Posted in music | tour dates on June 20, 2011

Bob Dylan

As Anonymous promised, Bob Dylan will also play a show at Jones Beach on his recently-announced summer tour. One day after he plays Bethel Woods Center (tickets), Bob will hit Nikon at Jones Beach Theater on August 13. Leon Russell opens the new NY show and others on the tour, including the Bethel show. Tickets for the Long island show go on sale June 27 at 10 AM.

Updated tour dates, including new shows in PA and MD too, below...

--
Bob Dylan -- 2011 Tour Dates
Thu 06/16/11 Cork, Ireland Docklands
Sat 06/18/11 London, United Kingdom Finsbury Park
Mon 06/20/11 Tel Aviv, Israel Ramat Gan Stadium
Wed 06/22/11 Milan, Italy Alcatraz Appearing at "Sursee Summer Sound"
Fri 06/24/11 Sursee, Switzerland Sursee Ssummer Sound Festival Grounds
Sat 06/25/11 Mainz, Germany Mainzer Volkspark
Sun 06/26/11 Hamburg, Germany Freilichtbuhne Stadtpark
Mon 06/27/11 Odense, Denmark Funen Village
Wed 06/29/11 Bergen, Norway Bergenhus Festning
Thu 06/30/11 Oslo, Norway Oslo Spektrum Arena ANS
Sat 07/02/11 Borlange, Sweden Peace & Love Festival Grounds
Thu 07/14/11 Santa Barbara, CA Santa Barbara Bowl
Fri 07/15/11 Costa Mesa, CA Pacific Amphitheatre
Sat 07/16/11 Las Vegas, NV Pearl Concert Theater
Mon 07/18/11 Phoenix, AZ Comerica Theatre
Tue 07/19/11 Tucson, AZ Anselmo Valencia Tori Amphitheatre
Thu 07/21/11 Albuquerque, NM Hard Rock Hotel & Casino Albuquerque
Thu 07/21/11 Albuquerque, NM Hard Rock Casino Albuquerque Presents The Pavilion
Sat 07/23/11 Thackerville, OK Winstar World Casino
Sun 07/24/11 New Braunfels, TX Whitewater Amphitheatre*
Tue 07/26/11 New Orleans, LA Lakefront Arena*
Wed 07/27/11 Pensacola, FL Pensacola Civic Center*
Thu 07/28/11 Atlanta, GA Chastain Park Amphitheatre*
Sat 07/30/11 Memphis, TN Mud Island Amphitheatre*
Mon 08/01/11 Nashville, TN Ryman Auditorium*
Tue 08/02/11 Evansville, IN Roberts Stadium*
Wed 08/03/11 Toledo, OH Toledo Zoo Amphitheatre*
Fri 08/05/11 Kettering, OH Fraze Pavilion For The Perf. Arts*
Sat 08/06/11 Cleveland, OH Jacobs Pavilion At Nautica*
Sun 08/07/11 Rochester, MI Meadow Brook Music Festival*
Tue 08/09/11 Canandaigua, NY Constellation Brands - Marvin Sands PAC (CMAC)*
Wed 08/10/11 Scranton, PA Toyota Pavilion At Montage Mountain*
Fri 08/12/11 Bethel, NY Bethel Woods Center For The Arts*
Thu 08/13/11 Wantagh, NY Nikon at Jones Beach Theater*
Tue 08/16/11 Columbia, MD Marjorie Merriweather Post Pavillion*
Wed 08/17/11 Philadelphia, PA Mann Music Center*
Fri 08/19/11 Gilford, NH Meadowbrook U.S. Cellular Pavilion*
Sat 08/20/11 Bangor, ME Downtown Bangor / Bangor Waterfront*
* - w/ Leon Russell

---

      

Comments (21)

oh livenation, you cray cray!

US $55.00 - US $125.00
US $55.00 Ticket + US $327.50 Fees =
US $382.50
US $125.00 Ticket + US $327.50 Fees =
US $452.50

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:00 AM

^really...a few years ago I saw him for $20...

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:04 AM

woah i thought the above was a joke, then i checked the site

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:09 AM

Yeah the service charges are getting out of hand!

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:12 AM

This would be a great show to drive out to the box office to save the service charges...on 2 tickets the savings would be over $650!

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:12 AM

C'mon, that's gotta be a mistake! Right?

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:19 AM

that has to be a mistake...theres no way thats right

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:19 AM

These ticket prices are outrageous. Dylan tours like crazy and comes through AT LEAST once a year. No way ticket prices should be so high.

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:20 AM

You guyz!!!! COLDPLAY IS COMING!!!

http://www.1019rxp.com/takliberty/index.aspx

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:42 AM

To quote a famous poet "You got a lot of nerve, to say you are my friend!"

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:44 AM

do what i did, see dylan at a music festival

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 10:47 AM

Any of you who seriously believe that those are the actual Ticketmaster fees and not a Ticketmaster typo are complete idiots.

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 11:03 AM

11:03, agreed.. of course it is a typo, but fees and ticket prices are getting out of control, nonetheless.
As long as suckers are willing to pay money to see these shows, they will keep charging those prices and fees. If you want the prices to go down, stop paying these greedy effs.

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 11:12 AM

dylan used to bone mavis staples

Posted by Anonymous | June 20, 2011 11:32 AM

dylan

Posted by Anonymous | June 23, 2011 3:24 PM

saw him a couple of years ago in berkeley for 50 bucks

Posted by Anonymous | June 23, 2011 3:25 PM

Why hasn't Dylan made a good record since Love and Theft?

Posted by Anonymous | June 23, 2011 3:49 PM

Why hasn't Dylan made a good record since Blonde on Blonde?

Posted by Anonymous | June 23, 2011 4:07 PM

C'mon ... Time Out of Mind was fucking good...

Posted by Anonymous | June 24, 2011 3:37 PM

John Wesley Harding, Nashville Skyline, Pat Garrett & Billy the Kid, Blood on the Tracks, Desire, Slow Train Coming, Saved, Time Out of Mind, Love and Theft and Modern Times were all GREAT albums. And there were another 5 or so merely good albums since Blonde on Blonde...

So I guess the answer to your questions, 4:07, would be... "because you are an idiot".

Posted by Anonymous | June 24, 2011 4:07 PM

what we need is The net police. To ban some of these idiots that get on music web sites and then ask who are these people? if you are this frickin ignorant you should not have a drivers license,you should not be able to vote,and for Gods sake not be having children! like Dylan once said,YOUR AN IDIOT BABE,ITS A WONDER YOU STILL KNOW HOW TO BREATH.

Posted by james jacobs | July 10, 2011 7:44 AM

Leave a Comment