Posted in metal | music | tour dates on June 28, 2012

by BBG

Single Mothers

Craig Finn of The Hold Steady has blessed his tracks with tons of punk rock anecdotes over the years, but what would happen if he went back to the genre? Single Mothers might be that band, fusing Americana staples like Bruce Springsteen with wild and raucous punk rock on their latest Wild Party EP and self-titled EP, both of which you can stream below. The band recently signed to Secret Voice, the imprint of Jeremy of Touche Amore (who plays NYC soon).

Single Mothers is currently on the road with She Rides, and will play a pair of NYC shows starting tonight (6/28) at Death By Audio with The Greek Favourites and Trenchfoot, and again at Friendship Fest at Suburbia (330 Melrose Street in Brooklyn) the next day (6/29). Friendship Fest is a multi day, two-venue festival that kicks off tonight and goes down at both Suburbia and McKibbin Lofts (255 Mckibbin Street) and features 25+ bands over three days. Full lineup is below and tickets are still available.

All tour dates, streams and the Friendshipfest lineup is below.


FRIENDSHIP FEST 2012
3 days. 25+ bands. Lots of friends.
DAY 1
June 28th- 4pm-11pm @ The McKibbin Lofts
Doors at 4pm
430-5 Venlo
500-530 Condesa
545-615 Man The Change
630-700 Starving Arts
715-745 Jovi
800-830 THe Hotel Year
845-915 State Lines
930-1000 Night Owls
1015-1045 MIXTAPES

DAY 2
June 29th. 4pm-12:30a @ Suburbia
Doors at 4pm
430-455 Sister Kisser
510-535 Fellow Project
550-615 Ah Horse Hockey
630-655 Living Room
710-735 Deer Leap
750-815 Old Gray
830-855 You Blew It
910-935 She Rides
950-1015 Single Mothers
1030-1100 THE SADDEST LANDSCAPE
1115-1145 DRUG CHURCH

DAY 3
June 30th. 3pm-12:30am @ Suburbia
Doors at 3pm
330-355 Marine Electric
410-435 Broadcaster
450-515 Secret Plot To Destroy The Entire Universe
530-555 Cherry Cola Champions
610-635 Suns
650-715 Montpellier.
730-755 Everyone Everywhere
810-835 Sun Hotel
850-915 Pachangacha
930-955 Sleep Bellum Sonno
1010-1040 Monument
1055-1120 EMPIRE! EMPIRE! (I Was A Lonely Estate)

THE VENUES:
SUBURBIA- 330 Melrose, St., Basement APT, Brooklyn NY
THE MCKIBBIN LOFTS- 255 Mckibbin Street, Brooklyn NY

SINGLE MOTHERS - 2012 TOUR DATES
Friday, June 22 - New Bedford, MA @ No Problemo w/ She Rides
Saturday, June 23 - Providence, RI @ As220 w/ She Rides
Sunday, June 24 - Wallingford, CT @ 107 S. Cherry St w/ She Rides
Tuesday, June 26 - Asbury Park, NJ @ Asbury Lanes w/ She Rides, These Branches
Thursday, June 28 - Brooklyn, NY @ Death By Audio w/ She Rides
Friday, June 29 - Brooklyn, NY @ Suburbia - FRIENDSHIP FEST w/ She Rides + MORE TBA
Saturday, June 30 - Philadelphia, PA @ Level Room w/ She Rides, Quiet Arcs, Humans Shields, Sore Saints
Sunday, July 1 - Baltimore, MD @ Talking Head Lounge w/ Other Gods, Invitational + 1 more
Monday, July 2 - Greensboro, NC @ The Karate Dungeon w/ Born Hollow, Glass Giant, Empire, Oddczar
Tuesday, July 3 - Columbia, SC @ One Unit Art Space w/ Glass Giant
Thursday, July 5 - Birmingham, AL @ The Firehouse w/ TBA
Friday, July 6 - Jacksonville, FL @ Shantytown Pub w/ TBA
Sunday, July 8 - Orlando, FL @ Peacock Room w/ Dikembe, Senders, Larf, Eavesdropper, Thousands
Monday, July 9 - Pembroke Pines FL @ The Talent Farm w/ Full of Hell, Turnover, Citizen, Nailbiter, Light Years
Wednesday, July 11 - Lakeland, FL @ Evolution Records w/ TBA
Friday, July 13 - Houston, TX @ Notsuoh w/ TBA
Sunday, July 15 - Dallas, TX @ La Grange w/ Sealion, Here Holy Spain
Tuesday, July 17 - Mesa, AZ @ The Basement w/ TBA
Wednesday, July 18 - San Diego, CA @ TBA w/ TBA - potential
Thursday, July 19 - Temecula, CA @ The Dial w/ The Coltranes, Desperate Living
Friday, July 20 - Santa Barbara, CA - SOUND AND FURY - WE PLAY THIS DAY
Saturday, July 21 - Santa Barbara, CA - SOUND AND FURY - DAY OFF
Sunday, July 22 - Santa Barbara, CA - SOUND AND FURY - DAY OFF
Monday, July 23 - Santa Cruz, CA @ Pioneer w/ TBA
Wednesday, July 25 - Las Vegas, NV @ Yayo Taco w/ TBA CARAVELS & ALASKA
Thursday, July 26 - Idaho Falls, ID @ The Wax House w/ TBA
Friday, July 2 - Denver, CO @ The Mouth House w/ IL Cattivo, Drunken Arrows, Glass Hits GLASS HITS
Saturday, July 28 - Kearney, NE @ TBA w/ TBA
Sunday, July 29 - Minneapolis, MN @ The Treehouse w/ Nerves
Tuesday, July 31 - Chicago, IL @ Fireside Bowl w/ TBA
Wednesday, August 1 - Detroit, MI @ The Bearcave w/ Hollow Earth

---

      

Comments (8)

. . . along with opening band, The MILFs.

Posted by Anonymous | June 28, 2012 5:38 PM

before i go to dba i always eat lots of black beans and chicks peas and edamame. i can gas the place up for about two hours.

Posted by Anonymous | June 28, 2012 10:43 PM

Oh thats the smell in the back room by the bathrooms or is it the guy working in the back?

Posted by Anonymous | June 29, 2012 12:48 AM

nothing is more foul-smelling than the breath of a bloodmouth

Posted by hardline warrior | June 29, 2012 1:12 AM

I saw Single Mothers last night at Death by Audio and they were fucking great. They're here from Ontario so go out and see them.

Posted by Anonymous | June 29, 2012 7:35 PM

go to suburbia, best diy venue in brooklyn.

Posted by Anonymous | June 30, 2012 11:22 AM

this is so awful

Posted by Anonymous | July 2, 2012 9:54 AM

what's awful?

Posted by jordon | July 28, 2013 12:15 PM

Leave a Comment