Posted in music | tour dates on May 19, 2011

Weird Al Yankovic @ Fun Fun Fun Fest (more by Tim Griffin)
Weird Al

Weird Al was scheduled to play a show at Monmouth University tonight (5/19), but at some point that show moved much closer to Rutgers University. Weird Al will perform at New Brunswick's State Theatre TONIGHT, May 19th and tickets are still available! (which is a crime, but good for those waiting for the last minute or who are finding out right this second as they read this post). Al, who hits Bergen Performing Arts Center on Saturday (Steve Martin plays there tonight), has also added many more dates since we last spoke and they are all listed below...

--
Weird Al Yankovic -- 2011 Tour DAtes
Thu May 19, 2011 New Brunswick, NJ The State Theatre VENUE CHANGED
Fri May 20, 2011 Glenside, PA Keswick Theatre
Sat May 21, 2011 Englewood, NJ Bergen Performing Arts Center
Sun May 22, 2011 Pittsburgh, PA Stage AE - Outdoor Stage
Tue May 24, 2011 Verona, NY Turning Stone Resort Casino
Thu May 26, 2011 Marion, OH Marion Palace Theatre
Fri May 27, 2011 Mt. Pleasant, MI Soaring Eagle Casino
Sat May 28, 2011 Waukegan, IL The Genesee Theatre
Sun May 29, 2011 Cincinnati, OH PNC Pavilion at Riverbend Music
Tue May 31, 2011 St. Charles, IL The Arcada Theatre
Wed Jun 1, 2011 Effingham, IL Effingham Perf. Arts Center
Thu Jun 2, 2011 Milwaukee, WI Potawatomi Casino
Fri Jun 3, 2011 St. Charles, MO The Family Arena
Sun Jun 5, 2011 Springfield, IL Prairie Capital Convention Center
Thu Jun 9, 2011 Flagstaff, AZ Pine Mountain Amphitheatre
Fri Jun 10, 2011 Chandler, AZ Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Sat Jun 11, 2011 Tucson, AZ Fox Tucson Theatre
Sun Jun 12, 2011 Riverside, CA Fox Perf. Arts Center
Wed Jun 15, 2011 Del Mar, CA San Diego County Fair
Thu Jun 16, 2011 Santa Ynez, CA Chumash Casino
Sat Sep 10, 2011 N Las Vegas, NV The Cannery Casino and Hotel
Mon Sep 12, 2011 Salt Lake City, UT Utah State Fair TBD
Wed Sep 14, 2011 Spokane, WA Spokane County Interstate Fair TBD
Mon Sep 15, 2011 Puyallup, WA Northwestern Concert Center

---

      

Comments (15)

Al's gotta come to NYC!

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 10:42 AM

bevery hillbillies

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 10:46 AM

UHF

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 10:48 AM

I don't care what Weird Al does, it will always be genius. One of the few musicians who's birthday I have memorized. I'd love to see him live.

Posted by The Real Real Yup. PERIOD | May 19, 2011 10:52 AM

why do artists besides weird al even try? I mean this man is a fucking genius better than that hipster crap you all listen to, come on weird al in 3D blows away everything radiohead has ever done

Posted by Venom | May 19, 2011 10:53 AM

Saw him on the "Off The Deep End" tour in '92. Somehow had third row seats, and was one of the highlights of my childhood. I'm so mad I don't still have the t-shirt from that show - it was a riot.

Posted by Funderburgh | May 19, 2011 11:39 AM

when was the last time he did a proper nyc show?

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 11:45 AM

I last saw Al perform in DC back in '96. I've been to hundreds of shows, and this one still stands out as one of the best EVER. He played his funniest songs, decked out in every costume from Cobain to Madonna, and entertained the hell out of us. A high-energy, hi-larious show.

Posted by weird hal | May 19, 2011 11:52 AM

He plays westbury music fair what seems like annually

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 11:54 AM

ALTV!

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 1:26 PM

Weird Owl is playing tomorrow at St. Vitus.

Posted by Anonymous | May 19, 2011 1:28 PM

I too am perplexed as to why he never seems to play NYC proper. But I'm seeing him tomorrow night in PA & can't wait! It's more or less been a childhood dream!

Posted by M | May 19, 2011 2:51 PM

Saw the show last night..was emmmmmpty....still a good time! Videos were funny!

Posted by Anonymous | May 20, 2011 9:38 AM

An example of why an artist turning on a new generation allows annoying hacks to stay popular for way too long.

Posted by Anonymous | May 20, 2011 7:37 PM

Saw Weird Al at The Taste of Cleveland festival in 2003. Very appropriate setting. Awesome show was enjoyed by all. Whites. Blacks. Young. Old. Who else has that kind of cross-over appeal?

"come on weird al in 3D blows away everything radiohead has ever done" I actually see 1053's point. I got more out of that album than I got from The Bends or OK Computer.

Posted by Anonymous | May 20, 2011 8:59 PM

Leave a Comment