Posted in music | tour dates on August 15, 2011

Dead Meadow

Dead Meadow is confirmed for the bulk of the previously discussed tour with The Black Angels and Spindrift, but the band will also play an NYC-area show of their own while the Black Angels are holding it down in Brooklyn. In addition to their support appearance on 10/30 at Music Hall of Williamsburg (one of three Black Angels shows at the Brooklyn venue), Dead Meadow will play Maxwell's on 10/29. In other words:

Oct 27 - Black Angels w/ Dead Meadow & Spindrift in Philly
Oct 29 - Black Angels w/ Spindrift & TBA? @ MHOW
Oct 29 - Dead Meadow @ Maxwell's
Oct 30 - Black Angels w/ Dead Meadow & Spindrift @ MHOW
Oct 31 - Black Angels w/ Psychic Ills & Exit Music @ MHOW
Tickets are on sale for Maxwell's, and for all the Music Hall shows.

All Dead Meadow dates, updated Black Angels dates and some video from Roadburn is below.

--
Dead Meadow - What Needs Must Be || live @ Roadburn Afterburner / 013 Tilburg || 17-04-2011

DEAD MEADOW - 2011 TOUR DATES
Thu, Aug 25 Northcote Social Club Northcote Vic, VIC, AU
Wed, Oct 12 Red7 Austin, TX
Thu, Oct 13 Fitzgerald's Houston, TX
Fri, Oct 14 The Prophet Bar Dallas, TX
Sat, Oct 15 The Bottleneck Lawrence, KS
Sun, Oct 16 Old Rock House St Louis, MO
Mon, Oct 17 Fine Line Music Cafe Minneapolis, MN
Wed, Oct 19 The Newport Music Hall Columbus, OH
Thu, Oct 20 Metro Chicago Chicago, IL
Fri, Oct 21 Headliner's Music Hall Louisville, KY
Sat, Oct 22 Southgate House Newport, KY
Sun, Oct 23 Frankie's - Basement Toledo, OH
Mon, Oct 24 Lee's Palace Toronto, ON, CA
Tue, Oct 25 Cabaret du Mile End Montreal, QC, CA
Wed, Oct 26 The Middle East Downstairs Cambridge, MA
Thu, Oct 27 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA
Sat, Oct 29 Maxwell's Hoboken, NJ
Sun, Oct 30 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY
Mon, Oct 31 DC9 Washington, DC
Tue, Nov 1 The Ottobar Baltimore, MD
Wed, Nov 2 Ziggy's Winston-Salem, NC
Thu, Nov 3 Stella Blue Asheville, NC
Fri, Nov 4 The Masquerade Atlanta, GA
Sat, Nov 5 Exit In Nashville, TN

The Black Angels -- 2011 Tour Dates
Sat, Aug 27 Dia de Los Toadies - Whitewater Amphitheater New Braunfels, TX
Fri, Sep 2 Festival Woodstower Lyon, France
Sat, Sep 3 End of the Road Festival Dorset, UK
Sun, Sep 4 Electric Picnic Stradbally, Ireland
Tue, Sep 6 Academy 3 Manchester, UK
Wed, Sep 7 SWG3 Glasgow, United Kingdom
Fri, Sep 9 Berlin Festival Berlin, Germany
Sept 9-10/ Date and time to be announced!
Fri, Sep 9 013 Club Tilburg, Holland
Sun, Sep 11 Plaza Zurich, Switzerland
Tue, Sep 13 Circolo Degli Artisti Rome, Italy
Wed, Sep 14 Live Club (Trezzo d'adda) Milan, Italy
Thu, Sep 15 Le Rockstore Montpellier, France
Fri, Sep 16 Le Rocher Bordeux
Sat, Sep 17 Saint Nolff Festival St Nolff, Britanny, France
Mon, Sep 19 Scala London, United Kingdom
Sat, Sep 24 El Cosmico Marfa, TX
Thu, Oct 13 Fitzgerald's Upstairs Houston, TX *
Fri, Oct 14 The Prophet Bar Dallas, TX *
Sun, Oct 16 Old Rock House Saint Louis, MO *
Mon, Oct 17 Fine Line Music Cafe Minneapolis, MN *
Wed, Oct 19 Newport Music Hall Columbus, OH *
Thu, Oct 20 Metro Chicago Chicago, IL *
Fri, Oct 21 Headliners Louisville, KY *
Sat, Oct 22 Southgate House Newport, KY *
Mon, Oct 24 Lee's Palace Toronto, ON *
Tue, Oct 25 Cabaret Mile End Montreal, QC *
Wed, Oct 26 The Middle East Club - Downstairs Cambridge, MA *
Thu, Oct 27 Union Transfer Philadelphia, PA *
Sat, Oct 29 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY**
Sun, Oct 30 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY*
Mon, Oct 31 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, NY***
Tue, Nov 1 The Ottobar Baltimore, MD *
Wed, Nov 2 Ziggy's Winston-Salem, NC *
Fri, Nov 4 Masquerade Atlanta, GA *
Sat, Nov 5 Exit/In Nashville, TN *
* w/ Dead Meadow, Spindrift
** w/ Spindrift
*** w/ Psychic Ills, Exit Music

---

      

Comments (7)

thanks for post

Posted by iraq12 | August 15, 2011 10:04 AM

pyssssssssskkkaaaaadeeeehhhhlick

Posted by Anonymous | August 15, 2011 10:14 AM

Dead Mehdow.

had to....

Posted by Anonymous | August 15, 2011 10:31 AM

Wow, Dead Meadow OPENING for Black Angels? LOL... those Black Angels fans won't know what hit them.

Posted by Anonymous | August 15, 2011 10:52 AM

black angels are a pop band

Posted by Anonymous | August 15, 2011 11:13 AM

THREE KINGS!

Posted by Anonymous | August 15, 2011 8:29 PM

Dead Meadow first and last and always!

Posted by Sarah | October 24, 2011 4:27 AM

Leave a Comment