Posted in music | tour dates on June 11, 2012

Animal Collective at Prospect Park in 2011 (more by Vincent Cornelli)
Animal Collective

As mentioned, Animal Collective will release their new album, Centipede Hz, on September 4 via Domino. They've just announced that they'll follow that release with a tour in support of the new album. That tour hits NYC for a show at Williamsburg Park on October 5. Tickets for that show are not on sale yet but check Ticketmaster for updates. Presales begin Tuesday (6/12) at 10 AM.

A list of all dates and the tour trailer below...

---

Animal Collective -- 2012 Tour Dates
Tue 18th Sep 2012 Paramount Theatre Seattle, WA United States
Wed 19th Sep 2012 Malkin Bowl Vancouver, BC Canada
Thu 20th Sep 2012 Crystal Ballroom Portland, OR United States
Fri 21st Sep 2012 Fox Theatre Oakland, CA United States
Sun 23rd Sep 2012 Hollywood Bowl Hollywood, CA United States
Tue 25th Sep 2012 House Of Blues Las Vegas, NV United States
Thu 27th Sep 2012 House Of Blues Dallas, TX United States
Fri 28th Sep 2012 The Backyard at Bee Cave Austin, TX United States
Sat 29th Sep 2012 House Of Blues New Orleans, LA United States
Sun 30th Sep 2012 Tabernacle Atlanta, GA United States
Tue 2nd Oct 2012 Merriweather Post Pavilion Columbia, MD United States
Wed 3rd Oct 2012 Mann Centre for Performing Arts Philadelphia, PA United States
Fri 5th Oct 2012 Williamsburg Park Brooklyn, NY United States
Thu 1st Nov 2012 Vredenburg Leidsche Rijn Utrecht, Netherlands
Fri 2nd Nov 2012 Pitchfork Festival Paris, France
Sat 3rd Nov 2012 La Laiterie Strasbourg, France
Sun 4th Nov 2012 Roundhouse London, United Kingdom
Tue 6th Nov 2012 Vicar Street Dublin, Ireland
Wed 7th Nov 2012 Glasgow ABC1 Glasgow, United Kingdom
Thu 8th Nov 2012 The Warehouse Project Manchester, United Kingdom
Fri 9th Nov 2012 Le Grand Mix Tourcoing, France
Sat 10th Nov 2012 Trix Club Antwerp, Belgium
Mon 12th Nov 2012 Copenhagen Film Festival Copenhagen, Denmark
Tue 13th Nov 2012 Pustervik Göteborg, Sweden
Wed 14th Nov 2012 Debaser Medis Stockholm, Sweden
Thu 15th Nov 2012 Sentrum Scene Oslo, Norway
Fri 16th Nov 2012 Mejeriet Lund, Sweden
Sat 17th Nov 2012 Rolling Stone Weekender Weissenhauser, Germany
Sun 18th Nov 2012 Astra Kulturhaus Berlin, Germany
Mon 19th Nov 2012 Les Docks Lausanne, Switzerland
Tue 20th Nov 2012 X-tra Zürich, Switzerland

---

      

Comments (25)

YTIN.ASNIL "is not just a dance, it's a culture. It's the way we live - its what
we eat, think and breathe. You understand me?"

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 11:53 AM

haha, this band is retarded.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 11:57 AM

candlebox is opening.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:01 PM

I still care about this.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:03 PM

This will be one of those shows where you'll be able to buy tickets for five bucks outside the venue.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:05 PM

Oh boy, a show that's outdoors in October.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:06 PM

COBRA LEGS

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:11 PM

1x face

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:12 PM

12:06 - I saw the Stones at Shea in November and The Who at Foxborough in October. They were both cold as balls, and it ruined the experience.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:14 PM

the bigger news is that it's impossible to get a ticket to the dark knight rises in IMAX

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:18 PM

ANIMAL COLLECTIVE IS BETTER

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:35 PM

I would see the Stones while sitting on a block of ice on an Antarctic barge.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 12:42 PM

Does the ticket price include a pillow?

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 1:14 PM

Will probably be a similar set to what they played in Brooklyn last summer. Except around 25 degrees colder.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 1:22 PM

1:14 - no, they'll all have to bring their own apparati to bite on

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 1:25 PM

Thanks, 1:51. Do you have bleach for my eyes as well?

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 2:04 PM

1:51 FTW !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 2:34 PM

they are playing at Merriweather Post Pavilion! ha ha ha funny! dum dum dum

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 4:06 PM

YTINAS.NIL does not approve of this.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 6:20 PM

A show I buy tickets to day of for $20.

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 6:37 PM

major poopy band

Posted by Anonymous | June 11, 2012 7:00 PM

A good insight and ideas.. I will use it in my article. You’ve obviously spent a lot of time on this. Congratulations!

Posted by jocuri | August 31, 2012 6:19 AM

Buy from ebay, the worlds largest and most trusted auction site. Pay with paypal and eliminate any security issues with your credit card.

Posted by Michal | February 24, 2013 5:08 PM

this band is great.

Posted by jordon | July 29, 2013 12:29 PM

Leave a Comment