Posted in music | video on March 25, 2011

Davila 666

"Davila 666 is a group of six badass Puerto Rican rockers who clearly enjoy the hell out of what they do. And when the band tapped the keg for their relentless garage pop party at Trailer Space on the closing Saturday of SXSW, the crowd was as infected by the members' swagger-and-shake energy as by the intensity of their hook-filled rock-n-roll. All driving melody and shout-along choruses, these songs get inside you and make you wanna get down and have a great time-which is exactly what their set was. And, once again, music crushes language barriers-I don't know what these dudes are sayin', but I sure like the sound of it." [Los Grillos Collective]
Since leaving SXSW, Davila 666 have been busy playing shows as part of a big tour that brings them to NYC for shows at Cake Shop on April 20th and Knitting Factory on April 23rd. The Brooklyn show is with The Beets, and Xray Eyeballs.

And now Davila 666 have a new video for the song "Esa Nena Nunca Regresso". The clip, directed by Puro Vicio and funded by Scion AV, is making its first appearance in this post and comes from the band's new LP Tan Bajo which is out NOW via In The Red. Check it out below...

--
Davila 666 - "Esa Nena Nunca Regresso"

DAVILA 666 - 2011 TOUR DATES
Fri 25-Mar Los Angeles, CA Blue Star Bar
Sat 26-Mar San Francisco, CA Thee Parkside Lounge
Sun 27-Mar Sacramento, CA The Hub
Tue 29-Mar Portland, OR East End
Wed 30-Mar Seattle, WA The Funhouse
Thu 31-Mar Vancouver, BC Railway Club
Sat 2-Apr Calgary, AB Broken City Social Club
Tue 5-Apr Fargo, ND The Aquarium (Upstairs at Dempsey's)
Wed 6-Apr St. Paul, MN The Turf Club
Thu 7-Apr Milwaukee, WI Cactus Club
Fri 8-Apr Chicago, IL Empty Bottle
Sat 9-Apr Bloomington, IN The Bishop
Sun 10-Apr Cleveland, OH Now That's Class
Tue 12-Apr Detroit, MI Magic Stick Lounge
Wed 13-Apr Toronto, ON Parts and Labour
Thu 14-Apr Ottawa, ON Babylon
Fri 15-Apr Montreal, QC Il Motore
Sun 17-Apr New Haven, CT Café Nine
Mon 18-Apr Cambridge, MA Charlie's Kitchen
Wed 20-Apr New York, NY Cake Shop
Thu 21-Apr Poughkeepsie, NY The Mug @ Vassar College
Sat 23-Apr Brooklyn, NY Knitting Factory
Sun 24-Apr Washington, DC Back Stage @ Black Cat
Mon 25-Apr Richmond, VA Strange Matter
Tue 26-Apr Durham, NC Casbah
Wed 27-Apr Charlotte, NC The Milestone
Thu 28-Apr Athens, GA 40 Watt Club
Fri 29-Apr Columbia, SC The Whig
Sat 30-Apr Gainesville, FL Common Grounds

---

      

Tags: Davila 666

Comments (1)

!!!!!!!

Posted by yeyo | March 27, 2011 8:20 PM

Leave a Comment