Posted in music | tour dates on March 7, 2012

Andrew W.K. in Norway recently (more by BBG)
AWK

Andrew W.K., who recently set up a temporary Santos Party House in Norway, is now on his "I Get Wet" tour which hits Webster Hall in NYC for a show on April 2nd with Math the Band and Aleister X. Tickets are still available for that one.

Don't want to buy a ticket? Rather spend that money in a slot machine? Consider heading to CT on March 31st when he'll perform the album as part of a FREE SHOW at the Mohegan Sun Wolf Den. The venue says "8pm. Come early. Seating is limited. Must be 21 or older."

Meanwhile Andrew will hit SXSW next week where his Austin schedule now includes a midnight slot on the official BrooklynVegan showcase! It looks like this:

Wednesday, March 14, 2012 at Bar 96
8pm: Caged Animals
9pm: 2:54
10pm: The Young
11pm: Screaming Females
12am: Andrew W.K. (full band)
1am: Titus Andronicus
If you'll be in Austin and have a badge (limited tickets may be sold at the door too), come early to see Brooklyn's own Caged Animals and to guarantee your spot in the 300-capacity venue (be prepared to party hard).

BrooklynVegan also has a Tuesday night official at the Belmont (with Daniel Johnston and Built to Spill - more details TBA), and a heavier one on Friday at Scoot Inn which is where Andrew W.K. is also playing on SXSW Thursday.

All AWK tour dates below...

--
flyer

Andrew WK -- 2012 Tour Dates
Thu, Mar 8 - Los Angeles, CA - Avalon -
Fri, Mar 9 - Las Vegas, NV - Body English Hard Rock -
Sat, Mar 10 - Pomona, CA - The Glass House -
Sun, Mar 11 - Tempe, AZ - The Marquee -
Tue, Mar 13 - San Antonio, TX - White Rabbit -
Wed, Mar 14 - Austin, TX - BrooklynVegan SXSW showcase @ Bar 96
Thu, Mar 15 - Austin, TX - SXSW Festival @ Scoot Inn
Thu, Mar 15 - Austin, TX - SXSW Festival @ Beauty Bar Patio
Fri, Mar 16 - Austin, TX - SXSW Festival @ Long Branch Inn
Sat, Mar 17 - Austin, TX - SXSW Festival @ Emo's East & Beauty Ballroom
Sun, Mar 18 - Houston, TX - Fitzgerald's
Tue, Mar 20 - Denver, CO - Bluebird -
Thu, Mar 22 - Minneapolis, MN - 1st Avenue -
Fri, Mar 23 - Milwaukee, WI - The Rave -
Sat, Mar 24 - Detroit, MI - St. Andrews Hall -
Sun, Mar 25 - Chicago, IL - The Riviera (moved from Metro) -
Mon, Mar 26 - Cleveland, OH - House Of Blues -
Tue, Mar 27 - Toronto, CANADA - The Phoenix -
Wed, Mar 28 - Boston, MA - The Paradise - SOLD OUT
Fri, Mar 30 - Philadelphia, PA - TLA -
Sat, Mar 31 - Uncasville, CT - Mohegan Sun Casino - FREE SHOW!!!
Sun, Apr 1 - Washington, DC - 9:30 Club -
Mon, Apr 2 - New York, NY - Webster Hall -
Thu, Apr 5 - Atlanta, GA - The Masquerade -
Fri, Apr 6 - Orlando, FL - The Beacham Theater -
Sat, Apr 7 - Ft. Lauderdale, FL - Revolution -
Tue, Apr 10 - Dublin, IRE - Academy Dublin -
Thur, Apr 12 - London, UK - HMV Forum -
Fri, Apr 13 - Manchester, UK - Academy 1 -
Sat, Apr 14 - Glasgow, UK - Garage -
Mon, Apr 16 - Paris, FRA - La Maroquinerie -
Tue, Apr 17 - Antwerp, BEL - Trix -
Wed, Apr 18 - Amsterdam, NET - Bitterzoet -
Fri, Apr 20 - Winterthur, SWI - Salzhaus -
Sat, Apr 21 - Munich, GER - Hansa 39 -
Sun, Apr 22 - Berlin, GER - Feststaal Kreuzberg -
Mon, Apr 23 - Cologne, GER - Underground -
Tue, Apr 24 - Hamburg, GER - Uebel & Gefaehrlich -
Thu, Apr 26 - Copenhagen, DK - Beta - GET TICKET HERE
Fri, Apr 27 - Oslo, NO - John Dee -
Sat, Apr 28 - Stockholm, SE - Debaser Slussen - FREE before 22:00

