Posted in MP3 | music | tour dates on July 7, 2011

DOWNLOAD: The Sea & Cake - Up On the North Shore (MP3)

Sea and Cake at Summerstage in 2010 (more by Matthew Eisman)
Sea & Cake

The Sea and Cake released The Moonlight Butterfly, recorded at Soma studios in Chicago by drummer John McEntire, on May 10 via Thrill Jockey. The album, their ninth, is available for purchase and is streaming on the label's site. You can also download "Up On the North Shore" from the album above. And the band are already at work on another album for release later this year or early 2012.

They band will head out on tour later this year. That tour comes to NYC on November 8 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets aren't listed yet, but check Ticketmaster for updates.

'Moonlight Butterfly' artwork and tracklist, along with all tour dates below...

--
Moonlight Butterfly

Tracklist:
1) Covers
2) Lyric
3) The Moonlight Butterfly
4) Up on the North Shore
5) Inn Keeping
6) Monday

--
The Sea and Cake -- 2011 Tour Dates
Fri 11/04/11 Magic Stick Detroit MI
Sat 11/05/11 Lees Palace Toronto ON
Sun 11/06/11 La Sala Rossa Montreal PQ
Mon 11/07/11 Brighton Music Hall Boston MA
Tue 11/08/11 Bowery Ballroom New York NY
Wed 11/09/11 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA
Thu 11/10/11 Black Cat Washington DC
Fri 11/11/11 Local 506 Chapel Hill NC
Sat 11/12/11 Headliners Music Hall Louisville KY
Fri 12/02/11 The Crocodile Seattle WA
Sat 12/03/11 Doug Fir Lounge Portland OR
Sun 12/04/11 Jambalaya Arcata CA
Mon 12/05/11 Great American Music Hall San Francisco CA
Tue 12/06/11 Troubadour Los Angeles CA
Wed 12/07/11 Casbah San Diego CA
Thu 12/08/11 The Mohawk Austin TX
Sat 12/10/11 Voila Acoustique Mexico City Mexico

---

      

Comments (5)

Great, hard-working band! Consistently putting out solid material. S-and-C!!!!

Posted by Anonymous | July 7, 2011 10:16 AM

Pee and Snake

Posted by Anonymous | July 7, 2011 12:09 PM

Does anyone know the setlist for the Sea & Cake show last night at the Bowery Ballroom? I also need the setlist for the Brokeback set. Brokeback was also amazing, they really blew me away... Sea & Cake was awesome as ever (of course...).

Posted by dreamwad1 | November 9, 2011 4:44 PM

Wonder why my setlist isn't going through . . .

Posted by Jeremy | November 9, 2011 7:30 PM

Leave a Comment