Posted in music | tour dates on January 14, 2011

Middle Brother
Middle Brother

As you mostly already know, Middle Brother is a group consisting of the frontmen from Deer Tick, Delta Spirit and Dawes (and the drummer from Dawes). Jonny Corndawg, who has upcoming dates with Deer Tick and Dawes, also contributed to the new Middle Brother album. Middle Brother is going on a tour with Dawes and Deer Tick in March. That tour includes shows at Bowery Ballroom, MHOW and SXSW. Now all dates have been announced (and listed below), and tickets for the NYC (and other) shows go on sale at noon.

Jonny Corndawg, who has just one week left in his Union Pool residency, is running the Surf City USA Marathon in California soon after he gets done touring with Dawes (on Superbowl Sunday to be exact). At the risk of it seeming like a conflict of interest, I took Jonny up on an his offer to be one of his race sponsors. The money he raised from BrooklynVegan and six other sponsors helped him do what he needed to do... including making an outfit with all the sponsor logos on it which is the coolest part. I can't wait to see the picture from the race (hopefully with him holding a trophy). In the meantime we have the picture of Jonny sporting sweet blue shorts, which is with all tour dates, below...

Jonny Corndawg

Jonny Corndawg - 2011 Tour Dates
Jan., 18th - Brooklyn, NY Union Pool with The Extraordinaires and Buffalo Stance
Jan., 22nd - York, PA Strand Capital Performing Arts Center w/ John & Ian of Deer Tick
Jan., 23rd - Reno, NV - House Show Tickets available here - tupelo89@yahoo.com
Jan., 26th - Eugene, OR John Henry's with Dawes
Jan., 27th - Pullman, WA Bell Tower with Dawes
Jan., 28th - Bellingham, WA Wild Buffalo with Dawes
Jan., 29th - Vancouver, BC Media Club with Dawes
Feb., 1st - Davis, CA Odd Fellows Club with Dawes
Feb., 2nd - Brookdale, CA Brookdale Lodge with Dawes
Feb., 3rd - Big Sur, CA Fernwood with Dawes
Feb., 26th - Columbus, OH The Rumba Cafe with Dawes

--
Middle Brother - 2011 Tour Dates
Wed 03.02.11 Washington, DC 9:30 Club *
Thu 03.03.11 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club *
Fri 03.04.11 Providence, RI Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel *
Sat 03.05.11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg *
Sun 03.06.11 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom *
Wed 03.09.11 Philadelphia, PA Theatre of Living Arts *
Thu 03.10.11 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall *
Fri 03.11.11 Toronto, ONT Opera House *
Sat 03.12.11 Chicago, IL Metro *
Sun 03.13.11 Madison, WI Majestic Theatre *
Mon 03.14.11 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue *
Thu 03.17.11 Dallas, TX Club Dada *
Sat 03.19.11 Austin, TX Auditorium Shores / Groud Control Touring SXSW w/ Bright Eyes, Man Man, The Felice Brothers, Wavves
* w/ Dawes, Deer Tick

--
Deer Tick - 2011 Tour Dates
Fri 01.14.11 Boston, MA Middle East Upstairs *
Sat 01.15.11 Providence, RI Met Café * , Alec K. Redfearn & the Eyesores
Sun 01.16.11 Northampton, MA Iron Horse *
Wed 01.19.11 New York, NY City Winery *
Thu 01.20.11 Milford, CT Daniel Street *
Fri 01.21.11 Philadelphia, PA First Unitarian Church Santuary *
Sat 01.22.11 York, PA Strand Capitol Performing Arts Cntr * , Jonny Corndawg
Sun 01.23.11 Washington, DC Rock and Roll Hotel *
Wed 03.02.11 Washington, DC 9:30 Club +
Thu 03.03.11 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club +
Fri 03.04.11 Providence, RI Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel +
Sat 03.05.11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg +
Sun 03.06.11 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom +
Wed 03.09.11 Philadelphia, PA Theatre of Living Arts +
Thu 03.10.11 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall +
Fri 03.11.11 Toronto, ON Opera House +
Sat 03.12.11 Chicago, IL Metro +
Sun 03.13.11 Madison, WI Majestic Theatre +
Mon 03.14.11 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue +
Thu 03.17.11 Dallas, TX Club Dada +
+ w/ Middle Brother, Dawes
* (performing as John McCauley and Ian O'Neil) w/ The Shivers

--
Dawes - 2011 Tour Dates
hu 01.20.11 Visalia, CA The Cellar Door w/ Not An Airplane
Fri 01.21.11 Stateline, NV Harrah's Tahoe South Shore Room
Wed 01.26.11 Eugene, OR John Henrys (early show) *
Thu 01.27.11 Pullman, WA Bell Tower *
Fri 01.28.11 Bellingham, WA Wild Buffalo *
Sat 01.29.11 Vancouver, BC Media Club * , Capitol 6
Tue 02.01.11 Davis, CA Odd Fellows Hall * , Shannon Harney
Wed 02.02.11 Brookdale, CA Brookdale Lodge *
Thu 02.03.11 Big Sur, CA Fernwood *
Thu 02.17.11 Los Angeles, CA UCLA - Royce Hall
Sat 02.26.11 Columbus, OH The Rumba Café *
Wed 03.02.11 Washington, DC 9:30 Club +
Thu 03.03.11 Boston, MA Paradise Rock Club +
Fri 03.04.11 Providence, RI Lupo's Heartbreak Hotel +
Sat 03.05.11 Brooklyn, NY Music Hall of Williamsburg +
Sun 03.06.11 New York, NY Bowery Ballroom +
Wed 03.09.11 Philadelphia, PA Theatre of Living Arts +
Thu 03.10.11 Rochester, NY Water Street Music Hall +
Fri 03.11.11 Toronto, ON Opera House +
Sat 03.12.11 Chicago, IL Metro +
Sun 03.13.11 Madison, WI Majestic Theatre +
Mon 03.14.11 Minneapolis, MN First Avenue +
Thu 03.17.11 Dallas, TX Club Dada +
Fri 06.03.11 Hunter Mountain, NY Mountain Jam
Sat 06.04.11 Hunter Mountain, NY Mountain Jam
Sun 06.05.11 Hunter Mountain, NY Mountain Jam
* w/ Jonny Corndawg
+ w/ Deer Tick, Middle Brother

---

      

Comments (2)

Middle Hummus is good too... I call it lunch!

Posted by Anonymous | January 14, 2011 4:45 AM

Pretty sure it's a full marathon - I wouldn't sponsor no pussyfag half...

Posted by Jake Rocks Off | January 14, 2011 10:25 AM

Leave a Comment