Posted in music | tour dates on June 15, 2012

DOWNLOAD: Laetitia Sadier - "There Is A Price To Pay For Freedom (And It Isn't Security)" (MP3)

Laetitia Sadier at Terminal 5 in 2011 (more by Vincent Cornelli)
Laetitia Sadier

Laetitia Sadier (of Stereolab) is gearing up to release her second solo album, SIlencio, on July 24 via Drag City. Earlier this month, we posted an MP3 from that album which you can grab HERE. When we posted that, we mentioned that Laetitia will be touring North America this fall. The dates of that tour hadn't been announced at the time, but since we last spoke, they've been revealed and include two NYC shows. She'll play Mercury Lounge on September 21 and Knitting Factory on September 22. Tickets for the Mercury Lounge show and the Knitting Factory show went on sale today.

Laetitia has unveiled another track from the album, "There Is A Price To Pay For Freedom (And It Isn't Security)," which you can download above. A list of all of her tour dates is below...

---

Laetitia Sadier -- 2012 Tour Dates
Sat. 09/15/12 -- Chicago, IL @ Schuba's
Sun. 09/16/12 -- Pontiac, MI @ Pike Room at Crofoot
Tue. 09/18/12 -- Toronto, ON @ Drake Hotel
Wed. 09/19/12 -- Montreal, QC @ Pop Montreal Festival
Thu. 09/20/12 -- Cambridge, MA @ Middle East Cafe
Fri. 09/21/12 -- New York, NY @ Mercury Lounge
Sat. 09/22/12 -- Brooklyn, NY @ Knitting Factory
Sun. 09/23/12 -- Philadelphia, PA @ Johnny Brenda's
Tue. 09/25/12 -- Washington, DC @ DC9
Wed. 09/26/12 -- Pittsburgh, PA @ Thunderbird Cafe
Thu. 09/27/12 -- Cincinnati, OH @ Midpoint Music Festival
Fri. 09/28/12 -- Urbana, IL @ Pygmalion Music Festival
Sat. 09/29/12 -- Madison, WI @ University of Wisconsin
Sun. 09/30/12 -- Minneapolis, MN @ 400 Bar
Wed. 10/03/12 -- Seattle, WA @ Barboza
Thu. 10/04/12 -- Portland, OR @ Bunk Bar
Fri. 10/05/12 -- San Francisco, CA @ Bottom of the Hill
Sat. 10/06/12 -- Los Angeles, CA @ Culture Collide Festival
Wed. 10/10/12 -- Denver, CO @ Hi@Dive
Thu. 10/11/12 -- Lincoln, NE @ Lincoln Calling Music Festival

---

      

Comments (2)

Lefties >>>>>>> everyone else

Posted by Anonymous | June 15, 2012 2:26 PM

freaking greatness.

Posted by jordon | July 29, 2013 11:00 AM

Leave a Comment