Posted in music | tour dates on September 12, 2012

DOWNLOAD: Poor Moon - Birds (MP3)
DOWNLOAD: Poor Moon - Holiday (MP3)

Pissed Jeans at House of Vans, November 2011 (more by Fred Pessaro // BBG)
Pissed Jeans

Pissed Jeans will headline a stacked Sub Pop CMJ showcase joined by appearances from King Tuff, METZ, Poor Moon, Daughn Gibson and Debo Band at Knitting Factory on October 18. Tickets are on sale or you can get in with your CMJ badge. The show is an uncharacteristic third NYC show for Pissed Jeans this year, whose last appearance was with Ceremony at LPR earlier this year (pics/video) and just a few weeks before that, at MHoW.

King Tuff, who recently played FYF in Los Angeles, will be in the NYC area for a few days with The Intelligence (who is at Maxwells on 10/17 -tickets).

Speaking of shows over Labor Day weekend, METZ recently played a pair of NYC shows in that stretch. The band is prepping to release their new LP on Sub Pop.

Meanwhile, newish Sub Pop signees Poor Moon released their debut album at the end of August (download a couple MP3s above) and will be touring most of August opening for Beach House. (No NYC show.) Their tour dates are below, along with videos from some of the rest of the Sub Pop showcase line-up.

---

Pissed Jeans - False Jesii Part 2 (OFFICIAL VIDEO)

Debo Band - Debo Band [FULL ALBUM STREAM]

METZ

Poor Moon - 2012 Tour Dates
Thu Sep 20, 2012 - Seattle WA Neumos
Sat Sep 22, 2012 - Vancouver BC Media Club
Fri Sep 28, 2012 - Tacoma WA The New Frontier Lounge
Sat Sep 29, 2012 - Bellingham WA The Shakedown
Thu Oct 04, 2012 - Seattle WA The Showbox with Beach House
Fri Oct 05, 2012 - Boise ID Egyptian Theatre with Beach House
Sun Oct 07, 2012 - Boulder CO Boulder Theater with Beach House
Mon Oct 08, 2012 - Omaha NE Slowdown with Beach House
Tue Oct 09, 2012 - Minneapolis MN First Avenue with Beach House
Wed Oct 10, 2012 - Milwaukee WI Pabst Theater with Beach House
Thu Oct 11, 2012 - Chicago IL Riviera Theatre with Beach House
Sat Oct 13, 2012 - Toronto ON Kool Haus with Beach House
Sun Oct 14, 2012 - Montreal QC Club Soda with Beach House
Mon Oct 15, 2012 - Boston MA Wilbur Theatre with Beach House
Tue Oct 16, 2012 - Philadelphia PA Union Transfer with Beach House
Wed Oct 17, 2012 - Washington DC 9:30 Club with Beach House
Mon Oct 22, 2012 - Philadelphia PA Johnny Brenda's with King Tuff
Tue Oct 23, 2012 - Washington DC Black Cat Backstage with King Tuff
Wed Oct 24, 2012 - Chapel Hill NC Local 506
Thu Oct 25, 2012 - Atlanta GA 529
Fri Oct 26, 2012 - Nashville TN The High Watt
Sat Oct 27, 2012 - New Orleans LA Circle Bar
Mon Oct 29, 2012 - Austin TX The Mohawk
Tue Oct 30, 2012 - Dallas TX LaGrange
Wed Oct 31, 2012 - Norman OK The Opolis
Thu Nov 01, 2012 - Denver CO Walnut Room with Carina Round
Fri Nov 02, 2012 - Salt Lake City UT The State Room
Sat Nov 03, 2012 - Boise ID Neurolux

---

      

Comments (10)

...and then spaghetti fell out of my pissed trousers facepalm everybody saw

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 11:22 AM

lets go metz!

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 11:29 AM

what time is it? Does anybody have the time?

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 11:34 AM

instead of the time, can somebody paste all of the songs into a comment? Just, all of the songs. All of... "THE" songs?

Love,
BLLLLLLLLLAAAAAAAAAAAAAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRG!!!!!!BLARG!

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 11:35 AM

SOMEBODY DO WHAT 11:35 SAYS AND RIGHT QUICK, OR I'LL START MISSPELLING WORDS ON A DIFFERENT COMMENT THREAD SHIT SHIT SHIT SHIT

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 11:37 AM

we got the blargs comin' out in full force today

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 11:52 AM

Please play Ultimate Warriors songs?!

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 12:38 PM

Yes. I love Metz

Posted by Anonymous | September 12, 2012 1:22 PM

we got the blargs comin' out in full force today

Posted by mubawab | September 14, 2012 7:47 PM

the passion wow.

Posted by jordon | July 22, 2013 1:56 PM

Leave a Comment