :: http://www.myspace.com/southeastengine
Spastic Panthers :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/thespasticpanthers
Spookey Ruben :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/spookeyruben
SSRIs :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/thessris
Stalwart Sons :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/wearestalwartsons
St. Giles :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/stgillesandthehind
Sugar and Gold :: San Francisco, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/sugarandgold
Super Nice Bros :: Mobile, AL :: http://www.myspace.com/supernicebros
Ted Leo and The Pharmacists :: Bloomfield, NJ :: http://www.tedleo.com/
Tension Slips :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/tensionslips
The Thermals :: Portland, OR :: http://www.thethermals.com/home.html
The Throwaways :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/thethrowawaysreallysuck
The Thulls :: Calgary, AB :: No Linkage Foun
Topless Mongos :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/toplessmongos
Touch and Nato :: Edmonton, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/touchandnato
Trigger Effect :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/triggereffectmtl
Turbo Fruits :: Nashville, TN :: http://TurboFruits.com/
Ty Segall :: San Francisco, CA :: http://www.myspace.com/tysegall
Tyvek :: Detroit, MI :: http://www.myspace.com/tyvekmusic
Unnatural Helpers :: Seattle, WA :: http://www.myspace.com/unnaturalhelpers
Valleys :: Montreal, QC :: http://www.myspace.com/valleysvalleysvalleys
Weird Shits (Les Drague Mothers) :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/lesdraguemothers
White Lung :: Vancouver, BC :: http://www.myspace.com/whitelungwhitelung
Wild Choir :: New York, NY :: http://www.myspace.com/wildchoir
WhoMadeWho :: Copenhagen, Denmark :: http://www.whomadewho.dk/
Why? :: Cincinnati, OH :: http://whywithaquestionmark.com/
Women :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/womenmusic
Woodhands :: Toronto, ON :: http://www.myspace.com/woodhands
Woodpigeon :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.woodpigeon-songbook.com/
Wyzaker :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.neferiu.com/
Young Ones :: Calgary, AB :: http://www.myspace.com/weareyoungones

---

      

Tags: Sled Island

Comments (7)

Cool! Which part of Brooklyn is this "Calgary, Canada" located in? #srsly

Posted by Anonymous | May 11, 2010 4:13 PM

this seems pretty awesome, but girl talk coming on after built to spill is a travesty.

Posted by Anonymous | May 11, 2010 4:46 PM

killer lineup.

Posted by Anonymous | May 11, 2010 5:36 PM


Please keep booking Girl Talk on all festivals, so all those under 30 can
have something to relate to.

Posted by Anonymous | May 11, 2010 7:01 PM

i like soup

Posted by Anonymous | May 11, 2010 11:45 PM

I'm glad the other bands are written in that shitty cursive font that i can barely see.

Posted by Anonymous | May 12, 2010 10:38 AM

That is a perfect time to confess that you affected us with your best story related to this post. Therefore, I will seek to compose the thesis sentences according to your release. Or credibly, that is accomplishable to see the thesis writing service.

Posted by LawsonIvy18 | February 17, 2012 3:50 AM

Leave a Comment