Posted in MP3 | music | tour dates on April 7, 2011

DOWNLOAD: Asobi Seksu - Trails (Deerhoof remix) (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Asobi Seksu - Perfectly Crystal (Beach Fossils/Spirit Animal remix) (MP3 premiere)

Asobi Seksu
Asobi

Shoegazey rockers Asobi Seksu's new album Fluorescence was released via Polyvinyl in February. You'll notice at Polyvinyl's site that the download comes with four bonus tracks, three of which are remixes of the song "Trails", one of which is done by Deerhoof. Download that Deerhoof remix above if you don't already have it. Also grab the Beach Fossils remix version of "Perfectly Crystal" which is making its premiere in this post.

As previously mentioned, Asobi Seksu have a big headlining show coming up at Bowery Ballroom, and that show happens to be TONIGHT (4/7). Openers are Zaza and Consortium Musicum. Consortium Musicum are Greg Saunier of Deerhoof & Sean Lennon.

Asobi also recently announced some May dates with White Lies including a 5/24 show at Antone's in Austin where Asobi recently played SXSW for the fourth time. White Lies have good taste in openers. School of Seven Bells and Sun Airway open their upcoming Terminal 5 show.

And speaking of Beach Fossils, they have their own big show right around the corner. I'm talking about their Friday (4/8) headlining show at Music Hall of Williamsburg with Craft Spells, Crinkles, and "Unannounced Special Guest." Tickets are still on sale.

In related news, The Drums play a sold out show at Mercury Lounge tonight (4/7) and other upcoming shows too.

All Asobi & Beach Bossils tour dates are listed below...

--
Asobi Seksu - 2011 Tour Dates
04/07 - Bowery Ballroom - New York, NY $
05/13 - Caradura - Mexico City
05/17 - Paradise Rock Club - Boston, MA *&
05/20 - 9:30 Club - Washington, D.C. *&
05/21 - Variety Playhouse - Atlanta, GA *&
05/24 - Antone's - Austin, TX *
05/25 - Fitzgerald's (Upstairs) - Houston, TX *
$ w/ Consortium Musicum (Greg Saunier of Deerhoof + Sean Lennon)
* w/ White Lies
& w/ Sun Airway

--
Beach Fossils - 2011 Tour Dates
Thu 04/07/11 Stony Brook University Stony Brook NY Robbers
Fri 04/08/11 Music Hall Of Williamsburg Brooklyn NY * , Special Guest
Wed 04/13/11 Ottobar Baltimore MD *
Thu 04/14/11 DC9 Washington DC *
Fri 04/15/11 Culture Shock Music Festival Purchase NY
Sat 04/16/11 Johnny Brendas Philadelphia PA *
Mon 04/18/11 The Monkey House Winooski VT * , Parmaga
Tue 04/19/11 La Sala Rossa Montreal PQ *
Wed 04/20/11 Parts & Labour Toronto ON *
Thu 04/21/11 Empty Bottle Chicago IL * , Brain Idea
Fri 04/22/11 Zanzabar Louisville KY *
Sat 04/23/11 WIUX Culture Shock Bloomington IN
Sun 04/24/11 Happy Dog Cleveland OH *
Mon 04/25/11 Chronic Town State College PA *
Tue 04/26/11 Mohawk Place Buffalo NY *
Wed 04/27/11 Great Scott Allston MA Andre Obin, *
Fri 04/29/11 Austin Psych Fest Austin TX Austin Psych Fest
Sat 04/30/11 Neon Desert Festival El Paso TX
Sun 05/01/11 Club Congress Tucson AZ No Joy, Family Band
Mon 05/02/11 Soda Bar San Diego CA * , Writer
Tue 05/03/11 Echo Los Angeles CA * , Sea Lions
Wed 05/04/11 The Cellar Door Visalia CA * , Achievement House
Thu 05/05/11 Slims San Francisco CA * , Melted Toys
Fri 05/06/11 Berbati's Pan Portland OR * , Soft Metals
Sat 05/07/11 Chop Suey Seattle WA * , Sea Pony
Sun 05/08/11 Media Club Vancouver BC * , Cosmetics
w/ Craft Spells

---

      

Comments (12)

Unannounced Special Guest?

Isn't that title usually reserved for a really popular band?

Couldn't possibly imagine Kanye or somebody opening for Beach Fossils eh

Posted by Bill | April 7, 2011 12:57 PM

it's the drums

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:08 PM

crystal stilts might fit the bill

Posted by john basedow | April 7, 2011 1:09 PM

ITS THE DRUMS

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:17 PM

IT IS KANYE

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:22 PM

"In related news, The Drums.."

c'mon, he's making it easy for you here..

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:24 PM

Did anyone see Asobi Seksu at Nutroaster a few months ago? Killer show.

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:28 PM

Oh Christ, Zaza, they haven't put out of their misery yet?

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:35 PM

damn more remixes like that by beach fossils. i like.

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 1:47 PM

did you guys hear about how the special guest is the Drums??????

Posted by Anonymous | April 7, 2011 6:30 PM

*Beach Bossils (catch that typo, right above tour dates listed)

Posted by jennder | April 7, 2011 7:54 PM

Yeah, I'm having my doubts about this new album. So, it's recorded live, but it's going to be turned into a non-live album? I don't have no idea how that's going to turn out, but it can't possibly be good. And audience participation? What do they mean by that?

Posted by purple laptops for sale | January 3, 2012 10:58 PM

Leave a Comment