Posted in hiphop | music | tour dates on August 18, 2011

XXX

Speaking of the Morgan, Jelly's "Rock Yard" continues this Saturday (8/20) at The Morgan (25 Bogart entrace). The lineup includes Danny Brown, Action Bronson, Maffew Ragazino (who's collaborated with Action Bronson), Delicate Steve, and others. Admission is free and doors are at 2 PM. A flier for this show is below. Delicate Steve meanwhile play another free show TONIGHT (8/18).

Loud mouthed rapper Danny Brown released a new mixtape, XXX, earlier this week via Fool's Gold. You can download the entire thing for free at Fool's Gold and stream it below. The album features production by Squadda B, Brandun Deshay, and DJ HouseShoes, and guest vocals by Dopehead and Chip$. Danny also contributed to the new Das Racist album and will go on a tour with them and Despot that kicks off with a record release show at Bowery Ballroom on September 12. Tickets for that show are still on sale.

In other hip hop news, NYC indie hip hop label QN5's annual QN5 Megashow is coming to Highline Ballroom on Friday (8/19) and Kreayshawn plays Highline Ballroom tonight (8/18). Tonight's show is sold out but limited tickets will be available at doors, which open at 8 PM. The bill also includes Smoke DZA, Phony PPL, Roach Gigz, and Moe Green.

You can also catch Smoke DZA on the Smokers Club Tour this fall with Big K.R.I.T., Method Man, Curren$y, and others.

All dates, stream, and flier below...

--
Danny Brown - XXX
Danny Brown "XXX" by foolsgoldrecs

Rock Yard
--
Danny Brown -- 2011 Tour Dates
Sat, Aug. 20 Brooklyn, NY - The Morgan (Rock Yard)
Mon, Sep. 12 New York, NY - Bowery Ballroom (Das Racist Album Release Event) *
Wed, Sep. 28 Boston, MA - Middle East *
Thu, Sep. 29 New Haven, CT - Toads *
Fri, Sep. 30 Providence, RI - The Met *
Sat, Oct. 01 Washington, DC - 9:30 Club *
Tue, Oct. 04 Raleigh, NC - Lincoln Theater *
Wed, Oct. 05 Atlanta, GA - The Loft *
Thu, Oct. 06 St. Petersburg, FL - State Theatre *
Fri, Oct. 07 Orlando, FL - Firestone Live *
Sun, Oct. 09 Miami, FL - Langerado Festival *
Mon, Oct. 10 Tallahassee, FL - The Engine Room *
Tue, Oct. 11 New Orleans, LA - Howlin' Wolf *
Thu, Oct. 13 Nashville, TN - Exit/In *
Sat, Oct. 15 Louisville, KY - Headliner's *
Mon, Oct. 17 Indianapolis, IN - The Vogue *
Wed, Oct. 19 Madison, WI - High Noon Saloon *
Thu, Oct. 20 Chicago, IL - Reggie's Rock Bar *
Fri, Oct. 21 Iowa City, IW - Blue Moose *
Sat, Oct. 22 Lawrence, KS - Granada Theater *
Wed, Oct. 26 Houston, TX - Fitzgerald's *
Thu, Oct. 27 San Marcos, TX - Texas Music Theater *
Fri, Oct. 28 Austin, TX - Emo's Alternative Lounge *
Tue, Nov. 01 Phoenix, AZ - The Crescent Ballroom *
Thu, Nov. 03 Los Angeles, CA - The Roxy Theatre *
Fri, Nov. 04 Oakland, CA - The Shattuck Down Low *
Mon, Nov. 07 Portland, OR - Branx *
* w/ Das Racist
--
Smoke DZA -- 2011 Tour Dates
08/18 2011 - HIGHLINE BALLROOM, NEW YORK, NY w/ Kreayshawn
10/12 2011 - TOADS PLACE, NEW HAVEN, CT
10/13 2011 - HOUSE OF BLUES, ATLANTIC CITY, NJ
10/14 2011 - BEST BUY THEATER, NEW YORK, NY
10/15 2011 - STARLAND BALLROOM, SAYREVILLE, NJ
10/16 2011 - LUPOS, PROVIDENCE, RI
10/18 2011 - HIGHER GROUND, BURLINGTON, VT
10/19 2011 - NORTHERN LIGHTS, CLIFTON PARK, NY
10/20 2011 - CLUB SODA, MONTREAL, QUEBEC
10/21 2011 - KOOL HAUS, TORONTO, ONTARIO
10/22 2011 - ROYAL OAK MUSIC HALL, DETROIT, MI
10/23 2011 - EGYPTIAN ROOM, INDIANAPOLIS, IN
10/25 2011 - THE PAGEANT, ST. LOUIS
10/26 2011 - THE RAVE, MILWAUKEE, WI
10/28 2011 - FIRST AVENUE, MINNEAPOLIS, MN
10/29 2011 - SOKOL AUDITORIUM, OMAHA, NE
10/30 2011 - OGDEN THEATER, DENVER, CO
11/01 2011 - HARRAH'S CONVENTION HALL, RENO, NV
11/02 2011 - THE WARFIELD, SAN FRANCISCO, CA
11/04 2011 - VENUE OF SCOTTSDALE, SCOTTSDALE, AZ
11/06 2011 - HOUSE OF BLUES, LAS VEGAS, NV
11/09 2011 - GRENADA THEATER, DALLAS, TX
11/10 2011 - STUBBS, AUSTIN, TX
11/11 2011 - WAREHOUSE LIVE, HOUSTON, TX
11/13 2011 - MASQUERADE, ATLANTA, GA
11/15 2011 - MUSIC FARM, CHARLESTON, SC
11/16 2011 - AMOS, CHARLOTTE, NC
11/17 2011 - THE NATIONAL, RICHMOND, VA
11/18 2011 - NORVA THEATER, NORFOLK, VA
11/20 2011 - RAMS HEAD LIVE, BALTIMORE, MD
11/21 2011 - 930 CLUB, WASHINGTON, DC
11/22 2011 - CROCODILE CAFE, ALLENTOWN, PA

---

      

Comments (6)

Are those pita crumbs or acid tabs on the tongue?

Posted by Anonymous | August 18, 2011 12:39 PM

I'd much rather Danny Brown and Roach Gigz tour together, and Kreyshawn and Das Racist play... nowhere.

Posted by Anonymous | August 18, 2011 12:54 PM

I'd much rather Danny Brown and Roach Gigz tour together, and Kreyshawn and Das Racist play... nowhere.

Posted by keny | August 18, 2011 1:00 PM

Speaking of the Moron, ...

Posted by Anonymous | August 18, 2011 1:23 PM

I would like if Roach Gigz toured with Danny Brown. As for Kreyshawn and Das Racist? I'd rather they did not tour at all.

Posted by Anonymous | August 18, 2011 1:24 PM

XXX > RelaXXX

Posted by Anonymous | August 18, 2011 9:30 PM

Leave a Comment