Posted in music | tour dates on January 25, 2011

Yuck

I guess I won't be rushing from Beacon Theater down to Mercury Lounge tonight anymore. "Yuck has canceled due to visa issues. Refunds available at point of purchase."

Yuck were set to kick off a U.S. tour at the Manhattan venue tonight, and as of now are still planning to play Glasslands on Wednesday if they can get things sorted and get in the country by then. Yuck were last supposed to be in NYC during CMJ but cancelled then too.

Check out Yuck's NSFW video for "Rubber", with all dates below...

--

Yuck - 2011 Tour Dates
Tue-Jan 25, New York NY Mercury Lounge
Wed-Jan 26, Brooklyn NY Glasslands
Fri-Jan 28, Nashville TN The End*
Sat-Jan 29, Knoxville TN Pilot Light*
Sun-Jan 30, Chapel Hill NC Local 506*
Mon-Jan 31, Athens GA 40 Watt Club*
Tue-Feb 1, Atlanta GA Drunken Unicorn*
Thu-Feb 3, Orlando FL Backbooth*
Fri-Feb 4, Tallahassee FL Club Downunder *
Sun-Feb 6, Houston TX Fitzgeralds*
Mon-Feb 7, Austin TX Emos *
Tue-Feb 8, Dallas TX The Loft*
Thu-Feb 10, Phoenix AZ Rhythm Room*
Fri-Feb 11, Los Angeles CA Echo*
Sat-Feb 12, Costa Mesa CA Detroit Bar*
Sun-Feb 13, San Francisco CA Bottom of the Hill*
* = w/ Smith Westerns

---

      

Comments (14)

Yuck ain't have no luck. That must suck!

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 11:29 AM

they need to fire their tour manager

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 11:33 AM

they need, or actually we do, fire prez george w. obama !

Posted by me | January 25, 2011 11:38 AM

this is getting old.

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 11:49 AM

poor ticket sales? not enough aboard the hype train!

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 11:50 AM

don't really get the fuss anyway...saw them referred to as "noise," but sounds more like wimpy pop with a little feedback thrown in to me. are they supposed to be great live?

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 11:51 AM

Their album is fantastic. I was really looking forward to this. Bummer.

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 11:52 AM

pretty bummed on this! guess i'll try ASSLANDS tomorrow

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 12:10 PM

razzenfrazzensunofabitchen.

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 12:30 PM

Good to see the big guy from Coheed and Cambria having a chance at a 2nd career with this band!

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 12:43 PM

this really bums me out... i'm gonna binge eat hummus now

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 1:57 PM


STEP YA TAMIZDAT GAME UP!!

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 5:36 PM

HAD TO BUY 2 SEATS FOR MR. BIG BOY

Posted by Anonymous | January 25, 2011 6:23 PM

Well, the *media* guest list must have been huge - cause their PR told me how "all filled up it was"

Please forgive me for chortling with delight here ;-)

Posted by DaveCromwell | January 26, 2011 1:31 PM

Leave a Comment