ANDREW W.K. ONE-MAN-PARTY TOUR - HEADLINING SOLO SHOWS:
Wed, May 2 - Frankston, VIC - Pier Live -
Fri, May 4 - Mebourne, VIC - Corner Hotel -
Wed, May 9 - Brisbane, QLD - The Zoo -
Thu, May 10 - Sydney, NSW - The Standard -
Thu, May 17 - Perth, WA - The Bakery - GET TICKETS HERE

GROOVIN THE MOO FESTIVAL DATES - SOLO SHOWS:
Sat, May 5 - Bendigo, VIC - Prince Of Wales Showground -
Sun, May 6 - Townsville, QLD - Murray Sports Complext -
Sat, May 12 - Maitland, NSW - Maitland Showground -
Sun, May 13 - Canberra, ACT - The Meadows -
Sat, May 19 - Bunbury, WA - Hay Park

---

      

Comments (23)

i would have prefered

8p puffy areolas
9p not in the face
10p hard nips
12a trippple nippples

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 1:14 PM

im really surprised those webster tix are still on sale...

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 1:44 PM

andrew who kares

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 1:51 PM

Where the fuck are The Shins playing tonight?

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 1:52 PM

STOP. JUST FUCKING STOP.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 1:53 PM

Will never understand BV's interest in Andrew WK.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 2:29 PM

2:34,

That looks pretty cool but, if I were the turtles, I'd close with "Pizza Power" instead of "Count On Us".

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 2:37 PM

Holy shit, Andrew WK rules and so do Screaming Females. Screamales/AWK/Titus would be the best three hours of music you can get in 2012. FUCK.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 2:58 PM

holy fuck, that pitchfork review is one of the most verbose and self-indulgent pieces of tripe i've read in a while. for someone who purportedly hated that record, he certainly spent a lot of time talking about it.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 3:05 PM

He quickly unloaded Von Bohlen from the disc-changer (well into Wood/Water's second half, any excuse would have sufficed) and tossed in the CD-R.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 3:15 PM

$30 for 2012 Andrew WK at Webster Hall. I don't think I'll be checking it out.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 3:17 PM

huh?

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 3:39 PM

Remember when he had a show on MTV2? Remember when MTV2 was supposed to be and alternative to MTV? Remember when stuff didn't suck?

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 4:07 PM

free hummus

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 4:50 PM

2:44 thanks for that reminder. The clowns here are now fawning over a guy they did nothing but mock and make fun of when he 1st hit the scene and he's still doing the same thing!!!

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 6:49 PM

21+ FUCK YOU MOHEGAN SUN

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 7:47 PM

"21+ FUCK YOU MOHEGAN SUN"

Why would someone under 21 be interested in this show? Did you get the album when you were 10? Go listen to your generation's music.

Posted by Anonymous | March 7, 2012 7:59 PM

Free hummus? WHERE?!

Posted by Anonymous | March 8, 2012 8:19 AM

free hummus ...

Posted by Classifieds | March 17, 2012 7:14 AM

Will he be with his full band? If not, it equals a waste of gas and time for me.

Posted by Anonymous | March 25, 2012 11:47 AM

Party hard

Posted by jordon | August 4, 2013 8:30 PM

Leave a Comment