Posted in music | tour dates on September 14, 2010

Ted Leo @ FYF Fest 2010 (more by Chris Juarez)
Ted Leo

We will be releasing a small quantity of GA tickets for Matador 21 next week by lottery. Winners will be picked at random and notified on Tuesday, September 14th at 9:00am. Winners will have 24hrs to purchase their tickets. If they fail to do so, a new winner will be selected the following day at 9:00am. All winners will be given the option to purchase 2 tickets at $250 each + service fees and taxes. This is your last chance (we hope!) to be part of the greatest weekend in human history

To enter the lottery please send an email to 21@matadorrecords.com with the title, "21 LOTTERY" in the subject line of your message.

Thanks!
Matador Records

The final lineup/sort-of-schedule for Matador 21, taking place in Las Vegas from Oct 1-3, was recently released. Check it out below.

On the Matador 21 schedule you'll see that both The New Pornographers and Ted Leo & the Pharmacists play the final day of the festival, Sunday, October 3rd. It was also just announced that those same two bands will share a bill again two months later in NYC. Tickets for the Monday, December 6th show at Terminal 5 in NYC go on service-fee-free Presale today (9/14), AmEx presale Wednesday at 11am, and then general sale Friday at noon.

In between Las Vegas and NYC, the New Pornographers will play a series of dates with Tokyo Police Club who also have a bunch of shows scheduled without their fellow Canadians. All dates are listed below.

Ted Leo has an even busier schedule between now and December, and as usual, good taste in openers. In September and October he'll hit the road with So Cow and then Kevin Seconds and then Screaming Females again.

Screaming Females meanwhile are on a tour that passes through Brooklyn on Wednesday, September 15th. Tickets for the Knitting Factory show are still on sale.

All dates and stuff below...

Matador

matador 21 FINAL LINEUP (subject to change)

Friday:

4 PM: Gala opening party, Hardwood Suite (VIP ticketholders, limited capacity)

MAIN STAGE (The Pearl):

doors open 6 PM, first band (Guitar Wolf) on at 7 PM

Pavement
Sonic Youth
Fucked Up
Chavez
Cold Cave
Guitar Wolf

MC : Jeff Jensen

2am onwards : Superchunk/Fucked Up/bands TBC, Hardwood Suite (VIP ticketholders only, capacity limited)
2am onwards : Karaoke Underground at Little Buddha (open to all ticketholders, space permitting)

Saturday:

MAIN STAGE (The Pearl):

Belle and Sebastian
Spoon
Superchunk
Cat Power
Perfume Genius
The Jon Spencer Blues Explosion
Come
Girls

MC : Bob Nastanovich

2am : Esben and the Witch, Harlem, Key West Ballroom (open to all ticketholders, space permitting)

Sunday (MATINEE, in Key West Ballroom, open to all ticketholders, capacity limited):

The Clean
Times New Viking
Kurt Vile

Sunday evening :

MAIN STAGE (The Pearl):

Guided By Voices
Yo La Tengo
Liz Phair
The New Pornographers
Ted Leo & the Pharmacists
Shearwater

MC's : Tom Scharpling & Jon Wurster

Matador at 21: The Lost Weekend takes place at the Palms Resort and Casino in Las Vegas from October 1-3, 2010. This event is sponsored by MySpace Music, Altamont and Incase.

---

New Pornographers - 2010 Tour Dates
Sun Oct 03, 2010 Las Vegas, NV The Pearl at the Palms (Matador's Lost Weekend)
Wed Oct 13, 2010 Bloomington, IN Buskirk-Chumley Theatre w/ My Gold Mask
Thu Oct 14, 2010 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre *
Sat Oct 16, 2010 Baltimore, MD Ram's Head Live *
Sun Oct 17, 2010 Washington, DC 9:30 Club *
Mon Oct 18, 2010 Richmond, VA The National *
Tue Oct 19, 2010 Cheswick, PA Ches Arena *
Wed Oct 20, 2010 Halifax, NS Halifax Forum Multi-Purpose Room w/ My Brightest Diamond
Mon Dec 06, 2010 New York, NY Terminal 5 w/ Ted Leo and the Pharmacists
* w/ Tokyo Police Club

