Posted in music | tour dates on April 29, 2011

DOWNLOAD: White Fence - Get That Heart (MP3)

White Fence
White Fence

Bill wrote:

"White Fence who are making a rare trip to the East Coast this week, playing a few shows here in NYC: Thursday at 285 Kent with Woods and Spectre Folk, then Saturday (4/30) at Cake Shop. I feel fairly certain that they are also "Beige Swordfights" listed as part of a sweet Death by Audio show on Friday (4/29) that includes The Beets, Fergus and Geronimo and The Sundelles."
... and he was right, as now confirmed by the venue's website. How were they last night at 285 Kent? Saturday's Cake Shop shop show is with Family Portrait and Easter Vomit.

White Fence have also confirmed that they will be back in town to play 92YTribeca on June 24th with The Strange Boys and The Babies. Tickets are on sale for that show which is part of a larger tour that starts for the Strange Boys in early June and ends in July with White Mystery as the tour opener. White, White, White, White.... White Wires also played a NYC show last night. How were they?

All tour dates below...

--

White Fence - 2011 Tour Dates
4/29 Death By Audio, Brooklyn NY
4/30 New York, NY - Cake Shop
7/30-31 Big Sur, CA - Woodsist Fest
* = w/ Woods, Spectre Folk

--
The Strange Boys -- 2011 Tour Dates
05.07.11 Sat Bennington, Vermont Bennington College w/ Yeesh, The Love Experiment, World Around Records, Bobby
06.04.11 Sat McAllen, Texas JalapeƱo's
06.09.11 Thu Laredo, Texas Whiskey Still
06.10.11 Fri Austin, Texas Mohawk (Outside Stage)
06.11.11 Sat New Orleans, Louisiana Siberia
06.12.11 Sun Huntsville, Alabama Vertical House Records w/ Bazooka, Nightmare Boyzzz
06.14.11 Tue Atlanta, Georgia Earl
06.15.11 Wed Nashville, Tennessee The End w/ Denney and the Jets
06.16.11 Thu Durham, North Carolina The Pinhook
06.17.11 Fri Washington, DC Comet Pizza *
06.18.11 Sat New York City, New York Knitting Factory Northside Festival *
06.19.11 Sun Rochester, New York The Bug Jar *
06.21.11 Tue Toronto, Ontario Wrong Bar * , JEFF the Brotherhood
06.22.11 Wed Montreal, Quebec IL Motore * , Sic Alps, Purling Hiss
06.23.11 Thu Boston, Massachusetts Church of Boston *
06.24.11 Fri New York, New York 92YTribeca * & The Babies
06.25.11 Sat Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Kung Fu Necktie *
06.26.11 Sun Allentown, Pennsylvania Good Weekend *
06.28.11 Tue Cleveland, Ohio Beachland Ballroom *
06.29.11 Wed Detroit, Michigan Lager House *
06.30.11 Thu Chicago, Illinois Empty Bottle *
07.01.11 Fri Milwaukee, Wisconsin Franks Power Plant +, Fatty Acids
07.03.11 Sun Iowa City, Iowa Blue Moose
07.05.11 Tue Des Moines, Iowa Vaudeville Mews +
07.06.11 Wed Lawrence, Kansas Jackpot Music Hall +
* w/ White Fence
+ w/ White Mystery

---

      

Comments (9)

maybe now the lead singer will cheer up

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 3:49 PM

i'd go if the beets weren't playing

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 4:06 PM

You mean "playing".

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 4:19 PM

You mean "were".

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 4:24 PM

Saw White Fence Last night @ 285. Awesome show. Great live.

Posted by Anon | April 29, 2011 5:36 PM

Totally agree with 5:36 - fantastic show! All three bands killed it last night.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 5:50 PM

Totally agree with 5:36 - all three bands killed it last night! Incredible show.

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 5:51 PM


Great Bill

Posted by Anonymous | April 29, 2011 6:32 PM

Wow. It is good.

Posted by DVD Replication | April 30, 2011 2:10 AM

Leave a Comment