Posted in music | pictures | tour dates on April 30, 2011

photos by Toby Tenenbaum

Toro y Moi @ Bowery Ballroom
Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi, Braids, and Adventure toured through NYC earlier this month, playing two sold out shows at Bowery Ballroom while they were here. Pictures from one of those shows is in this post.

Adventure returns on May 14th to play a show at Glasslands with Pat Jordache. Tickets are on sale. All future tour dates for all three bands and more pictures from Bowery, below...

--

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Adventure

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Braids

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Toro y Moi

Adventure -- 2011 Tour Dates
05/13/11 Fri Washington, DC Subterranean A
05/14/11 Sat Brooklyn, NY Glasslands w/ Pat Jordache

Braids -- 2011 Tour Dates
Mon 05/02/11 Metropolis Montreal PQ Of Montreal, Painted Palm
Tue 05/03/11 Phoenix Concert Theatre Toronto ON Of Montreal, Painted Palm
Fri 06/17/11 The Garrison Toronto ON NXNE Osheaga Showcase
Sat 06/18/11 The Great Hall Toronto ON NXNE Flemish Eye Showcase, Chad VanGaalen
Wed 06/22/11 Central United Church Calgary AB Sled Island Music Festival, Wild Nothing
Fri 06/24/11 Royal Canadian Legion #1 Calgary AB Sled Island Music Festival, Cursive
Sat 07/16/11 LeBreton Flats Ottawa ON Cisco Ottawa Bluesfest
Fri 07/22/11 Calgary Folk Music Festival Calgary AB Calgary Folk Music Festival
Sat 07/23/11 Calgary Folk Music Festival Calgary AB
Sun 07/24/11 Hillside Festival Guelph ON Hillside Festival
Sat 07/30/11 Osheaga Festival Montreal QC Osheaga Music & Arts Festival 2011
Fri 08/05/11 Regina Folk Festival Regina SK Regina Folk Festival
Fri 09/09/11 Hopscotch Festival Raleigh NC Hopscotch Music Festival

Toro y Moi -- 2011 Tour Dates
Sun 07/17/11 Pitchfork Music Festival Chicago IL
Fri 08/12/11 San Francisco's Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival San Francisco CA Outside Lands Music & Arts Festival
Sat 11/05/11 Planeta Terra Festival Sao Paulo Brasil Planeta Terra Festival 2011

---

      

Comments (6)

Boring hipster bullshit.

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2011 11:44 AM

Did Toro Y Moi play "Chocolate Rain"?

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2011 5:50 PM

Looks like he was nodding off while twisting knobs.

http://www.brooklynvegan.com/img/music/toroymoi/boweryballroom/5.jpg

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2011 6:54 PM

Toro Y Moi needs to go away

Posted by Anonymous | April 30, 2011 7:10 PM

they played one night at MHOW and the other at bowery. always a solid show

Posted by Anonymous | May 2, 2011 1:05 PM

Looks like he was nodding off while twisting knobs.

http://www.brooklynvegan.com/img/music/toroymoi/boweryballroom/5.jpg

Posted by Bolden | January 8, 2013 8:02 PM

Leave a Comment