Ted Leo - 2010 Tour Dates
09/06/10 Mon Vancouver, BC Media Club
09/08/10 Wed Seattle, WA The Vera Project w/ Past Lives
09/09/10 Thu Portland, OR Crystal Ballroom MusicfestNW
09/23/10 Thu Pittsburgh, PA Diesel w/ Heavy Cream
09/24/10 Fri Newport, KY Southgate House MidPoint Music Festival
09/25/10 Sat Urbana, IL Krannert Center for the Performing Arts Pygmalion Music Festival
09/26/10 Sun Columbia, MO Blue Note *
09/28/10 Tue Lawrence, KS Jackpot Saloon *
09/29/10 Wed Denver, CO Marquis Theater *
10/03/10 Sun Las Vegas, NV The Pearl at The Palms Matador 21
10/04/10 Mon Phoenix, AZ Rhythm Room +
10/05/10 Tue Santa Fe, NM Corazon +
10/06/10 Wed Norman, OK The Opolis +
10/07/10 Thu Little Rock, AR Vinos +
10/09/10 Sat Austin, TX Red 7 Lance Hahn Memorial Show
10/10/10 Sun Austin, TX Austin City Limits Festival - Zilker Park Austin City Limits
10/12/10 Tue Gainesville, FL Common Grounds ^
10/13/10 Wed Orlando, FL The Social ^
10/14/10 Thu St. Augustine, FL Cafe Eleven ^
10/15/10 Fri Greenville, SC The Handlebar ^
10/16/10 Sat Charlottesville, VA The Southern ^
12/06/10 Mon New York, NY Terminal 5 w/ New Pornographers
* w/ So Cow
+ w/ Kevin Seconds
^ w/ Screaming Females

Tokyo Police Club - all 2010 Tour Dates
Tue Sep 21, 2010 Detroit, MI Magic Stick
Wed Sep 22, 2010 Grand Rapids, MI The Intersection
Thu Sep 23, 2010 Milwaukee, WI Turner Hall
Sat Sep 25, 2010 Thunder Bay, ON Crocks
Sun Sep 26, 2010 Winnipeg, MB The Garrick Centre *
Mon Sep 27, 2010 Saskatoon, SK Louis' Pub *
Wed Sep 29, 2010 Calgary, AB MacEwan Ballroom *
Sat Oct 02, 2010 Vancouver, BC The Commodore Ballroom *
Sun Oct 03, 2010 Victoria, BC Element *
Mon Oct 04, 2010 Cumberland, BC Waverley Hotel
Tue Oct 05, 2010 Bellingham, WA The Wild Buffalo
Thu Oct 07, 2010 Santa Cruz, CA Rio Theatre
Fri Oct 08, 2010 Pomona, CA The Glass House
Sun Oct 10, 2010 Los Angeles, CA FILTER Magazine's Culture Collide Festival -
Thu Oct 14, 2010 Chicago, IL Riviera Theatre
Sat Oct 16, 2010 Baltimore, MD Ram's Head Live
Sun Oct 17, 2010 Washington, DC 9:30 Club
Mon Oct 18, 2010 Richmond, VA The National
Tue Oct 19, 2010 Cheswick, PA Ches Arena
Thu Oct 21, 2010 Montreal, QC Amphith??tre Du Cepsum w/ Phoenix
Fri Oct 22, 2010 Toronto, ON Ricoh Coliseum w/ Phoenix
Sat Oct 23, 2010 Halifax, NS The Paragon Theatre
* w/ Arkells, The Meligrove Band

Screaming Females

---

      

Comments (18)

$250??? does that include a hotel room?

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 2:01 AM

that does not include hotel.

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 2:38 AM

new pornographers are terrible!

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 3:18 AM

cannot wait for screaming females @ knit. UNTIL AW SHIP FLOATS AWAUuUy

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 3:47 AM

matador é matador!

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 5:04 AM

Amazing lineup.... Why isn't this happening on the east coast?

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 7:28 AM

ATP was better

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 8:41 AM

ATP was definitely better.

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 9:27 AM

you cant say it was better until this event actually happens, morons! this shall be epic

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 9:45 AM

Anyone get an email???

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 9:46 AM

Again with the Ted Leo???

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 9:47 AM

You can't cheat Karma... Nice shirt Ted!

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 10:07 AM

how can you possibly compare this to ATP?
First of all, this hasn't even happened yet. Second, those were a handful of bands from a handful of (fantastic) labels.

this weekend is a testament to how fucking awesome matador has been to all of us.

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 10:42 AM

That VIP sounds kind of off putting, if you shelled out a couple grand to go to this shit, then to be shut out of bands. I don’t know

Posted by Anonymous | September 14, 2010 3:32 PM

is bejar playing this dec pornos show?

Posted by Anonymous | September 15, 2010 9:05 AM

Dear Ted,

Please play a one off gig either the day before or after the New Pornographers gig. You seriously are the best therapy available.

Regards,
a hot mess fan

Posted by Anonymous | September 15, 2010 12:48 PM

3:32 agreed, leaves a bad taste

Posted by Anonymous | September 15, 2010 2:19 PM

Anyone still need tickets? I have two that I'm not going to use and just looking to get my money back. Email me at markparysz @ hotmail. com

Posted by Anonymous | September 16, 2010 11:28 AM

Leave a Comment