Posted in music | pictures on October 16, 2010

photos by Josh Darr

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens is now on tour in support of his new album The Age of Adz. That tour, which ends with two shows in NYC, stopped by the Chicago Theatre in Chicago on Friday night. Some pictures from that show are in this post. They continue, with the setlist, below...

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens

Sufjan Stevens Concert at Chicago Theatre, Chicago, IL, USA
Setlist on October 15, 2010

Seven Swans
Too Much
Age of Adz
Heirloom
I Walked
Now That I'm Older
Vesuvius
Futile Devices
Get Real Get Right
The Owl and the Tanager
Impossible Soul
Chicago
Encore:
Concerning the UFO Sighting Near Highland, Illinois
Decatur, Or, Round Of Applause For Your Stepmother!
Casimir Pulaski Day
John Wayne Gacy, Jr.

---
Sufjan Stevens - 2010 Tour Dates
2010-10-16, Saturday: Minneapolis, MN - Orpheum Theatre
2010-10-17, Sunday: Kansas City, MO - Uptown Theater
2010-10-19, Tuesday: Austin, TX - Long Center For The Performing Arts
2010-10-20, Wednesday: Dallas, TX - McFarlin Memorial Auditorium
2010-10-22, Friday: Mesa, AZ - Mesa Arts Center
2010-10-23, Saturday: Los Angeles, CA - Wiltern Theatre
2010-10-24, Sunday: Los Angeles, CA - Wiltern Theatre
2010-10-25, Monday: Denver, CO - Paramount Theater
2010-10-26, Tuesday: Oakland, CA - Paramount Theatre
2010-10-28, Thursday: Vancouver, BC - Orpheum TheatreCanada - Orpheum Theatre
2010-10-29, Friday: Portland, OR - Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall
2010-10-30, Saturday: Seattle, WA - Paramount Theatre
2010-11-01, Monday: Salt Lake City, UT - Kingsbury Hall
2010-11-02, Tuesday: Denver, CO - Paramount Theater
2010-11-04, Thursday: Indianapolis, IN - Hilbert Circle Theatre
2010-11-05, Friday: Knoxville, TN - Bijou Theatre Center
2010-11-06, Saturday: Atlanta, GA - Tabernacle
2010-11-07, Sunday: Asheville, NC - Thomas Wolfe Auditorium
2010-11-10, Wednesday: Philadelphia, PA - Kimmel Center for the Performing Arts
2010-11-11, Thursday: Boston, MA - Orpheum Theatre
2010-11-12, Friday: Boston, MA - Orpheum Theatre
2010-11-14, Sunday: New York, NY - Beacon Theatre
2010-11-15, Monday: New York, NY - Beacon Theatre

---

      

Comments (14)

Pretty

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 6:21 AM

M.I.A. at Governors Island was better than this show. Hardfest=Show of the year!!!

go eat hummus bitch

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 10:36 AM

that is the worst post right there. nonsensical AND dumb. well done.

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 11:27 AM

what kind of synth was he using that night/on this tour?

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 12:20 PM

@1127

you's a faggot ass pussy usin dem big words. M.I.A. is the most revelutionery woman in the world yo. dont b capitilizin AND in da middle of a sentince you filthy idiot pr!ck

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 12:48 PM

M.I.A. at Governors Island was better than this show. Hardfest=Show of the year!!!
go eat hummus bitch

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 12:49 PM

Did anyone get a glimpse at his bulge? Still trying to see how big and bulbous Sufjan's dark haired dick is: http://www.lpsg.org/197910-sufjan-stevens.html

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 6:05 PM

His dick is certainly larger then Mark Ronsons...
In fact, this pen cap is probably bigger too.

Posted by Anonymous | October 17, 2010 6:43 PM

mini rat tail?

Posted by Anonymous | October 18, 2010 7:14 AM

Did he play so many Illinois songs because he was in Chicago?

Posted by Anonymous | October 18, 2010 9:20 AM

was there opening act or straight to sufjan?

Posted by Anonymous | October 18, 2010 3:35 PM

Stevens' dick> Ronson's dick

Posted by Anonymous | October 18, 2010 8:55 PM

My half smoked marlboro > Mark Ronson dick

Posted by Anonymous | October 18, 2010 9:03 PM

mini rat tail> Mark Ronson dick

Posted by Anonymous | October 19, 2010 9:15 PM

Leave a Comment