Posted in dance | music | tour dates on February 2, 2012

by Bill Pearis

Metronomy

Metronomy is no stranger to remixes. Until The English Riveria blew up, Jospeph Mount was more known as a remixer (Goldfrapp, Lykke Li,Charlotte Gainsbourg). But lately it's been Metronomy who's getting remixed. The English Riviera singles "The Look," "The Bay" and "Everything Goes My Way" all came in a handful of versions, reworked by the likes of Fred Falke, The 2 Bears, Eron Alkan, and Psychemagik. But the band comissioned many more -- including ones for album tracks -- that haven't seen the light of day. They will, though, when Metronomy releases The English Riviera Unreleased Remixes on March 3.

We've got the premiere of the compilations' lead track, a cover (not actually a remix) of "Corrine" by Benoit & Sergio that you can stream below. Some of the other folks messing with Metronmy cuts include Mario Basanov, Ewan Pearson, Clock Opera, Two Inch Punch and more.

The 13-track album is digital-only but will be out in time for Metronomy's upcoming North American tour which stops at Irving Plaza on March 30. Metronomy's show at Music Hall of Williamsburg during CMJ last year was my favorite live performance of 2011, so if you haven't seen them yet you should absolutely correct this as soon as possible. Friends open the Irving Plaza show and three other shows on the tour.

All Metronomy tour dates are below, along with stream of the Benoit & Sergio cover of "Corrine," and cover art for The English Riviera Unreleased Remixes...

The English Riviera Unreleased Remixes

Metronomy - The English Riviera Unreleased Remixes
1. Corinne (Benoit & Sergio Cover)
2. Everything Goes My Way (Ewan Pearson Dub)
3. The Look (Two Inch Punch's Shook Shook Refix)
4. Loving Arm (Soul Clap's Shake A Leg Mix)
5. Corinne (Night Angles Remix)
6. The Bay (Clock Opera Remix)
7. The Look (Camo & Krooked Remix)
8. She Wants (C-Berg Remix)
9. Corinne (Leodoris Remix)
10. Everything Goes My Way (Jesse Rose & Duke Dumont Re-Dub)
11. Some Written (NewVillager Remix)
12. Corinne (Mario Basanov Remix)
13. The Bay (Wax Cotton's Remix)

--
Metronomy - 2012 North American Tour Dates
Sat Mar 24 Miami, FL Ultra Music Festival
Sun Mar 25 Atlanta, GA Masquerade *
Tue Mar 27 Washington, DC Rock N Roll Hotel *
Wed Mar 28 Philadelphia, PA Theater of Living Arts
Fri Mar 30 New York, NY Irving Plaza *
Sat Mar 31 Boston, MA Brighton Music Hall *
Sun Apr 1 Montreal, QC Metropolis Theatre
Mon Apr 2 Toronto, ON The Hoxton
Wed Apr 4 Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
Thu Apr 5 Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
Thu Apr 12 San Francisco, CA Slim's
Sun Apr 15 Indio, CA Coachella
Sun Apr 22 Indio, CA Coachella
* w/ Friends

--
Friends -- 2012 Tour Dates
Sun 03/25/12 Masquerade Atlanta GA Metronomy
Tue 03/27/12 Rock N Roll Hotel Washington DC Metronomy
Fri 03/30/12 Irving Plaza New York NY Metronomy
Sat 03/31/12 Brighton Music Hall Boston MA Metronomy
Tue 04/03/12 Union Transfer Philadelphia PA Neon Indian
Wed 04/04/12 Grog Shop Cleveland Heights OH Neon Indian
Thu 04/05/12 Rhinos Bloomington IN Neon Indian, Dreamers of the Ghetto
Fri 04/06/12 Metro Chicago IL Neon Indian
Sat 04/07/12 Beaumont Club Kansas City MO Neon Indian
Mon 04/09/12 Bluebird Theater Denver CO Neon Indian
Tue 04/10/12 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City UT Neon Indian
Thu 04/12/12 The Crescent Ballroom Phoenix AZ Neon Indian
Sun 04/15/12 Soho Restaurant & Music Club Santa Barbara CA Tune-Yards

---

      

Comments (6)

Friends sucks!

Posted by Anonymous | February 2, 2012 12:09 PM

dats sum fresh typographie yo

Posted by Anonymous | February 2, 2012 2:06 PM

Hipster urkel OG!

Posted by Anonymous | February 2, 2012 2:13 PM

^ beat me to it

Posted by Anonymous | February 2, 2012 3:23 PM

So to say this is a certainly deemed draft that truly says value onto the people who read through it

Posted by Work from Home Jobs | July 8, 2012 11:48 PM

I like that picture of them

Posted by jordon | August 6, 2013 6:13 PM

Leave a Comment