Posted in music | tour dates on July 11, 2012

Sharon Van Etten at Pianos in June (more by Jessica Amaya)
Sharon Van Etten

Sharon Van Etten is continuing to tour internationally in support of her new album, Tramp, which was released earlier this year, and she's just announced a new run of dates to go down this fall. Sharon was originally set to play ATP NJ, but unfortunately she had to cancel. Could it have anything to do with the fact that ATP filed for liquidation? Stay tuned for more on the state of ATP, though as of now all events are still on, and ATP tweeted this morning, "Thanks for your patience in waiting for our statement on the changes within the company - they'll be ready to announce in the next few days."

Meanwhile, Sharon will still make her way back to NYC this year, and it's for her largest headlining gig in the area yet. She'll play Town Hall on November 15. Tickets for that show are not on sale yet, but check ticketmaster for updates. No opener has been announced for that show yet, but it comes right at the end of her run with Damien Jurado.

As mentioned, Sharon was recently interviewed by the Human Serviette Narduwar. Check out a video of that interview below, along with a list of all tour dates...

---

Sharon Van Etten -- 2012 Tour Dates
Wed. July 11 - Birmingham, UK @ Glee Club
Thu. July 12 - Glasgow, UK @ Oran Mor
Sat. July 14 - Southwold, UK @ Latitude Festival
Sun. July 15 - Nijmegen, Hollland @ De Alffaire
Tue. July 17 - Kristiansand, Norway @ Kilden Supersonic
Wed. July 25 - Albany, NY @ Swyer Theatre at The Egg (SOLD OUT) $
Sat. July 28 - Newport, RI @ Newport Folk Festival
Sun. July 29 - Hudson, NY @ Helsinki Hudson
Mon. July 30 - Ottawa, ON @ Mavericks
Tue. July 31 - Toronto, ON @ The Phoenix *
Thu. Aug. 2 - Milwaukee, WI @ Turner Ballroom *
Fri. Aug. 3 - Chicago, IL @ Lollapalooza
Sat. Aug. 4 - Minneapolis, MN @ First Avenue *
Tue. Aug. 7 - Seattle, WA @ Neptune *
Wed. Aug. 8 - Portland, OR @ Aladdin *
Fri. Aug. 10 - San Francisco, CA @ Outside Lands Festival
Fri. Aug. 10 - San Francisco, CA @ Rickshaw Stop (Outside Lands after show)
Sun. Aug. 12 - Los Angeles, CA @ Greek Theatre #
Tue. Aug. 14 - Solana Beach, CA @ Belly Up Tavern *
Wed. Aug. 15 - Phoenix, AZ @ Crescent Ballroom *
Fri. Aug. 17 - Salt Lake City, UT @ Urban Lounge *
Sat. Aug. 18 - Jackson, WY @ Caldera Festival #
Sun. Aug. 19 - Boulder, CO @ Fox Theatre
Mon. Aug. 20 - Kansas City, MO @ Riot Room
Wed. Aug. 22 - Cleveland, OH @ Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum
Wed. Sept. 26 - Lisbon, Portugal @ Lux Club
Thu. Sept. 27 - Madrid, Spain @ Teatro Lara
Fri. Sept. 28 - Valencia, Spain @ El Loco
Sat. Sept. 29 - Barcelona, Spain @ La del Apolo
Mon. Oct. 1 - Paris, France @ Cafe de la Danse
Wed. Oct. 3 - Tourcoin, France @ Grand Mix
Thu. Oct. 4 - Strasbourg, France @ La Laiterie
Fri. Oct. 5 - Rouen, France @ Le 106
Sun. Oct. 7 - Cambridge, UK @ Junction 2
Mon. Oct. 8 - London, UK @ Shepherds Bush Empire
Tue. Oct. 9 - Cardiff, UK @ Glee Club
Wed. Oct. 10 - Sheffield, UK @ Queens Social Club
Thu. Oct. 25 - Washington, DC @ 930 Club %
Fri. Oct. 26 - Carrboro, NC @ Cat's Cradle %
Sat. Oct. 27 - Atlanta, GA @ Terminal West ^
Sun. Oct. 28 - Orlando, FL @ The Social %
Tue. Oct. 30 - Tallahassee, FL @ Club Downunder at FSU %
Thu. Nov. 1 - Houston, TX @ Fitzgeralds %
Fri. Nov. 2 - Austin, TX @ Fun Fun Fun Festival
Sat. Nov. 3 - Dallas, TX @ Trees %
Sun. Nov. 4 - Memphis, TN @ Hi Tone %
Mon. Nov. 5 - St. Louis, MO @ Firebird %
Wed. Nov. 7 - Chicago, IL @ Metro %
Thu. Nov. 8 - Cincinnati, OH @ Taft Ballroom %
Fri. Nov. 9 - Buffalo, NY @ Town Ballroom %
Sat. Nov. 10 - South Burlington, VT @ Higher Ground %
Sun. Nov. 11 - Boston, MA @ Paradise %
Thu. Nov. 15 - New York, NY @ Town Hall

