Posted in music | tour dates on August 9, 2012

The Jealous Sound at BV-SXSW 2012 (more by Amanda Hatfield)
The Jealous Sound

Emo vets The Jealous Sound returned this year with A Gentle Reminder, their second full length album overall and first since their 2003 debut. They toured in support of the album this past February and made their way to Austin for SXSW in April, where they played a BV day party. Now they're set to kick off a fall tour which brings the band back to the NYC area for shows at Gramercy Theater on October 2 and Ollie's Point on October 3 in Amityville. Tickets for both of those shows are on sale now.

A spotify stream of A Gentle Reminder and a list of all upcoming Jealous Sound dates are below...

---

The Jealous Sound -- 2012 Tour Dates
Thu- Sep 13 Slidebar Fullerton CA
Fri- Sep 14 Bottom of the Hill San Francisco CA AA
Mon- Sep 17 Bunk Bar Portland OR
Tue- Sep 18 Sunset Tavern Seattle WA
Thu- Sep 20 Kilby Court Salt Lake City UT
Fri- Sep 21 Hi Dive Denver CO
Sat- Sep 22 Czar Bar Kansas City MO
Sun- Sep 23 Firebird St. Louis MO AA
Tue- Sep 25 Bottom Lounge Chicago IL
Wed- Sep 26 The Loft Lansing MI AA
Thu- Sep 27 Mohawk Place Buffalo NY
Sat- Sep 29 Il Motore Montreal QC
Sun- Sep 30 TT the Bears Cambridge MA
Tue- Oct 2 Gramercy Theater New York NY
Wed- Oct 3 Ollie's Point Amityville NY
Thu- Oct 4 Milkboy Philadelphia PA
Fri- Oct 5 Rock And Roll Hotel Washington DC AA
Sat- Oct 6 Motorco Durham NC AA
Mon- Oct 8 The Social Orlando FL AA
Wed- Oct 10 High Dive Gainesville FL
Thu- Oct 11 529 Atlanta GA
Fri- Oct 19 Soda Bar San Diego CA
Sat- Oct 20 The Satellite Los Angeles CA

---

      

Comments (4)

Is this the guy from Knapsack's project?

Posted by Anonymous | August 9, 2012 4:03 PM

@4:03 yeah, it is

Posted by Anonymous | August 9, 2012 4:35 PM

Thanks 4:35, thought it was; I remember hearing them back in the day, not bad but liked Knapsack more, and then hadn't heard anything about them in years.

Posted by Anonymous | August 9, 2012 5:33 PM

prefect timing.

Posted by jordon | July 24, 2013 3:19 PM

Leave a Comment