Posted in dance | hiphop | music | tour dates on December 22, 2011

by Andrew Sacher

Theophilus London in the studio w/ AraabMuzik (via AraabMuzik)
AraabMuzik and Theophilus

Theophilus London is touring the US and Canada in January and February after he plays the SnowGlove Festival in California at the end of this month. His tour will bring him to NYC on February 9 at Webster Hall. Tickets are on sale now. All dates are listed below.

Theophilus, who has been tweeting about being in the studio, was just pictured in studio with AraabMuzik, who posted the above picture to his facebook earlier today.

AraabMuzik will be in NYC for New Year's Eve at the Ad Hoc party at 285 Kent with Balam Acab, Laurel Halo, Light Asylum, Run DMT, and a special guest. Tickets for that show are still available and there will be two open bars during the night.

Theophilus London's track, "I Stand Alone," was recently remixed by Skream (listen below) who it was just announced is opening for Skrillex at T5 (which sold right right out today). AraabMuzik also opens one of Skrillex's LA shows. Diplo opens one too. But even though Diplo's playing a Skrillex show and approving of the American kids loving it, he still feels that the "most exciting sound out of 2011" is the more atmospheric bass stuff like Balam Acab (who plays the NYE show in Brooklyn with AraabMuzik).

Speaking of approving, Balam Acab seems to approve of the track his Tri Angle label-mate Clams Casino produced for The Weeknd on The Weeknd's new mixtape, which you can download for free.

All Theophilus dates and the Skream remix below...

--
Theophilus London - "I Stand Alone" (Skream Remix)

Theophilus London -- 2011/12 Tour Dates
Friday, December 30 Snowglobe Festival - Lake Tahoe, CA
Wednesday, January 11 Grog Shop - Cleveland Heights, OH
Thursday, January 12 Magic Stick - Detroit, MI
Friday, January 13 Lincoln Hall - Chicago, IL
Saturday, January 14 The Loft - Minneapolis, MN
Tuesday, January 17 Neumos - Seattle, WA
Wednesday, January 18 Fortune Sound Club - Vancouver, BC Canada
Thursday, January 19 Wonder Ballroom - Portland, OR
Saturday, January 21 Mezzanine - San Francisco, CA
Sunday, January 22 El Rey Theatre - Los Angeles, CA
Monday, January 30 Club Downunder - Tallahassee, FL
Tuesday, January 31 Grand Central - Miami, FL
Wednesday, February 1 The Social - Orlando, FL
Friday, February 3 The Earl - Atlanta, GA
Saturday, February 4 Cat's Cradle - Carrboro, NC
Monday, February 6 9:30 Club - Washington D.C.
Tuesday, February 7 Johnny Brenda's - Philadelphia, PA
Thursday, February 9 Webster Hall - New York, NY
Saturday, February 11 FREE SHOW TBA - Vail, CO
Friday, February 17 Wrong Bar - Toronto, ON Canada
Saturday, February 18 Club Soda - Montreal, QC Canada

---

      

Comments (11)

Theophillus London isn't very talented.

Posted by Anonymous | December 22, 2011 3:30 PM

godsmack cover?

Posted by Anonymous | December 22, 2011 3:58 PM

wild in tha paint

Posted by Anonymous | December 22, 2011 11:20 PM

balam #acab

Posted by Anonymous | December 22, 2011 11:22 PM

Most people don't even realize that what they hate is Dubstep yet. They just hear it coming through their walls from the neighbors

Posted by Anonymous | December 22, 2011 11:24 PM

U mad bros?

Posted by Anonymous | December 22, 2011 11:28 PM

Can you email me with some pointers on how you made your site look this awesome, I would appreciate it.

Posted by jocuri | September 2, 2012 4:34 PM

Yeah, no prob, jocuri. So what kinda trouble did you and miniclip get into this weekend, huh? Let's have some stories.

Posted by Anonymous | September 2, 2012 4:51 PM

VERY NICE THANKS

Posted by ben 10 | November 2, 2012 7:15 AM

iPods

Posted by Anonymous | November 2, 2012 7:47 AM

I like the caps.

Posted by jordon | August 10, 2013 1:24 PM

Leave a Comment