$ with Conor Oberst
* with Tennis
# with Andrew Bird
% with Damien Jurado
^ with Damien Jurado, Crooked Fingers, John Vanderslice
--

---

      

Comments (27)

NJ ATP IS TURNING INTO A DISASTER

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:11 AM

ATP NJ will eventually be canceled....

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:15 AM

Come on ATP, give some news!!! Either you're going under of the show goes on....please let us know!!

ps - This SVE thread is now an ATP thread

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:24 AM

The problem with ATP is it should happen elsewhere. It is near NYC but the lineup is always saturated with bands that play the area too often. If you are going to have it in this area give the lineup more exclusives. Hell, I would have bought a ticket had Corrupted been added like the UK lineups had a year ago.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:25 AM

this nerd-fest needs to go chapter 11 and call it a day

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:26 AM

This is not a good look. They should've at least put the hotel info out there, to lock people's traveling plans in. Year in and year out, a big chunk of the attendees are transient festival goers. With every day that they don't announce lodging, they're going to need to replace someone from California or Europe with someone in the tri-state area that can be convinced of the uniqueness of the ATP experience. Based on all the pigshit know-it-all comments from non-attendees that populate any ATP thread, that seems like an uphill battle.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:30 AM

New Jersey is awesome. Not really, though.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:40 AM

would like to see her but not going to a damien jurado show. NO.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 11:47 AM

On the plus side, scrawl and hot snakes have the nyc metro area on their travel calendars, so hoping they find alternate booking arrangements after atp gets canned. I wonder whether atp can easily muster the cash to refund ticketholders in the event of a cancellation, or can that debt be erased in bankruptcy? Of course they are morally obligated to repay the fans, who should be considered customers, not creditors or investors..

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 12:06 PM

Getting nervous about ATP this year. I'm assuming they aren's selling tickets with only 1/2 of the lineup announced, the recent news and 2 acts bailing out. Only 10 weeks left - time for a positive update.

Last year was great. I hope things work out this year and in the future for ATP festivals in Asbury...

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 12:12 PM

Agreed , last year was great in AP. Hope ATP keeps the party moving and fightin the good fight.

Posted by Blag | July 11, 2012 12:23 PM

WE NEED SUPERCHUNK. GET ON IT ATP!!!!!!!

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 12:39 PM

ATP said on their facebook page that they will be announcing more additions on Friday. But then again, ATP has made false announcements like this in the past. So who knows.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 12:44 PM

This is an organization that didn't want to go back to Kutchers's (the perfect place) in 2011 for financial reasons, but they somehow found the money to hire Shepard Fairey. Buying a shitload of coke would have been more respectable.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:07 PM

"and 2 acts bailing out."

who else cancelled besides SVE?

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:15 PM

^ Death Grips, dude. Never forget.

Posted by RockBeachBro | July 11, 2012 1:19 PM

ATP really needs to add a huge naMe on the Bill to help moVe tickets.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:19 PM

Wow, this is bullshit.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:22 PM

overpriced hotels for ATP NJ.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:26 PM

I would bail to...who doesn't want to get paid as an artist!

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:27 PM

@1:19 - haha! I forgot, thanks for the refresh

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:28 PM

hopefully they Managed to Book a headliner for Friday eVening

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:30 PM

yes, i think they manaGGGed to BBBook several legit acts for the eVVVening

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 1:54 PM

i heard from a pretty reliable source that works for the venues that it is very close to getting canceled.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 2:07 PM

I live in Asbury Park and have heard the same thing

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 2:22 PM

2:07 and 2:22 - Full of it!

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 2:26 PM

they canceled Asbury Park altogether. the entire town.

Posted by Anonymous | July 11, 2012 3:57 PM

Leave a Comment