Posted in MP3 | music | tour dates on February 24, 2011

DOWNLOAD: Davilla 666 - Esa Nena Nunca Regreso (MP3)

Davila

Davila 666 have a new LP, Tan Bajo, due on March 1st via In The Red Records (that's it pictured above). The band celebrated the release of the LP in their hometown of San Juan last Friday, and the band will bring the party to America for a massive tour in March and April that kicks off in Florida, includes SXSW, and two NYC shows. The NYC dates are April 20th at Cake Shop and April 23rd at Knitting Factory.

Davila 666 are also playing 35Conferette (formerly NX35), "a walkable, 4-day music conference programmed in the heart of Denton, Texas' central business district March 10 - 13 2011". The Puerto Rican garage punks will join a lineup that includes Big Boi, Local Natives, Dr. Dog, Mavis Staples, !!!, and many many others. Check out the full lineup and wristband details at their site.

The band recently dropped a promo video for Tan Bajo. You can watch that with more info on the album and all tour dates, below...

--
Davila666 - Tan Bajo - Promo Video

Davila 666
Tan Bajo
(In The Red)
Street date: Feb. 22, 2011

1. Abuelo
2. Obsesionao
3. Yo Seria Otro
4. Los Cruces
5. Si Me Ves
6. Mala
7. Robacuna
8. Esa Nena Nunca Regreso
9. Esu Que Me Haces
10. Putitas
11. Diablo!!
12. Ratata
13. Noches De Terror
14. De Verdo

--
DAVILA666 - 2011 TOUR DATES
Tue 1-Mar Miami, FL Churchill's
Thu 3-Mar Orlando, FL Will's Pub
Fri 4-Mar Talahassee, FL Mocking Bird Café
Sat 5-Mar Atlanta, GA The EARL
Sun 6-Mar Nashville, TN Third Man Records (all ages matinee)
Sun 6-Mar Nashville, TN Springwater Supper Club
Mon 7-Mar Mobile, AL OK Bike Shop
Tue 8-Mar New Orleans, LA Siberia
Thu 10-Mar Huntsville, AL Horizontal House
Fri 11-Mar Memphis, TN Hi-Tone Café
Sat 12-Mar Tulsa, OK The Eclipse
Sun 13-Mar Denton, TX SXSW Conferette Festival
Mon 14-Mar Houston, TX Rudyard's
Wed 16-Mar - 19 Mar Austin, TX SXSW
Mon 21-Mar Santa Fe, NM Corazón
Tue 22-Mar Tempe, AZ Yucca Tap Room
Wed 23-Mar Mexicali, MX Monaco Beer Club
Thu 24-Mar San Diego, CA Til-Two Club
Fri 25-Mar Los Angeles, CA Blue Star Bar
Sat 26-Mar San Francisco, CA Thee Parkside Lounge
Sun 27-Mar Sacramento, CA The Hub
Tue 29-Mar Portland, OR East End
Wed 30-Mar Seattle, WA The Funhouse
Thu 31-Mar Vancouver, BC Railway Club
Sat 2-Apr Calgary, AB Broken City Social Club
Tue 5-Apr Fargo, ND The Aquarium (Upstairs at Dempsey's)
Wed 6-Apr St. Paul, MN The Turf Club
Thu 7-Apr Milwaukee, WI Cactus Club
Fri 8-Apr Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
Sat 9-Apr Bloomington, IN The Bishop
Sun 10-Apr Cleveland, OH Now That's Class
Tue 12-Apr Detroit, MI Magic Stick Lounge
Wed 13-Apr Toronto, ON Parts and Labour
Thu 14-Apr Ottawa, ON Babylon
Fri 15-Apr Montreal, QC Il Motore
Sun 17-Apr New Haven, CT Café Nine
Mon 18-Apr Cambridge, MA Charlie's Kitchen
Wed 20-Apr New York, NY Cake Shop
Thu 21-Apr Poughkeepsie, NY The Mug @ Vassar College
Sat 23-Apr Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
Sun 24-Apr Washington, DC Back Stage @ Black Cat
Mon 25-Apr Richmond, VA Strange Matter
Tue 26-Apr Durham, NC Casbah
Wed 27-Apr Charlotte, NC The Milestone

---

      

Comments (5)

first!

Posted by Anonymous | February 24, 2011 4:14 PM

Hung Puerto Ricans. That's who should be playing music.

Posted by Anonymous | February 24, 2011 4:26 PM

yes!!!

cake shop show on 4/20?? will be awesome


Posted by Anonymous | February 24, 2011 4:29 PM

must see live band, so fucking amazing, record doesnt do them justice, they will blow your mind. i would argue one of the best in the red acts in concert f'real

Posted by Anonymous | February 24, 2011 5:45 PM

must see live band, so fucking amazing, record doesnt do them justice, they will blow your mind. i would argue one of the best in the red acts in concert f'real

>> You are true

Posted by صور مسن بنات | February 26, 2011 6:42 AM

Leave a Comment