Posted in MP3 | hiphop | music | tour dates on July 18, 2011

DOWNLOAD: Sole - Nuclear Winter Volume 2: Death Panel (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Sole - Napolean (w/ Xiu Xiu) (MP3)

Sole and the Skyrider Band

Underground hip hop crew Sole & The Skyrider Band have but a few short hours before they welcome Hello Cruel World. Sole's first release since his split with Anticon (which he helped found), Hello Cruel World features guest shouts from Lil B and Pictureplane (who is on tour now), Sage Francis, and even Xiu Xiu on the new track "Napolean" which makes its MP3 premiere in this post. Download above. Stream it, along with the Lil B/Pictureplane track below.

Sole accompanied the release of the LP with a free mixtape which is available now. Nuclear Winter Volume 2: Death Panel follows the path of its predecessor by seing Tim Holland drop rhymes over modern day beats from Dipset, Clipse, Lil Wayne, and even Salem, James Blake, and Katy Perry. Download that for free above.

Look for Sole on the road in the West Coast in the coming month. All dates, as well as streams of both new songs and the cover art and full LP tracklist, below.

--
Sole & The Skyrider Band - "Napolean"

Sole and the Skyrider Band "Bad Captain Swag" feat. Lil B & Pictureplane by sole...

Sole


01 Napoleon (feat. Xiu Xiu)
02 D.I.Y.
03 Hello Cruel World
04 Fire
05 Bad Captain Swag (feat. Lil B & Pictureplane)
06 We Will Not Be Moved (feat. Ceschi & Noah23)
07 Possimism
08 Home Ain't Shit (written by Pedestrian)
09 Formal Designation 134340
10 Immortality
11 Progress Trap (feat. Sage Francis)
12 Vaya Con Diablo (feat. Isaiah Toothtaker, Mestizo & Ceschi)
13 Villon
--

SOLE & THE SKYRIDER BAND - 2011 TOUR DATES
Wed | 08-10-2011 Scottsdale AZ Chasers Bar and Night Club
Thu | 08-11-2011 Flagstaff AZ Green Room
Fri | 08-12-2011 West Hollywood CA The Roxy Theatre
Sat | 08-13-2011 San Diego CA Soda Bar
Sun | 08-14-2011 San Francisco CA Bottom Of The Hill
Mon | 08-15-2011 Reno NV Tonic Lounge
Tue | 08-16-2011 Sacramento CA Sol Collective
Wed | 08-17-2011 Portland OR Doug Fir Lounge
Thu | 08-18-2011 Seattle WA Nectar Lounge
Sat | 08-20-2011 Boise ID Knitting Factory
Tue | 08-23-2011 Missoula MT The Badlander
Wed | 08-24-2011 Bozeman MT Zebra Cocktail Lounge
Thu | 08-25-2011 Salt Lake City UT Kilby Court
Sat | 08-27-2011 Colorado Springs CO Black Sheep

---

      

Comments (2)

THANK YOU BROOKLYN VEGAN!!!

Posted by SOLE | July 18, 2011 3:08 PM


Big sole in tha house

Posted by Peter agoston | July 18, 2011 5:07 PM

Leave a Comment