Posted in hiphop | music | tour dates on December 22, 2011

by Andrew Sacher

Pusha T
Pusha T

Pusha T is playing in NYC TONIGHT (12/22) at Gramercy Theatre with NinjaSonik, Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire, Gilbere Forte, Emilio Rojas, and Jasmine Solano. Tickets are still available.

Earlier this week, Pusha dropped a freestyle over Common's "Sweet" off of his new LP, The Dreamer/The Believer, which came out on Tuesday. The Smoking Section reports that the track is a diss at Drake (who is touring in 2012 with Kendrick Lamar and A$AP Rocky). Stream it below.

Common played Highline Ballroom on Monday (12/19). Nas joined him at the show. You can stream the whole show below, and also check out a video of Nas joining in on "Ghetto Dreams" below.

Pusha T collaborator Wale also plays a show in NYC TONIGHT (12/22). HIs is at Webster Hall and tickets are still available. More dates, including one at Irving Plaza, are listed below.

Speaking of Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire and Emilio Rojas, they both just played S.O.B.'s with Kendrick Lamar on Monday (12/19). Talib Kweli saw the show, and tweeted, "The ASAP crew did a 20 min walk thru during the set. Classic Harlem lol." Check out a video from the show below.

Maybe Talib should give Diplo a heads up about Kendrick. Diplo recently tweeted "Kendrick lamar sounds like somebody that played for the supersonics in the 90s. Didn't know he was a rapper. What's his best tune?" (Hey Diplo, check out "The Spiteful Chant").

In other news, Kendrick told XXLMag that he and J. Cole are planning a joint album. "We're still trying to formulate it and sit down in a neutral zone, where either one of us is moving and doing shows, interviews and press all the time," he said. Kendrick told HipHopDx that he's lined up Just Blaze and Pete Rock for his next LP.

Mr. Muthafuckin' eXquire will play NYC again when he opens for Action Bronson at Highline Ballroom on December 27. Tickets are still available. eXquire and Bronson both made Heems' list of favorite albums released in 2011.

Speaking of Talib Kweli, his group Idle Warship played Southpaw on 12/9. Some videos from that show are below. They'll do it again on January 4 at S.O.B.'s. Tickets are still available.

Dates, videos and stream below...

--
Common and Nas - "Ghetto Dreams" at Highline Ballroom 12/19/11

Common at Highline Ballroom on 12/19/11 Full Stream

Watch live streaming video from warnerbrosrecords at livestream.com

Kendrick Lamar at S.O.B.'s 12/19/11

Idle Warship - "Get By" at Southpaw 12/9/11

Idle Warship - "Move Somethin'" at Southpaw 12/9/11

Pusha T - "Sweet" (Freestyle)

Wale -- 2011/12 Tour Dates
Thu, Dec 22: New York, NY - Webster Hall
Sat, Dec 30: Atlantic City, NJ - House of Blues
Sun, Jan 1: Silver Spring, MD - Fillmore
Fri, Jan 6: Ann Arbor, MI - U. Michigan
Sat, Jan 7: Columbus, OH - Newport Music Hall
Sat, Jan 7: Columbus, OH - Long Street Live
Sun, Jan 8: Cleveland, OH - House of Blues
Mon, Jan 9: Cincinnati, OH - Bogart's
Thurs, Jan 19: Montreal, Quebec - Time Supper Club
Fri, Jan 20: Toronto, Ontario - Phoenix Concert Theatre
Sat, Jan 21: London, Ontario - London Music Hall
Sun, Jan 22: Hamilton, Ontario - The Studio at Hamilton Place
Thurs, Jan 26: Bridgeport, CT - Webster Bank Arena
Fri, Jan 27: Springfield, MA - Mass Mutual Center
Sat, Jan 28: Worcester, MA - The Palladium
Tues, Jan 31: Wichita, KS - The Cotilion
Weds, Feb 1: Omaha, NE - Sokol Hall
Thurs, Feb 2: Des Moines, IA - Val Air Ballroom
Sun, Feb 4: Indianapolis, IN (Super Bowl Weekend)
Fri, Feb 10: New York, NY - Irving Plaza (w/ Miguel) Lotus Flower Bomb / Valentines Show
Mon, Feb 13: West Hollywood, CA - Key Club (w/ Miguel) Lotus Flower Bomb / Valentines Show
Tues, Feb 14: Las Vegas, NV - Marquee Nightclub
Weds, Feb 15: Reno, NV - The Knitting Factory
Thurs, Feb 16: Salt Lake City - Depot
Sat, Feb 25: Sun, Feb 26: Orlando, FL (All Star Weekend)
Fri, Mar 2: Sat, Mar 3: Charlotte, NC (CIAA Weekend)
Tues, March 6: Nassau, Bahamas - Colonial Island

---

      

Comments (3)

Kyle Rapps released his new video if anyone is interested.

Posted by dietitian schools | March 7, 2012 5:32 PM

I love those videos. He's a good performer.

Posted by lhaizza | December 29, 2012 1:05 AM

I like his style

Posted by jordon | August 10, 2013 1:27 PM

Leave a Comment