Posted in music | pictures | tour dates on March 26, 2012

photos by Amanda Hatfield

DOWNLOAD: Japandroids - "Younger Us" (MP3)

Japandroids @ Hotel Vegan (BV-SXSW 2012)
BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

Japandroids, who recently played Hotel Vegan in Austin during SXSW (pictures in this post), will welcome their new album, Celebration Rock this June via Polyvinyl. As mentioned, it includes a cover of The Gun Club's "For the Love of Ivy" and Japandroids' 2010 single "Younger Us," which you can download above or stream below. UPDATE: You can also listen to new track " The House That Heaven Built" at Soundcloud.

The duo are set to tour Europe, the US, and Canada this spring/summer in support of the new album. That tour hits NYC on June 27 at Bowery Ballroom. Tickets for the NYC show go on sale Friday (3/30) at noon with an AmEx presale starting Wednesday (3/28) at noon.

All dates, more pics and the song stream below...

--

Japandroids @ Hotel Vegan...

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

BrooklynVegan @ SXSW 2012 - Hotel Vegas and the Voldstead Lounge

Japandroids -- 2012 Tour Dates
05/17/12 - Thu Cardiff, United Kingdom Clwb Ifor Bach
05/18/12 - Fri Brighton, United Kingdom The Green Door Store
05/19/12 - Sat Amsterdam, Netherlands Paradiso (London Calling Festival)
05/21/12 - Mon Bristol, United Kingdom Cooler
05/22/12 - Tue London, United Kingdom Camp Basement
05/23/12 - Wed Manchester, United Kingdom Soup Kitchen
05/24/12 - Thu Glasgow, United Kingdom King Tuts
05/25/12 - Fri Leeds, United Kingdom Cockpit 2
05/26/12 - Sat Nottingham, United Kingdom The Bodega
05/31/12 - Thu Barcelona, Spain Parc del Fòrum (Primavera Sound Festival)
06/11/12 - Mon Seattle, WA Neumo's
06/12/12 - Tue Portland, OR Doug Fir Lounge
06/14/12 - Thu San Francisco, CA The Independent
06/15/12 - Fri Los Angeles, CA Echoplex
06/16/12 - Sat San Diego, CA The Casbah
06/19/12 - Tue Denver, CO Larimer Lounge
06/21/12 - Thu Chicago, IL Lincoln Hall
06/22/12 - Fri Cleveland, OH Grog Shop
06/23/12 - Sat Toronto, Canada Horseshoe Tavern
06/25/12 - Mon Montreal, Canada La Salla Rossa
06/26/12 - Tue Allston, MA Brighton Music Hall
06/27/12 - Wed New York, NY Bowery Ballroom
06/29/12 - Fri Philadelphia, PA Johnny Brenda's
06/30/12 - Sat Washington, DC The Rock and Roll Hotel
07/03/12 - Tue Minneapolis, MN 7th Street Entry
07/07/12 - Sat Vancouver, Canada Biltmore Cabaret

---

      

Comments (6)

there were no negros at hotel vegan

Posted by Anonymous | March 26, 2012 2:53 PM

Psyched for the Bowery show...best dudes ever.

Posted by Anonymous | March 26, 2012 5:57 PM

70% hype, 29% image, 1% music.

Posted by Anonymous | March 26, 2012 7:38 PM

japandroids are awful. have you listened to these lyrics? not to mention the music. yuck.

Posted by Anonymous | March 27, 2012 5:09 PM

there were no negros at hotel vegan

Posted by Bezaat | April 1, 2012 8:31 AM

I will have to say this is usually a clearly thought piece of writing that really improves benefit in the individuals who read it

Posted by Make Money | July 9, 2012 12:03 AM

Leave a Comment