Posted in music | tour dates on June 21, 2012

Ty Segall at Fun Fun Fun Fest (more by BBG)
Ty Segall

Ty Segall will play the Pitchfork Festival in middle July and shortly afterword will jet across the pond to play a string of shows in the EU. A month after those dates wrap up, Ty Segall will hit the road on a tour with Thee Oh Sees surrounding their appearances at ATP I'll Be Your Mirror. The dates include a stop at new Bushwick venue The Well on September 22nd. Tickets for that show are on sale now.

Both Ty and Thee Oh Sees have new albums coming out soon, though that's a statement that's almost always true. Slaughterhouse, credited to The Ty Segall Band, will be his first for In the Red and is out June 26. It's currently streaming in full over at SPIN and you can check out the cover art below, along with a video for "You Make The Sun Fry."

Meanwhile, Thee Oh Sees will release Putrifiers II on September 11 via In the Red. They're calling it an EP but it's got 10 songs. You can check out the cover art and "rough cut" of EP track "So Nice" at the bottom of this post.

All Ty Segall and Oh Sees tour dates are listed below.

---

TY SEGALL "You Make the Sun Fry"

The Ty Segal Band - Slaughterhouse cover art
Slaughterhouse

TY SEGALL - 2012 TOUR DATES
Sun. July 15 - Chicago, IL @ Pitchfork Music Festival (3:20, Red Stage)
Mon. July 23 - Bordeaux, Fr @ Festival Relâche
Wed. July 25 - Turin, IT @ Museo Regionale Di Scienze Naturali
Thu. July 26 - Rome, IT @ Roma Vila
Fri. July 27 - Ancona, IT @ Lazzaretto
Sat. July 28 - Bologna, IT @ Bolognetti Courtyard
Sun. July 29 - Helsinki, FI @ Kuudes Aisti Festival
Mon. July 30 - Manchester, UK @ The Castle Hotel
Tue. July 31 - Leeds, UK @ Brudenell Social Club
Wed. Aug. 1 - Brighton, UK @ The Green Door Store
Thu. Aug. 2 - London, UK @ Birthdays
Fri. Aug. 3 - Binic, FR @ Binic Folks Blues Festival 2012
Sat. Aug. 4 - Haarlem, NL @ Garage Festival
Sun. Aug. 5 - Katowice, PO @ Off Festival 2012
Mon. Aug. 6 - Berlin, DE @ Festsaal Kreuzberg
Tue. Aug. 7 - Copenhagen, DK @ KB18
Wed. Aug. 8 - Norway, Oslo @ The Crossroads Club - Øya Festival
Thu. Aug. 9 - Antwerp, BE @ Trix
Mon. Sep. 3 - Seattle, WA @ Bumbershoot Festival
Tue. Sep. 11 - Las Vegas, NV @ Neon Reverb Festival w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 13 - Denver, CO @ Gothic Theater w/ Thee Oh Sees
Fri. Sep. 14 - Oklahoma City, OK @ ACM at UCO w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 15 - Austin, TX @ La Zona Rosa w/ Thee Oh Sees
Tue. Sep. 18 - Atlanta, GA @ Goat Farm w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed. Sep. 19 - Birmingham, AL @ The Bottletree Café w/ Thee Oh Sees
Thu. Sep. 20 - Nashville, TN @ Zombie Shop w/ Thee Oh Sees
Fri. Sep. 21 - Richmond, VA @ Strange Matter w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 22 - Brooklyn, NY @ The Well w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sun. Sep. 23 - Asbury Park, NJ @ ATP Festival
Tue. Sep. 25 - Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom w/ Thee Oh Sees
Wed. Sep. 26 - Toronto, ON @ The Hoxton w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sat. Sep. 29 - Madison, WI @ High Noon Saloon w/ Thee Oh Sees
Sun. Sep. 30 - St. Paul, MN @ Turf Club w/ Thee Oh Sees

Oh Sees EP

Thee Oh Sees -- 2012 Tour Dates
06/18 Nijmegen, Netherlands Merleyn
06/19 Amsterdam, Holland Paradisio
06/20 Kortrijk, Belgium De Kreun
06/21 Bruxelles, Belgium Wartkapoen
06/22 Berlin, Germany White Trash
06/23 Erfurt, Germany Teenitus Fest
06/24 Hamburg, Germany Hafen Klang
06/26 Stockholm, Sweden Strand Club
06/27 Oslo, Norway Revolver
06/28 Copenhagen, Denmark Pumpe Huset
06/30 Belfort, France Eurockéennes
07/01 Rotterdam, Netherlands Metropolis Fest
07/15 Chicago, IL Pitchfork Festival
07/20 Seattle, WA Capital Hill Block Party
08/03 Happy Valley, OR Pickathon
08/04 Happy Valley, OR Pickathon
08/05 Big Sur, CA Woodsist Festival
08/10 San Francisco, CA Outside Lands Festival
09/06 Raleigh, NC Hopscotch Festival
09/09 Los Angeles, CA El Rey Los Angeles CA ^
09/10 San Diego, CA Bar Pink ^
09/11 Las Vegas, NV Neon Reverb Festival
09/13 Denver, CO Gothic Theater *
09/14 Oklahoma City, OK ACM @UCO *
09/15 Austin, TX La Zona Rosa *
09/18 Atlanta, GA Goat Farm *
09/19 Birmingham, AL The Bottletree Cafe *
09/20 Nashville, TN Zombie Shop *
09/21 Richmond, VA Strange Matter *
09/22 Brooklyn, NY The Well *
09/23 Asbury Park, NJ ATP
09/25 Buffalo, NY Town Ballroom *
09/26 Toronto, Ontario The Hoxton *
09/29 Madison, WI High Noon Saloon *
09/30 St. Paul, MN Turf Club *
10/02 Missoula, MT VFW ^
10/03 Calgary, Alberta Broken City ^
10/04 Calgary, Alberta Broken City ^
10/06 Vancouver, British Columbia Rickshaw Theater ^
* with Ty Segall
^ with Sic Alps

---

      

Comments (4)

You just scooped ATP. I don't think they've announced Segall yet.

Posted by David | June 21, 2012 6:35 PM

This dude is mad dirty.

Posted by dirt ma gurt | June 26, 2012 10:54 AM

If I bail on ATP (or they fall apart) I have Gospeed in Hudson that Thursday, this down the block from me on Saturday... Some local NYC dates for the Dirtbombs, Scrawl, Dirty Three and I Break Horses would be nice. The rest of the lineup is either crap (Afghan Whigs, Mark Lanegan) or stuff I can see any Tuesday in NYC (Antlers, Sharon Van Etten, Vetiver, Charles Bradley, and The Roots are all regular NYC players...)

Posted by Anonymous | July 10, 2012 10:26 PM

I like the hair cuts.

Posted by jordon | July 28, 2013 4:25 PM

Leave a Comment