Posted in music | streams on June 21, 2012

by Bill Pearis


It's been a couple years since Stars released a new album. That will be remedied when the Montreal group release their sixth album, The North, on September 4. (It's probably not a Song of Ice & Fire reference but that's where my brain goes immediately these days.) The album's being released by the band's own Soft Revolution records in Canada and ATO in the U.S.

You can listen to the LP's lead single "The Theory of Relativity" below or download it at Stars' website. It sounds like Stars, all right, and after 2010's lackluster The Five Ghosts, this seems promising. No word on live shows just yet, but you can check out The North's cover art and track list below.


The North

Stars - The North track list:
1. The Theory of Relativity
2. Backlines
3. The North
4. Hold On When You Get Love And Let Go When You Give It
5. Through The Mines
6. Do You Want To Die Together?
7. Lights Changing Colour
8. The Loose Ends Will Make Knots
9. A Song Is A Weapon
10. Progress
11. The 400
12. Walls



Tags: Stars

Comments (5)

Five Ghosts was good, eff you bro!

Posted by Anonymous | June 21, 2012 6:29 PM

oh, just announce the MHOW date and be done with it

Posted by Anonymous | June 21, 2012 7:02 PM

Five Ghosts was excellent. If you find it lacklustre, this may now be your type of music at all. Wasted Delight stands out to me, but so do Changes, We don't want your body, and I Died So I Could Haunt You. Did you just listen to the album once??

Posted by Colin Wood | August 18, 2012 12:26 PM

This has been very helpful.
waxing ny and waxing nyc,body waxing nyc

Posted by jaspreet | November 16, 2012 10:34 PM

stars rule.

Posted by jordon | July 28, 2013 4:25 PM

Leave a Comment