Posted in music | tour dates on October 4, 2011

King Krule

Archy Marshall, who previously operated under the Zoo Kid moniker, now records as King Krule. He'll release a self titled EP under the name on November 8 via True Panther. That's the album art above. You can check out the EP's last track, "The Noose of Jah City," along with the tracklist below.

King Krule has a few international dates coming up including some CMJ shows, which will also act as his US debut. He's scheduled to play the True Panther showcase at Glasslands on October 19 with Tanlines, Trash Talk, Lemonade, Teengirl Fantasy, and Little Red. He'll also play a Fader Fort CMJ Party on October 21 and a secret True Panther warehouse party on October 22. Stay tuned for more details on those.

Trash Talk also have other CMJ shows including a late one at Cake Shop on Thursday, October 20:

LIFE or DEATH PR CMJ SHOWCASE
THE CAKE SHOP

Doors at 7PM - 4AM., $12.00
FREE BEER FROM LONG TRAIL. DASSS WASSUP
DJ sets from NNA TAPES & Todd Pendu / ElectricLady
8PM Cheeseburger
9PM Chelsea Wolfe
10PM Psychic Ills
11:15PM Chrome Sparks
12AM Wise Blood
1AM Main Attrakionz
2 AM Trash Talk
3 AM SPECIAL GUESTS
Life or Death PR also rep Odd Future and GZA, so that 3am special guest should be interesting. Trash talk ALSO play Santos on Saturday, October 22 with Kylesa and others (details TBA soon).

Trash Talk have a new video for "Burn Alive" off their upcoming Awake EP, which comes out next week (10/11) via True Panther. Check out that video and one for the EP's title track below.

Australian new wavers Little Red also play the Windish Agency CMJ Showcase at Pianos on October 19 with Exitmusic, Cloud Nothings, Casiokids, Wim, and Bikini. Tickets are on sale now.

All dates, videos, song stream, and other stuff below...

--
Trash Talk - "Burn Alive" Official Video

Trash Talk - "Awake" Official Video

King Krule - "The Noose of Jah City"

Trash Talk - Awake
Awake

Trash Talk Awake EP Tracklist:
1 Awake
2 Slander
3 Blind Evolution
4 Burn Alive
5 Gimme Shelter

King Krule EP Tracklist:
1 363N63
2 Bleak Bake
3 Portrait in Black and Blue
4 Lead Existence
5 The Noose of Jah City

King Krule -- 2011 Tour Dates
Wed 19 Oct Brooklyn Glasslands United States True Panther CMJ Showcase
Fri 21 Oct New York, NY Fader Fort CMJ Party
Sat 22 Oct Brooklyn, NY SECRET WAREHOUSE SHOW
Thu 27 Oct Paris Point Emphere France (Pitchfork Fest party)
Fri 11 Nov Glasgow Captain's Rest United Kingdom
Sat 12 Nov Manchester Trof United Kingdom
Mon 14 Nov Brighton Prince Albert United Kingdom
Tue 15 Nov London Corsica Studios United Kingdom

Trash Talk -- 2011 Tour Dates
Sat 08 Oct Portland, OR Branx United States
Tue 11 Oct Lawrence, KS Jackpot Music Hall United States
Wed 19 Oct Brooklyn, NY Glasslands, True Panther CMJ Showcase
Thu 20 Oct New York, NY Cake Shop (Life or Death OR CMJ showcase)
Sat 22 Oct New York, NY Santos Party House (CMJ showcase TBA)

Little Red -- 2011 Tour Dates
Wed 19 Oct Brooklyn Glasslands United States True Panther CMJ Showcase
Wed 19 Oct New York Pianos United States Windish Agency CMJ Showcase
Tue 25 Oct Philadelphia, PA Kung Fu Necktie United States
Wed 26 Oct Cambridge, MA T.T. The Bears United States
Thu 27 Oct Montreal Le Belmont United States
Fri 28 Oct Toronto Drake Hotel Canada
Sat 29 Oct Chicago, IL Beat Kitchen United States
Wed 02 Nov Vancouver, BC Media Club United States
Thu 03 Nov Seattle Sunset Tavern United States
Fri 04 Nov Portland, OR Mississippi Studios United States
Sat 05 Nov San Francisco, CA Rickshaw Stop United States
Mon 07 Nov San Diego Soda Bar United States
Tue 08 Nov Los Angeles, CA The Satellite United States

---

      

Comments (3)

trash talk in cake shop? thatll be unsafe.

Posted by Anonymous | October 4, 2011 7:40 PM

so obviously odd future. how do we get advanced tix?

Posted by Anonymous | October 4, 2011 8:01 PM


seems like a nightmare in the making

Posted by Anonymous | October 5, 2011 9:48 AM

Leave a Comment